We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Expierience- Had a great staff, very friendly staff and very nice and clean rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #3 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
1 review
“Great Expierience- Had a great staff, very friendly staff and very nice and clean rooms!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Had a great staff, very friendly staff and very nice and clean rooms! This place won't let you down Located right next casino and Edward Jones Dome. The service was the best part of the stay and the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mxracer583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    164
    66
    25
    18
See reviews for
242
386
65
472
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I loved the fact that this hotel is connected to a casino. The room was nice and had probably the best temperature control system of any hotel room I have ever been in. You could set the thermostat and it accurately adjusted to make sleeping very comfortable. Most hotels are too hot but this room was easy to adjust depending on your preference. Restaurant options are excellent due to the casino - buffets were quite good and very reasonably priced.

The spa at this hotel was a major disappointment: 1.) Showers had no hot water - it was warm but not hot; 2.) no powder, after shave, deodorant, or sandals.
The fitness center was also disappointing. They had two bikes, one a recumbent. First day one was out of order and the other had no working TV. Neither had foot straps which make the bikes pretty much useless to a serious rider.
The Jacuzzi was not working for the three days that I was there even though they said it might be up and running in hours. That was total BS.
Concierge gave me bad information about the closing times of the Anheiser Bush Tour. She said it was six but when I called to make sure which was a good thing I did I found out it was four o'clock.
My room TV remote stopped working but the most obnoxious thing is that every time you changed the channel is took a five second delay of empty screen time to change - incredibly tedious.
One morning I was heading out and had to hail my own cab while two bell hops were conversing inside on a cold March morning. I definitely didn't feel that it was worth the money and would choose another place for any future trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
462 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is still a super location and property. The property in general is showing a bit of age. Did have a few problems during this stay, but like usual they were fixed immediately. Can't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: You want an arch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Ron R,
In a constant effort to please our guests, feedback is extremely helpful in motivating the staff towards meeting the Four Seasons standards. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at the Four Seasons St. Louis. The service could not have been better. The front desk team ensure a smooth check in and check out experience. The wait staff at Cielo was very knowledgeable and gave excellent wine pairing recommendations. Eno, who handled the shuttle service, did an wonderful job getting me to and from various destinations during my visit.

Room Tip: Request an Arch view room on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamcatcher10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear dreamcatcher10_10,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for your review of our property. I am delighted to see that we either met or exceeded your expectations and that overall, you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. You can be sure that your refreshing words of praise will be passed along to our entire staff. I would also like to thank you for your feedback on Eno. In a constant effort to please our guests, it is extremely valuable receiving positive feedback on a specific employee!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Alper Oztok
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel just one night. I booked a city view room, but was given an arch view room. I used the valet parking service which has a $30 charge and my car was ready to go within minutes of calling for it. I did not eat at their restaurant or use the room service so I cannot comment on these services. There is a casino that is attached to the hotel which is where my son and I dined.

The room itself was very clean and modern. Both the room and bathroom were much larger than I had expected them to be. The hotel itself was very quiet and I never heard any noise from other guests. The linens were of five star quality. The beds where also quite comfortable. L'Occitane bath products were provided.

The location of this hotel is possibly it's only drawback. There is currently a lot of road construction going on which makes finding the hotel a bit confusing (even with navigation). There are few restaurants within walking distance and the area is generally a bit deserted after 6pm.

Overall this hotel delivers what one would expect from a 5 star hotel and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: I booked a city view room but was given a arch view room. Upon check in I was offered a suite for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetiedahling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear sweetiedahling,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful comments regarding your visit with us. I am delighted to read that overall, you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel was very clean and the views were amazing. The TV in the bathroom mirror was very cool and the tub was awesome. I did not hear any noise from the hallways and the rooms were large and comfy. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel. The restaurant was also very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Megan W,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis in the near future!
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My checkin process was slow and I did not receive the room I requested, however the agent was acknowledgable of the area. I went to the restaurant and the Host Adrienne was Rude and I had to wait to be seated while she finished texting and talking to another staff member. Not Four Seasons standard.

Room Tip: The archview is amazing, and the beds are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory C, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Mary T,

I certainly apologize about the inconvenience prompted during your check in to our restaurant. We agree that this is below our own expectations and not what one should expect from us. We appreciate the feedback you have provided for us. Should you like to discuss the interaction further, please call me at 314-881-2103. Thank you for your stay and your feedback once again.

Best Regards,
Cory Cuff
Cielo Restaurant & Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
772 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Property: Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Address: 999 N 2nd St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing