We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fleur-de-Lys Mansion
Ranked #3 of 26 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Jerilyn, the owner & Vicki, the assistant were wonderful. They were both so sweet & very knowlegable about the mansion. All the wood work, fire places, kitchen, garden area, and wide stair case were beautiful! Our room (Tower Grove?) was gorgeous. Tray ceilings, beautiful bathroom, and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was delicious & they accommodate for allergies, vegetarians, vegans, etc. Jerilyn also made reservations for dinner for us, on Valentines day weekend, and it was fabulous. I really could go on forever about how great our stay was. Loved it, and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannonRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Fleur-de-Lys Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

My visit to Le Fleur-De-Lys Mansion with my wife was the perfect combination of luxurious and comfortable. From the ridiculously cozy bed to the 5-star breakfast, our stay at the mansion was perfection. The staff was warm and left us wanting of nothing and the rooms were fully equipped with every amenity we would ever need. There is no question where we will be staying the next time we visit St Louis..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed for valentine day and what a awesome place !! The room was amazing and I cannot begin to describe how awesome the bed was to sleep in. The large Jacuzzi tub was awesome after a day on the town to relax in with a glass of wine ! The owner and staff were amazing we are already trying to plan another stay !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slughuntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My girlfriend and I stay in a bed & breakfast every year around Valentine's Day. Of the 3 we've stayed at so far, this one is the best. Jerilyn is a very warm and convivial host. The breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the forest park room. The room was clean and romantic, ours had a jacuzzi tub in it. It is likely we will revisit next year, if not before then.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guitarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Our stay at Le Fleur-De-Lys Mansion in St. Louis was one of the best experiences we've ever had! My husband recently came home from a deployment and since we missed our anniversary during that time, we decided to stay at the mansion. It came highly recommended by friends but we wanted to try it out for ourselves. The hospitality was excellent, the food was delicious, the rooms and amenities were beautiful and the ambiance was superb! The staff was gracious and wonderful! We love this B & B!!! We will definitely go back for another stay at Le Fleur-De-Lys Mansion!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed there for two nights. The house was beautiful. It was our first B&B. We loved it. The owners and staff were very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food was amazing. We had the best time. We met another couple, Dave and Judi. Wonderful people. We are planning to go back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdulla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have stayed in a lot of B&Bs and this stay in mid-December was beyond expectations. The decor and restoration in the mansion is beautiful by itself but being decorated for the Chirstmas holidays made it over the top. So much detail. So many incredible things to look at.

Don't have enough adjectives to describe everything. The breakfasts were indeed gourmet. The pampering was great. Every room was exquisite. Wonderful beds and bedding. Towel warmers in the baths!

When we arrived, the owners David and Jan and Innkeeper Vickie made us feel like friends and when we left (3 nights) we felt like family. Such a warm ambiance.

The location was great. We wanted to see lots of things in St Louis and most of them were in close proximity to the Fleur-de-Lys. Vickie was very helpful directing us and locating things to see. A must-stay if we are ever in the area again.

Room Tip: We checked out all 4 rooms and they are all unique and exquisite. Call and ask about the features o...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
813 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleur-de-Lys Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleur-de-Lys Mansion

Address: 3500 Russell Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63104-1549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range: £151 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleur-de-Lys Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you enjoy a stay in at the magnificent Fleur-de-Lys Mansion, you’ll understand why Tripadvisor users have rated us as the #5 bed and breakfast in the United States and #7 in the world. Each of our four spacious guest rooms has a character of its own. Take a moment to tour the inn and explore our rooms and amenities, which include gourmet breakfast each morning, a relaxing spa room, and our idyllic backyard garden. At The Fleur-de-Lys, you’ll find the perfect marriage of contemporary comfort and timeless elegance. Speaking of marriage, The Fleur-de-Lys is not only the destination of choice for an unforgettable honeymoon, we are ideally equipped to handle your small wedding and other social or business events with uncompromising style and grace. Whether you’re after that perfect romantic getaway, or looking for an elegant alternative to chain hotels when traveling for business, The Fleur-de-Lys has award-winning accommodations to make your stay truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fleur-de-Lys Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleur-De-Lys Mansion Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing