We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #22 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice updated room”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Spent one night here and was pleased with the experience. Hotel is updating their rooms and I was put in an updated one, which was nice. I like the location as it is close to downtown stuff but also close to some good local food and taprooms. Main space is beautiful, looks like a good place to hold a large event.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank manwithmoviecamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,586
    810
    368
    182
    93
See reviews for
812
671
110
1,046
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horseshoe Bend
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The physical plant of the Union Station is amazing. A true walk back in time. Service excellent. Employees well trained and quite personable. Thanked us for the business. We were upgraded to a suite and it was both enormous and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank aclayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Mo - Union Station, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were seeking a quick and relaxing get a way before our daughter began her 8th grade experience and we found the idea place when we were fortunate enough to experience St. Louis Doubletree Union Station. Never have I stayed anywhere that EVERY employee out of a 4 day stay, not only introduced themselves, but asked about our stay and how they might help. It was amazing and the light shows every evening in the lobby area was like making an amusement party. The visual effects made you feel as if you were Alice in Wonderland with all the multitudes of colors. If you are ever in St. Louis or near St. Louis, this is the place to stay. In addition, during our stay we attended a Cardinals game on a Thursday and Rams game on a Friday. The location of the hotel and the Metrolink made it possible to be back in the lobby for the 11:00 both evenings. Another bonus for this establishment.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Herb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel is very unique setting as the lobby is part of an old train station. Room was very clean - a little noise in the mornings due to remodeling; however the option to relocate to another room was available. Breakfast was wonderful and the wait staff (as well as entire hotel staff) were terrific!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the Union Station hotel for 4 nights in August 2014. I was there for a conference in the adjacent meeting ballrooms.

What I liked about it
- This is an old train station remodeled into a hotel and it works! The entrance hall is magnificent. Huge with light show projected on the ceiling at night. Leather chairs and a huge wooden bar.
- The room (I paid a $15 upgrade fee) was large with old style furniture but everything I needed was there. Bed was extremely comfortable and the decors was charming.
- The Station Grille restaurant has the same old charm and their breakfast buffet was very well appointed.
- Everything was up to the Hilton standards. Clean, well stocked.
- The price was right (conference rate of $133 + taxes, and half price on valet). In my case amazing value for the buck.
- Business centers (they have two) had everything needed to print and connect to the net.

What I did not like
- I never succeeded in getting Wifi to work in my room. They offer free internet and at best I stayed connected about 10 seconds. It was not so much of an issue with the laptop as they provided a wired connection, but I was out of luck with the iPad and iPhone. No movie download for me. They offered no solution although apologized for the inconvenience. Other people did not seem to experience the same issue so look out for rooms facing the fountains on the high floors (I was in 410).
- You cannot really walk anywhere in the evening, The neighborhood is not that safe. People roaming the park across etc. They recommend valet parking because there is no in hotel self park, and you don't want to walk late from another lot.
- The shops and area in Union Station itself are pretty deserted. This is in need of revitalization.
- The arch is not within walking distance but the train is convenient.

All in all i had a good experience and this hotel deserves 4 stars (but not 5). I would mostly recommend it for people who have an event at the hotel or have a rental car to go places.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Francois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Your staff was amazing from the minute we walked in the door! So helpful and friendly no matter what was needed. Construction was going on during our stay, but was not disruptive to us at all. A special shout out to the front door staff, who were amazing! We left on a Sunday morning not long before a parade was shutting down the street in front of the hotel--they got us out just in the nick of time. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the Union Station hotel for 4 nights in August 2014. I was there for a conference in the adjacent meeting ballrooms.

What I liked about it
- This is an old train station remodeled into a hotel and it works! The entrance hall is magnificent. Huge with light show projected on the ceiling at night. Leather chairs and a huge wooden bar.
- The room (I paid a $15 upgrade fee) was large with old style furniture but everything I needed was there. Bed was extremely comfortable and the decors was charming.
- The Station Grille restaurant has the same old charm and their breakfast buffet was very well appointed.
- Everything was up to the Hilton standards. Clean, well stocked.
- The price was right (conference rate of $133 + taxes, and half price on valet). In my case amazing value for the buck.
- Business centers (they have two) had everything needed to print and connect to the net.

What I did not like
- I never succeeded in getting Wifi to work in my room. They offer free internet and at best I stayed connected about 10 seconds. It was not so much of an issue with the laptop as they provided a wired connection, but I was out of luck with the iPad and iPhone. No movie download for me. They offered no solution although apologized for the inconvenience. Other people did not seem to experience the same issue so look out for rooms facing the fountains on the high floors (I was in 410).
- You cannot really walk anywhere in the evening, The neighborhood is not that safe. People roaming the park across etc. They recommend valet parking because there is no in hotel self park, and you don't want to walk late from another lot.
- The shops and area in Union Station itself are pretty deserted. This is in need of revitalization.
- The arch is not within walking distance but the train is convenient.

All in all i had a good experience and this hotel deserves 4 stars (but not 5). I would mostly recommend it for people who have an event at the hotel or have a rental car to go places.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Francois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
771 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,436 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing