We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, historic building”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #23 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed at the Union Station hotel for a conference. The old building is beautiful. The sleeping room was a little dated but just fine. For the conference, we had a lot of complaints about the amount/quality of food, temperatures and parking issues. I used the valet parking and got along fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,301 - 2,307 of 3,205 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

We were in town for one night and really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There were several restaurants and bars within walking distance of our room, not to mention the theaters, ball parks etc. It made for a fun stop!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hello Gwen C! Thank you for visiting us for a short one night stay. As I'm sure you know, there is so much to do in St. Louis and you'll have to come back again soon. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel has top notch service. From the bell captain and valets who made sure we all got from the car through the blowing rain, to the guys who brought our luggage to our rooms, to the helpful front desk staff! The lobby of the hotel is breathtaking and I loved the lounge. The rooms are a little stale but I understand they are planning renovation. I hope that is the case. Our room was OK - not up to par with the service and the grand lobby, though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Just you wait, Jean R.... changes ARE coming to the Station! You'll soon see a guest room experience that matches the level of service we strive to offer. We can't wait to show you! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed spending time in the Grand Hall. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is an excellent historic hotel. I was really impressed. They're very much on their toes. Hotels and their staff don't get any better. The following is to say nothing because apparently Trip Advisor requires 200 characters in their reviews. There isn't anything else to say about this hotel. The hotel was so good that I decided to waste your time and mine filling in this BS section. Trip Advisor may need to be questioned, the hotel doesn't.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Greetings from the Station, William K! I loved reading your review of our hotel and I'm so happy we impressed you with our service. We hope to welcome you and your family again and again... Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

After I checked in, I was informed that there was no water, no room service, and the convinence store was closed. After a long day of travel, I couldn't get a glass of water or take a shower. It was a nightmare.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah E, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Susan,

Thank you again for sharing your feedback. I appreciated your understanding response to my initial note and I will be looking forward to your return when our renovation is complete. As promised I've added Hilton Honor points to your account as an apology for not informing you completely of the work that needed to be done. I know that we're all thankful the plumbing work is completed and guestroom renovation may continue as scheduled.

Warmest Regards,
Jeremiah Essmyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed for a night. Had a blast. Was made to feel comfortable and the hotel itself is absolutely breathtaking. Wish we could have stayed longer. Looking forward to staying again during the warmer months to enjoy the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hi Michael N! Thank you for spending your winter staycation with us here at the Station. Please come back to visit us anytime, especially in the summer months to enjoy our refreshing outdoor pool. We'll see you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had an outstanding stay at the St. Louis Doubletree Hotel, from January 6-8, 2014. As we arrived in the frigid weather, our immediate greeting at the door was warm and welcoming. That warm welcome continued throughout our stay. Jeremiah Essmyer checked us in -- with grace and humor in light of the weather issues (we later learned just how trying they were). Later, we saw Jeremiah riding the floor polisher, and still later, he served us soup and coffee in your restaurant...yes, Jeremiah was everywhere, doing everything, with clear dedication and care to detail in every task. Jeremiah, while short-staffed, was not alone: Latasha took over in the restaurant -- what a great smile and demeanor! We thoroughly enjoyed the concierge floor in great part due to Carol's hospitality. She takes the time to learn every guest's name and she remembers them. As people appeared, Carol greeted them by name -- impressive! Elaine took our many phone calls and is an excellent communicator. Amy brought us our breakfast this morning, and she put good into morning. We've encountered other staff, and apologize for not getting everyone's name. We ultimately learned that some staff have been here for three days straight, unable to get home in the dangerous cold. Regardless of personal difficulties, every single staff member exhibited cheer and hospitality. You may be very, very proud of everyone -- we were!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Greetings from the Station, Nancy K! Thank you for taking a moment to stop by TripAdvisor and share your experiences with other travelers. I am pleased to read that you were made to feel warmly welcomed, in spite of the freezing cold outside, by so many of our team members. Our team believes in CARE (Creating A Rewarding Experience) for our guests and your kind comments tell me that we are right on track! Please come back to see us in the warmer weather, or anytime your travels bring you to St. Louis. We'll be ready to welcome you... again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
822 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,416 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,486 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £94 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing