We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Ranked #41 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Omaha, United States
1 review
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I've stayed at the Hilton Ballpark a number of times with each time being a positive experience. I was disapointed with the last stay when the cleaning staff didn't empty the ice bucket nor did they pick up the dirty napkin from the desk. Both had been there for 3 days.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lajohnna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Lajohnna S,

Thanks for your kind words.
We addressed the housekeeping oversight immediately from your most recent stay.
Please reach out to me before your next visit(mhindes@hiltonstlouis.com).
We value your loyalty to Hilton, and want to insure you have a successfull yet restfull stay each time!

Mike H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    796
    546
    272
    143
See reviews for
649
604
122
1,040
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Loved staying here for a Cardinal Game, a trip to the Zoo, the MUNY, and the ARCH. It's so convenient and upscale. Got a good deal on the room too. Go up to 360 their rooftop bar for a drink before or after the game. Their indoor pool is nice too. We pampered ourselves in their giant whirlpool. Enjoyed breakfast on site and the easy in/out valet parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than the 15th floor if you want a ballpark view! We had a room on the 8th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaSnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
I would like to thank you for your positive review about our property. I am happy to hear that you found our amenities, like our indoor pool and hot tub, enjoyable. Also I am pleased that you were satisfied with your valet parking, breakfast, and 360 experience. We value your business, and we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is great spot to explore the downtown Saint Louis area. With the 360 in the hotel you don`t have to drive or walk anywhere but to the elevator.Also the Ballpark Village is next door, it has a variety of entertainment from eating to dancing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Julius G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for the positive comments about our location. I am pleased that you found it ideal during your visit to the area. We love being central to many downtown attractions for the convenience of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I was staying here a the Hilton because I had to attend a 4 Day conference that was here and the stay was ok. The hotel rooms were clean and all the conference rooms were beautiful and spacious. The wait staff were also very friendly. Cons were water started leaking from the 14 floor to our room and we stayed on the 10th floor. Also the elevator kept breaking so it was long lines for the last couple of elevators working so I received a good workout using those steps. Overall it's a good place to stay and the views are amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear DominicB

Thanks for the positive feedback!
Many guests have told us similarly the views are a big reason they choose
Hilton Ballpark. Sorry about any issues with the elevators. We do monitor them very closely and place a high priority on how effecient they perform, knowing our guests bear the inconvenience when not working properly.
Please feel free to reach out to me at mhindes@hiltonstlouis.com if you require assistance in the future!

Mike H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great place to stay that is close to all of the attractions. You can see Busch Statium, The Arch, River from the rooftop. Also close to the convention centers our downtown. So where ever you want to go Hilton by the Ballpark is easy access.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Blaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased that you found it so easy to walk to different places around downtown. Also I am glad you enjoyed the views from our 360 rooftop bar. Like you mentioned, one of the greatest things about 360 is the fact that you can look out different directions and see some of St. Louis' greatest attractions, like Busch Stadium on one side and the Arch on another. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The only bad thing I have to say about our experience was our own fault. Do not try to check in just after the end of a Cardinals game. It was a madhouse around the hotel. Other than that it was great. Very clean, super nice staff, awesome view and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianRTopCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your pleasant review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry if the lobby was a "madhouse" upon your arrival. I hope your check-in process was as efficient as possible considering the circumstances. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great property with a good staff. Very clean rooms and quiet. The location is ideal for any even or activities downtown. A few hundred yards from the ball park. The restaurant is a little lacking and expensive but there are many other dining options within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for leaving us feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found our property so convenient to attractions and local eateries. On the other hand, I apologize that you were not satisfied with your dining experience at our property. We are constantly taking input like yours into consideration because we strive to offer competitive prices and a broad range of menu items to guests. I invite you to connect with us again in the future, and possibly give our restaurant another chance. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Property: Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Address: 1 S Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis At The Ballpark Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Ballpark Hotel
Hilton Saint Louis
St Louis Hilton Ballpark
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing