We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Ranked #41 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Fort Leonard Wood, United States
1 review
“Hilton”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Location is the only thing good about this hotel. It was way overpriced. The bathroom was EXTREMELY small. We paid extra to have a view of the St. Louis Arch, which ended up being just a small portion of the side of it. The majority of the view was the tall building directly in front of it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tennille P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    792
    546
    272
    143
See reviews for
646
604
122
1,036
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our West tower room on the 11th floor faced the baseball park and the surrounding bars and clubs had THUNDERING noise/music until about 2:00am! For the cost of the rooms, I would expect a better relationship with surrounding businesses. Perhaps that is unrealistic.

For the cost of the rooms, I certainly expect at least one towel rack! There was none and my wife and I could either hang the used towels on the shower curtain rod, or on the single hook behind the bathroom door. Where is one supposed to hang their clothes if the door hook has a towel on it? There was a nice photograph hanging in the bathroom and I would have rather had a towel rack there.

The room was mostly clean. Bed, linen, bathroom, drawers, closet were clean. However, the air conditioning/heater duct left a track of dirt on the ceiling! It was actually kinda gross. The entire ceiling was white except where the air blew from the vent. There was a 2 foot wide swath of dirt/dust tracking across the ceiling. For the cost of the rooms, I'd expect this area to be cleaned at least once a month. Annually too much to ask?

For the cost of the rooms, I'd also expect the exhaust fan to work in the bathroom; the drawer bottoms not to be broken (nails were pulling out probably from a heavy load); a free standing table other than the "bench/table" across the one wall; more than one chair, one luggage stand in a room with two double beds; a pad of paper. I think Conrad Hilton is turning over...

The bar at the top of the East tower was nice and had a great view of the ballpark. Our room also had a view of the park, but you couldn't see the field from the 11th floor.

We were in St. Louis for an event at the Edward Jones Dome and it was a convenient 10-12 minute walk at a somewhat fast pace. It is super close to the Arch and some rooms have a view of it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank payton888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel for the Cardinals opening day. The location was fantastic, couldn't be better! Right in the middle of everything & portions of the hotel overlooked the ball park. We stayed here two years ago and loved it-the room, location, food, etc. This time we were put in the East Tower and it was a totally different experience. This portion of the hotel is very dated and the walls are paper thin-we listed to the man in the room next door belch all evening while sporadically fighting with his girlfriend (super fun). We heard every noise in the hall way, the elevator, people in the stairwell, etc. It was a very loud place to spend a few evenings, to say the least.
We had our dog with us (which is a pro in this review-this location is pet friendly) so we ordered room service both nights. The first night we ordered Imo's pizza, which we both agreed was a huge let down (save your money). On top of it not being very good, they forgot the salads and it took them over an hour to bring them back up. The second night we ordered hotel room service and everything was cold and mushy (again, save your money). The room was half the size of the one we'd previously stayed in in the other tower so I'd highly recommend staying in the main building. The service was average.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvsdogs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear 4dogs2many,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel for the opening day. I'm disappointed to hear about the noisy neighbors and poor room service experience. The east tower has been often complimented for its spectacular views of the baseball stadium. Being a pet friendly hotel has enabled families to travel with their "entire" family! I'll share your comments about the condition of the room with our housekeeping team, sounds like they could have been more thorough. We do value your feedback, and want you back for a visit in the future! Please contact myself if you require any assistance making arrangements on your next trip to St. Louis.

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Location location location is all I have to say about this hotel ! Our 17th floor room overlooked the ballpark ! The bathroom however was tiny our safe was locked and the comforter had old stains underneath the duvet the dog 2 doors down didn't stop yapping and on Friday and Saturday night if your looking for a good night's rest the city noise and rooftop bar will not be a sound sleep. However despite these minor details the staff is nice the room is located in the heart of st Louis the parking is affordable and walking distance to lumiere casino added bonus beautiful rooftop bar and amazing arch views !

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank melissatravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear melissatravel 18,

Thank you for your kind words about our location and other amenities.
Sorry about the barking dog. We do keep contact information on file for pet owners so we can notify them immediately about a barking dog in their room. We appreciate you choosing Hilton at the Ballpark for this stay and look forward to your next visit to St. Louis!

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontiac, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel with my family while I was on business. The hotel staff was efficient in helping and answering questions, but seemed to be "put off" by having to deal with our children. I wouldn't call this a family-friendly hotel by any means. We upgraded to the buffet for breakfast and that was a bad move! The food was HORRIBLE at the buffet. The first night our room was beautiful with a great view. We moved to another room for the second night and the room had a bad view and was out-dated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca9320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Rebecca9320,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. I'm disappointed to hear you found us not family friendly. We do place a high value on our families that travel, and have heard many positive comments related to the amenities that a family enjoys like our indoor pool, frozen yogurt shop in starbucks, complimentary internet in the lobby and business center, and recently an easter egg hunt in the hotel lobby. I hope you would still consider Hilton at the Ballpark in the future, and I would welcome any suggestions that would enhance a familys experience.

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great location. Close to major attractions, food, entertainment and shopping. Great service. Everyone is very helpful and does everything to make your experience amazing. I did not chose this hotel, but I was happy with the decision to stay here. I look forward to returning to this hotel in the future. This was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed in the West Tower 21st floor. A bit of a walk from the lobby, but view of the St Louis Cardinals stadium were excellent. Great room for the price and close to most anything downtown St Louis. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank UpdogKCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Property: Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Address: 1 S Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis At The Ballpark Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Ballpark Hotel
Hilton Saint Louis
St Louis Hilton Ballpark
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing