We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed and a Ball Game”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Ranked #42 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Bed and a Ball Game”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I booked the Hilton Ballpark expressly to attend a few Card's games at Busch Stadium. There simply isn't a more convenient place to stay if that's your goal. It's so close, you can actually watch the game from your room if you book a high level on the southern side of the building.

The only drawback to this convenience is the crowds. You can expect long lines at the elevator before and after the game and a fair amount of noise late into the night, a small price to pay for the location.

Be aware that the 360 Bar on the building rooftop is relatively loud until midnight. It's also worth nothing that the valet parking fills up quickly. Given Saint Louis's petty crime problem, it's worth parking in the decks across the street if you can't get in with the valet. They are more secure than street parking, if only because they have video surveillance.

On the whole, the Hilton is your best bet for a Cards centric vacation. There are cheaper spots down the road, but nobody comes close to the Hilton's location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBQ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    796
    546
    272
    144
See reviews for
650
605
122
1,040
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Unrine was in the toliets, and made a smell through the whole room. There was a black film in the bathtube that also let off a horrible smell. We did inform and then nothing happened, so we did not shower nor have a good stay. Valet parking took over 30 min for them to get our vehicle. Felt like bugs where crwaling on the bed and when i did wake up in the middle of the night i seen lil black bugs crawling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank danielwA2055CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Needless to say, we're very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. And we do hope that you sought out a Manager and shared your thoughts and information about the room in question. At the very least, attention needed to be given to that room to ensure that no one else had the same experience that you did. Secondly, we always want to hear from our guests immediately so that we have a genuine opportunity to make the situation better. If you did seek out help and it did not come, that's unacceptable and, again, we do hope that you sought out a Manager so that, at the very least, we could use this as a coaching opportunity. Our guests are the only reason we do this. We have been the #1 hotel in the city for over 6 years and we've been that way because of our location and because we have the best team in the city! We strive to not only meet your expectations, but we want to exceed them. Obviously, we didn't and we're very sorry. If you care to, please reach out to Jeff Moll, our Hotel Manager (314-421-1176), to discuss your situation. We'd love an opportunity to make this right! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay and we do hope you'll give us another chance soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minier
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Perfect location for attending Cardinal baseball games. The grandkids enjoy the pool, which many hotels no longer provide. Staff very friendly and helpful. This hotel is an easy walk to the Gateway Arch, which we enjoy visiting almost every time we are in St. Louis. It's a little longer walk to the Spaghetti Factory for dinner, but enjoyable as we wander past the arch. We also enjoy taking grandchildren to the City Museum. This is a good choice for families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank crosstrips51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Only reason it got 2 stars instead of 1 is because of the location. Complaints: 1) person checking me in spoke below the ambient noise level, 2) booked ballpark view on executive floor, got downgraded to handicap room on lower floor facing west, 3) only provided one towel, 4) underside of comforter had blood stains, 5) 360 elevator guy said i was too intoxicated to go up, but lobby bar staff still served me, and i snuck up to the 360 bar and they served me as well, so obviously wasn't that intoxicated.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kyle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Awesome experience. Great service and the hotel location was amazing. Walking distance to the ball park and an amazing must-see rooftop bar! The staff was super nice from the start and did everything they could to make our stay better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Hilton at the ballpark is ideal for game days, though not much else. Downtown STL is a ghost town at night, unless of course you want to stay in the hotel and enjoy drinks on the rooftop. Myself, I prefer a quiet neighborhood with a local feel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vada112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Did not stay at the hotel but dined at Bar 360 based on a recommendation from a colleague. GREAT CHOICE. Shannon was our waitress and the service was excellent. A wonderful place to relax, have drinks and enjoy the views. Small plate food selections....yummy. A must on your list if visiting St. Louis.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindamj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson P, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Lindamj99,

Thanks for visiting our Rooftop Restaurant and Bar 360. I am glad you enjoyed yourself and appreciate the comments about Shannon. I will be sure to share them with her and we look forward to having you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jayson Pollard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Property: Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Address: 1 S Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis At The Ballpark Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Ballpark Hotel
Hilton Saint Louis
St Louis Hilton Ballpark
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing