We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing getaway for adult time alone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #5 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Wonderful place for getting away and reconnecting as a couple. My husband and I went to a Cardinals game and then spent the night at the hotel which was located within walking distance to the stadium. We did take the complimentary shuttle to the game but was a great leisurely walk back to the hotel. Also within walking distance to the Arch which we did not visit this time but walked around the park surrounding it...Overall a great getaway hotel for couples to reconnect!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Jennifer G,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

954 - 960 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

I had a great 2 night stay here in October 2013. The room was great and the staff was extremely helpful and gracious. The bed was very comfortable. I had a wonderful view of the Arch. My stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Was welcomed warmly by staff upon arrival. The bed was very comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend this as a very well run hotel that takes pride in their presentation. Good job!! The bar staff was very friendly. The casino is just outside the door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

From my arrival experience down to my departure every single person I encountered was the BEST. Checking in with Lynette was the most warming, inviting person EVER! Although there was a few guest in line, she made me feel like i was the most important person of all time! She was very knowledgeable and she answered all my questions. She anticipated all my need and not to mention she won my daughters over with the red wagon full of toys and games. It was my oldest daughter birthday and she even made happy birthday balloons for her! Can toy say WOW 20 times! Jeffery at concierge was a blast! finding me a phone charger and games for my youngest daughters was a sweet touch! Aline was at the concierge as well and her smile made me feel like my stupid questions was the MOST important questions to find the answers too. Although the whole team was amazing, if it was not for these individuals, it would have just been "another trip"!

Room Tip: Ask for ARCH view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The chef at Cielo's was able to create a wonderful entree meeting my wife's dietary restrictions. The food was wonderful and he was not only accommodating, but seemed to enjoy the challenge. We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory C, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Steven J.

I am thrilled to hear about your recent experience in Cielo. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,
Cory Cuff, Cielo Restaurant & Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We now think of the Four Season STL as our home in St Louis. Everyone from the General Manager to the Doormen treat us as royal family. We are constantly impressed with the quality of the personnel. The experience in Cielo in particular is extraordinary.

Naturally, as it is a Four Seasons, you expect great rooms and wonderful amenities. This one does not disappoint. From the views of the Arch, the outdoor dining at Cielo, the firepit/fountain outside the bar, personalized service and fabulous staff, this is a place that does not disappoint.

Cielo is an excellent restaurant. Service is impeccable (ask for Ben if possible) and the food is marvelous. Try to get a reservation at the Chef's table. Chef Shimon and Chef Fabrizio make some outstanding and extremely delicious dishes. We cannot think of staying in another hotel when in STL. Everything was perfect. Thank you Mr. Oztok and all the remarkable staff.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Arch if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory C, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear SBF2,

While reading your review I was happy to see that you enjoyed your time in Cielo from our view, to Chef Fabrizio & Chef Shimon's food and the service provided by Ben. We have certainly shared your kind words with the Restaurant team highlighting all the individuals who helped make your stay a success. We cannot wait for you to return!

All The Best,
Cory Cuff
Cielo Restaurant & Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

nothing less than excellent accommodations and service; front desk was very friendly; first room was wrong room and immediately fixed problem with upgrade and service; bell service was stellar; the room was spacious and view was impressive; spa was so calm and peaceful and clean; outstanding guest relations; we were attending wedding reception and the ballroom was stellar; wait staff was excellent; food was good - great; no need to leave the hotel unless site seeing; will be planning to be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Dana K,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
You can be sure that your refreshing words of praise will be passed along to our entire staff.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
820 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Address: 999 N 2nd St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £191 - £541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing