We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #22 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here 3 days and the employees made this the best experience. From Gary the doorman to Carol and xxx in the concierge lounge, they were fantastic. Great food and drink, all reasonably priced and this is relaxation place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello Greg W and thank you for such a nice review after your stay with us at the Station! We like to think that while our building is historic and beautiful, it's the people who make the experience for our guests. Based on your feedback, we are certainly on the right track! Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,454 - 2,460 of 3,343 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

We were impressed by the friendliness and attentiveness of nearly all of the staff, from valets and front desk to maids and wait staff. The our brunch was very good. I especially appreciated the scrambled eggs which were cooked right in front of us, just like the omelets, instead of being brought in from the kitchen and tasting like "steam table eggs." There were a lot of personal touches, such as the warm cookie at check-in, that do make a guest "feel human again. " And it was not overpriced. An indoor pool would have been nice since it was winter, but all in all we had a good experience. We would strongly consider staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Greetings from the Station, Melody S! Thank you for taking a moment to tell others about your recent stay with us. We strive every day to offer a Five Star service experience to our guests... but with a level of service that is never stuffy or off-putting. We are real people who truly enjoy what we do and, based on your kind words, we're doing well. Thank you for being our guest and for telling others that our special touches made you "feel human again." See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Union Station Hotel in St. Louis is a beautiful property with a professional staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. Check in and out was quick and easy. I especially like the excellent security on the property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Chay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello Chay L and thanks for such a nice review after your recent stay here at the Station! As you noted in your review, we take the safety and security of our guests very seriously here and in the past few months have made many improvements to "privitize" the hotel for our guests. It makes for a much better experience than ever before and I'm pleased that you took time to note this. Thank you for being our guest! Hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Beautiful Grand Hall entry of Union Station which has recently been redone. We understood that the hotel had recently changed owners and was undergoing changes. This did not affect our week stay. I had booked 2 rooms one through Expedia and then the other through Hilton. Should have booked both through Hilton, better rate. Great location for Blues vs Blackhawks hockey game. Housekeeping very accommodating and trustworthy. Did not even take the tip we had left before checking out, so I put it in an envelope at front desk to be given to her. Great for pets, has a large grassy area where they can run. Can't wait to see the hotel when it's totally renovated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello "TripAdvisor Member!" Thank you for this anonymous and wonderful review of your Christmas stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed our location and the experience you had with our housekeeping department. We can't wait to show you around the Station once our renovation is complete! See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great location for Hockey venue and within walking distance to Arch and Jefferson Expansion Museum. If baseball season, nice 7 minute walk to ballpark to catch the Cardinals. Hotel is beautiful with lots of history of time with the railway was king. Décor of hotel is worthy of New York quality. Outstanding transportation from airport to hotel via the Metro Link. No need for rental vehicle. Metro Link is very reasonable with great security on platforms and train. Great location with many amenities within walking distance of all to include Tony's Restaurant. This is the place to stay if you want to experience St. Louis hospitality! I will be back on my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello Douglas S and thanks for stopping by to tell others about your recent experience here at the Station! We agree, our location right on the MetroLink that zips around downtown and out to the airport is ideal for those who don't want to deal with a car in the city. We look forward to showing you a new, renovated St. Louis Union Station Hotel when you come back. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed at the Union Station what a great place. Close to arch to the west. Shops and food are walking distance from your room. There are many shops in the station for you to brows around. It also a piece of St louis History and it was a joy to read and view all that information.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hi there Daniel Z and thanks for visiting with us on your recent trip to St. Louis! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your time here and think it's a great place! We are inclined to agree with that statement! We love sharing the history of the Station with our guests and hope you'll come back again soon. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We love staying at the Union Station in St. Louis! It is close to all the attractions the city has to offer and the lobby area is sooo cool to walk into! All of the staff is friendly and willing to help you any way they can to make your stay enjoyable! From the valet service to the front desk..they are all professional and courteous!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Greetings from the Station, Theresa S! Thank you for all of these fine compliments about your stays with us. I am glad that you find our team of associates friendly and helpful. We all love what we do (and the special place we get to spend our time) and your feedback means that we are doing it well. Thank you for sharing that. We look forward to seeing you the next time you head west on I-70 from Ohio heading for St. Louis. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#12 of 123 in Saint Louis
843 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £108 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing