We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #22 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

After I checked in, I was informed that there was no water, no room service, and the convinence store was closed. After a long day of travel, I couldn't get a glass of water or take a shower. It was a nightmare.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah E, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Susan,

Thank you again for sharing your feedback. I appreciated your understanding response to my initial note and I will be looking forward to your return when our renovation is complete. As promised I've added Hilton Honor points to your account as an apology for not informing you completely of the work that needed to be done. I know that we're all thankful the plumbing work is completed and guestroom renovation may continue as scheduled.

Warmest Regards,
Jeremiah Essmyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,440 - 2,446 of 3,341 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed for a night. Had a blast. Was made to feel comfortable and the hotel itself is absolutely breathtaking. Wish we could have stayed longer. Looking forward to staying again during the warmer months to enjoy the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hi Michael N! Thank you for spending your winter staycation with us here at the Station. Please come back to visit us anytime, especially in the summer months to enjoy our refreshing outdoor pool. We'll see you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had an outstanding stay at the St. Louis Doubletree Hotel, from January 6-8, 2014. As we arrived in the frigid weather, our immediate greeting at the door was warm and welcoming. That warm welcome continued throughout our stay. Jeremiah Essmyer checked us in -- with grace and humor in light of the weather issues (we later learned just how trying they were). Later, we saw Jeremiah riding the floor polisher, and still later, he served us soup and coffee in your restaurant...yes, Jeremiah was everywhere, doing everything, with clear dedication and care to detail in every task. Jeremiah, while short-staffed, was not alone: Latasha took over in the restaurant -- what a great smile and demeanor! We thoroughly enjoyed the concierge floor in great part due to Carol's hospitality. She takes the time to learn every guest's name and she remembers them. As people appeared, Carol greeted them by name -- impressive! Elaine took our many phone calls and is an excellent communicator. Amy brought us our breakfast this morning, and she put good into morning. We've encountered other staff, and apologize for not getting everyone's name. We ultimately learned that some staff have been here for three days straight, unable to get home in the dangerous cold. Regardless of personal difficulties, every single staff member exhibited cheer and hospitality. You may be very, very proud of everyone -- we were!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Greetings from the Station, Nancy K! Thank you for taking a moment to stop by TripAdvisor and share your experiences with other travelers. I am pleased to read that you were made to feel warmly welcomed, in spite of the freezing cold outside, by so many of our team members. Our team believes in CARE (Creating A Rewarding Experience) for our guests and your kind comments tell me that we are right on track! Please come back to see us in the warmer weather, or anytime your travels bring you to St. Louis. We'll be ready to welcome you... again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Was in St Louis at the Union Station Doubletree for the major Midwest snowstorm and rode it out in pleasureable style at this hotel. Staff was outstanding and attentive the whole time. Had to stay an extra day and never felt that we were under pressure to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hi Douglas B! Ahhh... yes, the "storm" that dumped over 10" of snow on STL this past month! What fun was that? I'm glad that our team took good care of you and your fellow "stranded" travelers. Come back to St. Louis in the summer for a vastly different experience- there's so much to do here and our outdoor pool is very refreshing. Thank you for riding the strom out with us and we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have stayed at the St. Louis Union Station hotel many times over the last ten years. The DoubleTree Hotel is making many upgrades and improvements at the present time, particularly for conferences and meetings. The history of the Union Station is amazing, and it is nice to have it still open as a high quality hotel. The DoubleTree staff goes well above and beyond in their service. If you have the choice, I think it is nice to stay in the old part of the hotel, what they call the "Executive" side, which is the original Union Station building. The rooms are quiet and large. Although slightly dated in their decor, the DoubleTree amenities overcome the age, and they are updating all the rooms soon anyway. It really is a beautiful building with a great staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank EdScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hello EdScuba! Thank you for dropping by to share your review of our hotel with other TripAdvisor members. It's a pleasure to welcome you as a return guest, again and again. I'm glad you enjoy the history of the Station and mentioned the level of service our team members provide. As you mentioned, too, we are upgrading and renovating our rooms. Keep coming back to see the progress! Thank you for being our guest when you're in St. Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

A very nice hotel and great location for the event we attended -- Loved the restoration work in the lobby area! The breakfast buffet was worth getting the B&B package. The "mall" area is starting to look a little dingy and sad -- just stay in the hotel area!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hello from the Station, Rosa G! Thanks for staying with us on your recent trip to St. Louis and especially for sharing your breakfast experience with other travelers. I agree, the "bed and breakfast" package is worth every penny! The breakfast buffet is always a popular option with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon and showing you our exciting renovation coming through out the coming year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Hotel is BEAUTIFUL ... LOcated blocks from the main St Louis attractions and sport venues. We were here during the winter vortex of 2014 and the hotel was very accomodating when the airport was shut down to travel ... I was here for 5 days total and will definately return ..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Greetings from the Station, Stephen G! Thank you for being our guest during the winter blizzard that hit St. Louis this month! We know it was a stressful time for our guests not knowing when/if they'd be able to fly out and I am glad to read that you found our service very accomodating. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#12 of 123 in Saint Louis
843 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £106 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing