We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and Romantic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fleur-de-Lys Mansion
Ranked #2 of 26 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing and Romantic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed with Jan and Dave for our 1 year anniversay and it was wonderful. The food was delicious and plentiful, there were snacks and CHOCOLATE galore for us to enjoy day and night, and the setting is beautiful. Felt like being in a secret garden in the middle of the city. The rooms are well appointed and I wanted to take the spa robes and bedding home! Not only did they take care of us at the Fleur but they provided great direction on where to eat, where to visit and where to shop. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. I think this will be our yearly anniversary spot!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttripl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
354
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

My husband surprised me with an overnight stay for my 60th birthday at this wonderful mansion. It was a special and delightful treat. We were welcomed by Vickie, who was very pleasant and gave us a grand tour and history of the mansion. We met the owners the next morning during breakfast and all were very warm and made us feel so comfortable in their beautiful home. We had the Botanical Garden room with a view of the beautiful fountain and gardens in the front of the home. The room was very cozy and quiet, with plenty of room, with the comfy wing chairs by the window and the bed was VERY comfortable with such soft sheets. They had a towel warmer in the bathroom and the extra little amenities are carried on throughout the entire home, from chocolates in each room to fresh baked cookies and accessibility to the coffee and tea any time. The owners have thought about everything you may want or desire. It was wonderful to have a sip of Amaretto and relax in the library or den before going out for dinner. The home is so beautifully decorated and appointed, you feel special just staying there. The breakfast was delicious, consisting of poached pear with caramelized sauce over vanilla yogurt, followed by English muffins topped with scrambled eggs and a Hollandaise sauce with crab meat. It was all a wonderful birthday! We have just moved back to the St Louis area and it was fun to experience something so special right here in the midst of the city. For those of you coming to the area, there are so many things to do and this is a great central location for most. The Fox Theater is close. The Zoo, which is free, is great and in Forest Park, along with the Art Museum and History Museum, both also have free general admissions. The Botanical Gardens are also wonderful and have special exhibits at different times of the year. Your hosts here will give you all the details when you arrive. We walked around the immediate area and looked at all the beautiful old homes in Compton Hills on a lovely fall day. Thank you to Jan, Dave and Vickie for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautiful and roomy. I touched swimming pool by mistake, but there is no pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Jan and Dave are like family. They had a vision and blessed the world with it. This place was a great stay, beautiful B&B. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and can't wait to go back. The hospitality from Dave, Jan and Vicki made the stay perfect. Breakfast was amazing as well. The Fleur De Lys is a must if your in the area. Thanks for a great anniversary.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MexicosunIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We went for our 4 year anniversary and were not dissapointed. The owners were very friendly and accomadating. I never once felt like they weren't genuinely happy to serve us. The breakfasts were delicious and very filling. We got some much needed rest, as the parents of a 5 month old and 2.5 year old. We slept 11 hours the first night and 9 hours the second night uninterrupted on the comfiest bed ever!

Room Tip: by swimming pool i mean hot tub! it was wonderful--there is no swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis mo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the Forest Park Suite. The bed was so comfortable. We enjoyed the in room Jacuzzi. The breakfast was delicious with yogurt, fruit and granola along with an egg, ham and brie cheese dish, and banana french toast. The house is nicely decorated. Very inviting and comfortable. The owners visited with us during breakfast and were very friendly. Check out their website for pictures and a video of the property. Also, if you look at the Google Street View you can "walk" into the front door and look around online. I would definitely recommend this place to my friend and family.

Room Tip: Forest Park Suite has a Jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helloStL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We loved staying at the Fleur-De-Lys Mansion. We are local to St Louis and wanted a place to celebrate our 10 year anniversary without being too far away from our young children. The house was beautiful, the pictures online do not do it justice. The room was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. What stood out the most about our stay was the hospitality, Dave (Jan was out of town that weekend) was amazing. He was so informative about the history of the home, the neighborhood and even local hot spots to check out. You can tell that Dave and Jan take pride in their home and business. We will stay there again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

My wife and I have stayed in a lot of B&B’s over the last 35 years. Fleur De Lys Mansion is unquestionably the best. Luscious rooms and incredible 5 star breakfasts. Whether it is a hotel, restaurant or office, you can sense a certain “vibe – tone – feeling” when you walk into a place. Jan and Dave have created a friendly and welcoming environment and you feel it right away. Their standards are high – a well trained friendly staff; a well stocked refrigerator with no charge drinks and snacks; Keurig coffee maker for guests; ‘Mrs. Fields” type high quality cookies always available in the kitchen. The house is quiet and you’ll get a good nights sleep. The best is that Jan and Dave genuinely enjoy being hosts. Jan fosters friendly conversation among the guests at breakfast. Dave stayed up with us until 1:30am one night just talking about travel, B&B’s, St. Louis, etc. For us, the bar was raised for B&B standards after staying at Fleur De Lys Mansion.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#36 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleur-de-Lys Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleur-de-Lys Mansion

Property: Fleur-de-Lys Mansion
Address: 3500 Russell Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63104-1549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleur-de-Lys Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you enjoy a stay in at the magnificent Fleur-de-Lys Mansion, you’ll understand why Tripadvisor users have rated us as the #5 bed and breakfast in the United States and #7 in the world. Each of our four spacious guest rooms has a character of its own. Take a moment to tour the inn and explore our rooms and amenities, which include gourmet breakfast each morning, a relaxing spa room, and our idyllic backyard garden. At The Fleur-de-Lys, you’ll find the perfect marriage of contemporary comfort and timeless elegance. Speaking of marriage, The Fleur-de-Lys is not only the destination of choice for an unforgettable honeymoon, we are ideally equipped to handle your small wedding and other social or business events with uncompromising style and grace. Whether you’re after that perfect romantic getaway, or looking for an elegant alternative to chain hotels when traveling for business, The Fleur-de-Lys has award-winning accommodations to make your stay truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fleur-de-Lys Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleur-De-Lys Mansion Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing