We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 seasons st louis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
“4 seasons st louis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had an excellent room and excellent service. The check in was a bit difficult to find with confusing elevator locations. Not pleased at all with restaurant food - esp since it was a valentines day dinner.

Room Tip: higher floors have excellent views and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Mary B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your dining experience. Please contact myself or my assistant at 314-881-2001. I look forward to speaking with you.
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    155
    63
    21
    17
See reviews for
232
367
64
445
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Overall, this is a nice hotel with great people but for what you pay, I expected more. For a Four Seasons property, there are several things that need to be improved. My husband and I arrived after check-in time to find out that our room was not ready. We had our dog with us so this posed a problem for us. We had travelled most of the day so everyone was ready to get into our room. I had called ahead letting the hotel know we would be travelling with a pet. They assured me as long as we arrived after check-in our room would be ready - but it wasn't. The woman who checked us in offerred to put our dog in the back office while we waited. I do appreciate that she tried to help the situation but anyone with a pet knows that a dog isn't like a piece of luggage you can just throw into another room. They have needs just like humans do so we went for a 30 minute walk outside. Our room was ready when we returned from the walk. However, it had no pet supplies as indicated when I made the reservation and when we checked in earlier. I called the front desk and everything arrived within 30 minutes.

The property overall is nice. Most of the staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean. The spa has several options available and is very relaxing. We didn't eat at the restaurant but did go to the bar. The bar is small but the bartenders do their best to get everyone served. Room service is okay. The food isn't the greatest but everything is delivered within 30 minutes. The casino is right next door, so a good location if that interests you. The Landing is also a short walk from the hotel.

I'm not sure that I would stay here again. I wish they would have asked how my stay was when I checked out so I could give feedback to help future guests. I definitely don't recommend this hotel to anyone travelling with a pet!!! If you want to hit the casino, go to the Landing, or have a romantic weekend on a big budget, it is a hotel to consider.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear JMille,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like the opportunity to discuss with you further some of the details of your visit. Please call me, at your convenience at 314-881-2001.
Thank you again for your feedback, and I look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I've had the pleasure of staying at half a dozen, maybe a few more, Four Seasons properties in the last few years. My first stay at this property was exceptional. All of the service staff were professional and helpful. The rooms are large but comfortable and there isn't a fleck of dust in sight!

So many hotels lack accessible outlets near the bed, but this property has several options that make it easy to keep your devices nearby. The desk has abundant space for work, and there is plenty of lighting available to make the light exactly how you wish. The City View Room is a fantastic choice, though I was a bit surprised to see so much industrial space out my window. Still saw the Arch, but the location isn't typical in that it's not right in the heart of the city - it's comfortably close, but not in the thick of it as you'd expect from a Four Seasons.

I enjoyed room service and the food from Cielo. The spa downstairs is a slice of heaven. I didn't enjoy any services, but I did take advantage of the steam room and hot tub in the women's locker room and the private showers, as well. Everything was meticulous and I love the fresh fruit available. The gym is also exceptional - a terrific view of St. Louis and a bright, clean, and energizing vibe.

Definitely will choose this hotel again, regardless of where I need to be in the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annalise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Annalise K,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Four Seasons St. Louis is the only place you should stay... great,large rooms and exceptional service really make this hotel shine. Also the breakfast sandwich is amazing and they have gluten free bread!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddy_Rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Roddy_Rod,
Thank you for such a great review of our Hotel. We really appreciate the kind words about our staff. They are truly amazing! We feel our service is what sets us apart from the rest!
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Up to the highest standard! The rooms are huge. Super clean and comfortable. The restaurant has really good food. Great bar. Staff is great. This is the best hotel for business in st.louis!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Leopold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Leopold B,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I barely had enough time to go out and explore St. Louis during a business trip but the view in front of the hotel was more than enough for me to take in every morning! The food in the restaurants are not as bed either, all in all it was a great trip and the fact that it's only about 20 mins from the airport makes it all even better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bebebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear bebebel,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Another great stay at the Midwest's most outstanding hotel. Luxurious and at the same time homey, The Four Seasons staff is what makes this hotel number ONE!! We stayed for 4 nights which is the perfect number of nights to have time for a spa visit and dine in the award winning Cielo restaurant. I should not say too much for fear of too many people knowing my secret but Cielo has the most spectacular wine and food parings, not to mention the chef's table. That is quite the experience. Our dinner party was never better. The food was perfect and service was first class all the way!

You must request an arch view (book early!) - stunning! Whether you want to stay in the comfy bed all day and order room service or take in the spa for some pampering, the staff is always super attentive and so genuine. We needed help from the concierge and they went above and beyond to make sure our plans were set exactly how we intended. Can't say enough about the level of care they give you no matter what you need. I had a facial with Emily and it was the best one I have ever had. Definitely the spa is beyond amazing and if you need a facial, get the brightening with Emily. She is unbelievable! I have received so many compliments on my mani/pedi (thanks Kat!!) They have so many great choices. Skincare/Makeup/Spa items. And it is so nice to be able to get pampered on property. So luxurious!

We just love staying at the Four Seasons St. Louis! It's truly a luxury getaway. We will never stay anywhere else! LOVE!!!

Room Tip: Request Arch Side. Simply outstanding view. Book spa visit in advance and ask Jessica or Channing f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Shari M,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel once again! We really appreciate the kind words about our staff. They are truly amazing! Our employees are so happy to be of service to our guest who ultimately become our friends and extended family.
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Property: Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Address: 999 North Second Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing