We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in St. Louis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #3 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in St. Louis”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I am originally from St. Louis and formerly only stayed at the Ritz in Clayton when I would visit St. Louis. Now that the Four Seasons is available, it is my ONLY choice. Not only is the hotel gorgeous, but the service is beyond compare!! Everyone is so super friendly and go above and beyond to help make everything perfect. I have never been to a hotel before where each department is just as outstanding as the next. From concierge, to food and beverage, to guest services, to spa. It is absolutely the number one best hotel in St. Louis. Check out the oxygen facial at the spa. It will literally melt your cares away. The bar and restaurant is a gem and I love it so much I actually get up to go to breakfast, which is saying a lot! The workout facility is amazing and roomy with lots of equipment. This is just the best place to be for any type of stay. You will be so glad you stayed here - you'll never want to leave!!

Room Tip: I would ask for a more Eastern or Northern view. The arch is nice but the river north side is cool t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    164
    66
    25
    18
See reviews for
242
386
65
472
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We checked in Friday December 09 for 2 nights to find out that our accommodation had been upgraded to a suite on the 18th floor. What a wonderful surprise! The view of the Arch and the river were amazing and with the Christmas lights it was even lovelier. We had booked a Spa package for two nights and highly recommend it. The hotel is the epitome of elegance. It is exceptionally quiet, from the hallways to the rooms to check in on the 8th floor (which I believe adds to the overall calming and relaxing atmosphere). We dined at Cielo's Saturday evening and Sunday morning. The menu choices were plentiful. We highly recommend the tasting menu for dinner. A great value and superb choices. The Four Seasons redefines service from check in to check out and everything in between. I would not hesitate to recommend the Four Seasons, from the business traveler, to a family, to a couple looking for a great getaway................your expectations will be exceeded with grace and charm!

Room Tip: The arch view rooms are a great plus with a beautiful city and river view as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelCTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I absolutely love this hotel. The gym is great. The bed is comfortable. Goose down everything. I would stay here for the bathroom experience alone. TV's, deep sunken tub, and soap that is first class. Little expensive but worth the cash. If possible upgrade to a corner room. It makes you forget you're in St. Louis. I had family stop by that lives in st. louis. They thought they where in Vegas. Need I say more.

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andraus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My husband and I travel to St. Louis at least 2-3 times per year to visit family. Up until this trip, we have always stayed at the Ritz Carlton. But, this year I decided to try something new. To my surprise, through Travelocity, we were able to get a fabulous room at the Four Seasons for a very reasonable cost. When we arrived, without even asking, we were upgraded to a premium room and treated with great luxury for the entire trip.

The location was amazing, right off the freeway and close to the Arch and Bush Stadium. We were able to watch the Thanksgiving Day Parade from our room. Our experience was wonderful and we can't wait to return in the summer to watch the Cardinals!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma city
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Wonderful stay in St Louis! Room was amazing! Super comfy bed and huge bathroom! Loved the amenities! Fitness center was top notch! Spa was one of the best I have been to. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondieOklahomaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Very clean and beautiful rooms. Our experience was wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2011

By far the nicest place to stay in St. Louis with a great staff to boot !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael_nenner, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you so much for your comments and we're very proud of our hotel and the service we provide. Please contact me in the future to make any reservations.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
772 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Property: Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Address: 999 N 2nd St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing