We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff went above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Ranked #39 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Eureka, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff went above and beyond”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Good location. The staff really made the visit; very helpful in all regards, especially Reggie who helped set up our event. Good food for the group. Meeting rooms were a little cold in winter. Hotel itself was a little dated but clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank youf rot aking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and we're very grateful that you chose to single out Reggie for his Star effort. We love seeing our teammates efforts appreciated! Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you'll come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    804
    549
    275
    145
See reviews for
664
611
123
1,048
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I recently stayed at this Hilton while in St Louis on business. It is literally just steps from the Arch and from Busch Stadium, so if you're there for sports and sightseeing it's great. The room was nice. I had an "Arch view" room, which was partially obstructed due to a building in the way, but still very nice. The highlight of this hotel for me was the 360 Bar, which is a glassed-in rooftop bar with an excellent draught list, great food, and very friendly bartenders with excellent recommendations on checking out the local scene. If I'm ever back in St Louis, I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeSargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for your kind thoughts and feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and do hope you'll be back to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

So upon arrival, I was impressed by the modern decor in the lobby and the fancy elevators. You press the floor you need and it tells you what elevator to get in and it takes you right there. I was excited to see the room......... At the top of the hotel is the 360 Bar. We went here two nights because it was so fun the first time. GREAT VIEWS! I would also bet that this is really neat in the summer. It was too cold to go outside. Back to the room. It was fairly ho-hum, no mini fridge, there were cleaning supplies left in the room and there was no toilet paper. There were only two towels. There was also only one coffee cup. This caused a problem when I set it up to make two cups and then there was only one cup to dispense in. After calling room service for toilet paper, towels and to give them their cleaning supplies back, I could finally relax a little. There were comfy beds and there were a lot of pillows. I like that. The view from our window...room 801 was FANTASTIC. Looked right out onto the entire Busch Stadium. Close location to the stadium and the arch. We walked almost everywhere. Over all, good time and nice staff.

Room Tip: 801 is far from elevator (no noise from it) and has a FANTASTIC view. Two queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamhicks10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business and taking the time to give us your thoughts. We do apologize for the inconvenience with the issues you had with the cleaning supplies lack of towels and coffee cups. We do appreciate you giving us that info and the opportunity to make it right while you were here. We have passed along your review to our Director of Housekeeping who will use this as a training opportunity. Again, thank you for your review and we do hope you'll come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My 9 year old daughter and I stayed here for our girls weekend. It was a very cold weekend, so the location was great with lots of restaurants and attractions within a short walking distance. The heated pool and spa were great for thawing out when we got back, and a hot cocoa from the Starbucks in the lobby helped, too. Ethan at the front desk made our stay extra special by putting us in a room with two double beds (my daughter's request) that had a great view of the arch. He was also extremely helpful with directions on where to park (the lot catty corner from the hotel offers a discounted rate for guests), and he made sure we got to enjoy the excellent breakfast buffet in the morning. We will definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1274mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We're so glad that you had such a good time and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballwin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great hotel with a great location. Easy access to activities downtown, and if you stayed during a game, what a great location. The 360 Bar at the top of the hotel is excellent as well. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for such a kind review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were spotlessly clean! Breakfast was wonderful, but a little expensive. We paid for the breakfast when we booked our room, so it was more affordable that way. Anything we asked for they could accomodate us. THere was 1 waitress upstairs at bar 360 that was very rude, but other than that our stay was fabulous! We actually got to watch the Thanksgiving parade from the inside. That was priceless!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank KK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We're glad that the majority of your stay met your expectations. And we do hope you shared your thoughts on your 360 waitress with the Management staff. Otherwise, we're glad that your stay was a memorable one and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

the hotel is amazing with views of the ballpark and downtown St.Louis I came for business but would definitely come back just for pleasure. The rooftop bar is cool with a live band on the weekends with great tasting uniquely crafted but appetizer size eats.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TezAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for such a nice review. We love hearing that we met and exceeded your expectations and we do hope we'll see you again when you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Property: Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Address: 1 S Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis At The Ballpark Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Ballpark Hotel
Hilton Saint Louis
St Louis Hilton Ballpark
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing