We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let it Snow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #5 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I want to compliment the staff at the Four Seasons St. Louis on their handling a major snow storm in style. They planned ahead and set staff up at the hotel the night before the storm so they would have all of their services available during a blizzard so bad the town of St. Louis was shut down. We took notice of the positive attitude shared by everyone throughout the very, very long hours worked by this skeleton crew, and how each one of them made our experience as stellar as you come to expect from the Four Seasons on the best of circumstances. The food and beverage manager was pouring waters, clearing tables, and seating people in order to help the one fantastic waiter do his best. Examples like this were found in the spa and front desk alike. Thank you and we will see you again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letsgo1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear letsgo1020,
Thank you for such an in great review of our Hotel. We really appreciate the kind words about our staff. They are truly amazing! Our employees are so happy to be of service to our guest who ultimately become our friends and extended family.
Kind regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

926 - 932 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

We went to St Louis for a concert and chose the Four Seasons because we love the hotel chain and the price was amazing for a Four Seasons. The hotel met or exceeded our expectations at every turn.

We were especially impressed with the service in the dining room/bar. The evening we arrived we had a concert to attend, but wanted a bite to eat before we left. We asked our waitress how long it would take for individual pizzas and she said 10 minutes. That left us more than enough time so we all ordered a drink and a pizza, but after 30 minutes the food still hadn't arrived. We told our waitress we couldn't stay and asked for the check for our drinks. She apologized profusely, comped us, and said her manager wanted to apologize personally. We didn't have time to wait, but promised to be back after the concert. We did go back after the concert, met the manager who again apologized profusely, ordered the same drinks and food we had ordered earlier and proceeded to enjoy it all. Much to our surprise, we were comped a second time. In my opinion, this went above and beyond making up for the earlier mistake.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory C, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear thebestbeach,

Thank you very much for your kind words, I am happy that we were able to make up for the initial lapse in service. We hope that you enjoyed your show, and can't wait to see you again in Cielo.

All The Best,
Cory Cuff
Cielo Restaurant & Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary, Hotel & staff were beyond great, from the valet to the baggage claim. The rooms were beautiful and roomy bathroom is amazing!The food was a little pricy could work on that. The casino was nice just very busy. Overall our stay was GREAT!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threemgross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear mickandmike,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

For you to understand how wonderfully pleased I am with this hotel, you need to know the backstory.

The last two times I was in St Louis, the Four Seasons had not yet been built, and I was put up at the Ritz-Carlton, the best in town at the time. My company had paid a full room rate for two nights, including the night before my arrival so I could get an early check-in at 9 a.m. But when I got there, I learned that the Ritz-Carlton had filled my paid room and now nothing was available. I was also told I could not check in until 2 pm at the earliest. They were completely unsympathetic to my plight--that I needed to be showered and dressed for an interview in an hour. They suggested I use the bathroom in the fitness center. A woman who took me to my appointments told me she knew of other clients who had had the same thing happen to them---no room on arrival even though the room was paid for. Overbooking must be an accepted hotel procedure at the Ritz. The second time I stayed at the Ritz, there was a flood in the room above mine at 1 a.m. A guest had decided to create a "steam room," and turned on the faucet and fell asleep. I woke to water dripping on my forehead. When I reported the problem. I was not offered another room. Hotel was full. After a long wait, engineering came to check the damage, then housekeeping came and cleaned up the mess and changed the sheets. I got no sleep that night, and they still charged for the room. I swore, "Never again...."

When I learned I was going to be in St Louis again I told the travel staff, "I'll stay anywhere but the Ritz-Carlton." I was thrilled to learn there is now a Four Seasons in St Louis. And this one is gorgeous. There is a glassed-in sculpture garden on the ground floor. Seeing that, you can already feel your tension ebbing away. The room was what you expect of a Four Seasons hotel-- spacious, understated, luxurious, calming, and thoughtful. I love a room with outlets right next to the bed. I appreciate the L'Occitane amenities. Our room had a huge window and unobstructed view of the river and the Arch.

A lovely, lovely touch: The pastry chef surprised me by making a chocolate sculpture depicting a book I had just published. It was a lovely scene with valley, mountains and trees. A work of art. And surrounding the scene were truffles. It was so heartwarming I posted a photo on Facebook and it received over 1000 likes in one day. I've stayed in Four Seasons hotels around the world--from NYC, Los Angeles, Scottsdale, Denver, Houston, Austin and Miami to Shanghai, Paris, Doha, Germany, and more. This one ranks as one of the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a few of the river and the Arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poochini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Poochini,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for your thoughtful comments regarding your visit with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we managed to achieve an unexpected surprise with your welcome amenity!
You can be sure that your refreshing words of praise will be passed along to our entire staff. In a constant effort to please our guests, it is terrific to receive such positive feedback regarding specific staff members.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis in the near future.
Sincerely,
Alper Oztok
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very pleased. Room was large and beautifully appointed with a glass oval shaped desk. Bathroom was gorgeous marble with dual-head shower. Staff was very attentive. Restaurant had excellent staff, wine, and food. Bar is attractive too.

Room Tip: Ask for 'Arch view' as in a view of the famous arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrucePMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear BrucePMI,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful comments regarding your visit with. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis in the near future.
Alper Oztok, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our disaster began with the check-in process. We had to check in on the ground floor because the hotel had a private party on the 8th floor where guests usually check into the hotel. The young woman working the desk was like a programed recording. She rattled off every amenity that the hotel offered whether we were interested or not and there was no way to make her stop. After she upsold us to the suite, she didn't know how to charge the credit card for the additional amount and had to go to the back office to get assistance from a manager. The check-in process took at least fifteen minutes. Once we were finally finished, we had to take the elevator to the 8th floor and then take another set of elevators to our floor. This was a very inconvenient system.

Room service was good and came quickly, but was extremely expensive. We wanted to eat in the restaurant one evening, but couldn't because it was booked for another private party.

The fitness center at the hotel was large and had a lot of equipment, but a number of the aerobic machines did not work.

Overall, our stay was miserable. There are far better choices for hotels in St. Louis, especially at this rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Kathy B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your experience. Please contact myself or my assistant at 314-881-2001. I look forward to speaking with you.
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I had a wonderful experience from the moment I checked in to the time I left. The staff could not be more attentive. The place is pristine. If I had to say a negative it is the 2 elevators you need to go up in order to get to your room. However, if that is the worst thing I could say so be it. The rooms are more then comfortable. I will always be enamored with the TV in the bathroom mirror. It is the little things in life that make me happy. The chocolate covered strawberry's the restaurant sent up to my room after dinner were fantastic. I will not be happy the next time I go to St Louis if I did not stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
820 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Address: 999 N 2nd St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £191 - £544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing