We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fleur-de-Lys Mansion
Ranked #3 of 26 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Absolutely outstanding! Jan, Dave & Vickie make this gorgeous B&B a wonderful experience! Nothing is overlooked! Accommodations are beautiful, breakfast is first rate. Don't hesitate to make this your choice. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: The Reservoir Room has a lovely view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Fleur-de-Lys Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

My husband and I have been to many B&B's, Inns and small hotels. We highly recommend the Fleur- De- Lys for the quality and location. The comfort of the bed, the breakfast to be gourmet and decor to be elegant are what we most desire and this is the place for that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncline8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My husband and I came to stay at the Fleur-De-Lys with very little expectation. All we cared about was the fact that we were on our honeymoon and could finally enjoy our time together - now that wedding planning shannigans were out of the way. We could not have chosen a better spot. We enjoyed the Horse Carriage ride the first night we arrived and then the romantic gourmet dinner special two nights later. It added the perfect luxurious touch to the entire trip. Not to mention the Spa room where we enjoyed a glass of wine and jacuzzi hot tub :) We could not get enough of Vickie and her kind hospitality and warm friendship during our stay. We cannot wait to bring our family here and let all of our friends know! Fleur-de-Lys is a true gem stone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Botanical Garden room ~ It is located in the front of the house so the bay windows...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristaJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I came across the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion a few years prior when looking for places to stay when traveling to St. Louis and had wanted to stay there since. The bed and breakfast immediately lives up to expectations as the owners, Dave and Jan Seifert, make guests feel right at home upon entering this exquisite home. Soft music playing in the background immediately calms and soothes any cares away. After introductions, Dave is quick to give a proper tour and history of the mansion before attending to fine details and showing guests to their room. All four guest rooms are located upstairs, each one uniquely decorated. In all rooms, guests will find a heavenly bed decorated in luxury linens, sitting area, writing desk-complete with stationary, TV with DVD player, L’Occitane bath products, towel warmers and ultra-plush robes. In the upstairs common area, there is also a toiletries closet that supplies forgotten items. In the former solarium of the home, guests may relax in the private hot tub spa overlooking the back flower gardens. Guests are also invited to relax and savor the evenings in the home’s public rooms or the outdoor patio area. Guests are sure to satisfy their sweet tooth with various chocolates as well as fresh-baked cookies that are always available. Breakfast each morning is served in the dining room at intimate tables set for two, and guests are treated to a fruit course followed by a mouth-watering main dish. If guests enjoy tea, Jan will graciously indulge them with her immense tea collection.

The Fleur-de-Lys Mansion is located across from Reservoir Park in a residential neighborhood with many other enchanting homes. The bed and breakfast is a short drive to many St. Louis highlights, and Dave and Jan are eager to provide places and points of interest to help guests make the most of their stay.

The Fleur-de-Lys Mansion is a member of Select Registry, BedandBreakfast.com, iloveinns.com and Bed and Breakfast Inns of Missouri.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank bnblover_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

From start to finish this B&B is the best I have ever experienced. Let me qualify my opinion: I stay in B&B's across the USA ~150 night a year. I know B&B's! The owners and staff are 100% professional, the home is spectacular, the surrounding area is perfect, only 5 minutes for The Hill! Breakfast was amazing, the bed is super perfect (special scent in the sheets!), and the complimentary Brandy snifter cordial before bed was the perfect way to end my evening.

I will be staying here every time I visit St. Louis, MO. NO other place can offer what they offer.

Room Tip: Bring swim suit. They have an awesome hot tub!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

After our wedding, my husband and I spent two nights at the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion. Hands down, the most lovely, comfortable, romantic, delicious, hospitable stay we could have imagined. Thank you, Jan! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We reserved a smaller room, without a tub, but were still able to enjoy the spa's hot tub.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista-Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our stay at the Fleur-De-Lys was at the end of our vacation and we could not have finished better. Jan and Dave were wonderful; helpful, friendly, we really felt at home. Whatever we needed, they were there for us. The room was exceptional, the food fantastic, everything was more than just right! Highest reccomendations!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
813 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleur-de-Lys Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleur-de-Lys Mansion

Address: 3500 Russell Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63104-1549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range: £151 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleur-de-Lys Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you enjoy a stay in at the magnificent Fleur-de-Lys Mansion, you’ll understand why Tripadvisor users have rated us as the #5 bed and breakfast in the United States and #7 in the world. Each of our four spacious guest rooms has a character of its own. Take a moment to tour the inn and explore our rooms and amenities, which include gourmet breakfast each morning, a relaxing spa room, and our idyllic backyard garden. At The Fleur-de-Lys, you’ll find the perfect marriage of contemporary comfort and timeless elegance. Speaking of marriage, The Fleur-de-Lys is not only the destination of choice for an unforgettable honeymoon, we are ideally equipped to handle your small wedding and other social or business events with uncompromising style and grace. Whether you’re after that perfect romantic getaway, or looking for an elegant alternative to chain hotels when traveling for business, The Fleur-de-Lys has award-winning accommodations to make your stay truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fleur-de-Lys Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleur-De-Lys Mansion Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing