We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #5 of 122 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed one night on a cross country driving trip. I wish I could have stayed longer and for a vacation. The casino was closed for the night because it changed ownership, so I didn't experience it. However, the rooms were fantastic, great view of the Arch and of course the bed and bathroom were wonderful

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Kristine G,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

907 - 913 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our family had a last minute and impromptu stay at the FS St louis. Staff was great. We were talked into a larger suite and were placed in a beautiful single bedroom suite with dining area overlooking the arch. We visited several sites but could not attend the zoo due to the weather. The staff was excellent in meeting our needs and did an outstanding job getting us Blues hockey tickets in great seats. I was disappointed that we were not given fresh bottled water everyday given our suite price as this has been always standard in other FS we stay in. Location was excellent to reach all sites but did require our car or a cab. Bar was nice. Casino was next door.We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cewsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear cewsmith,
Thank you for such an in depth review of our Hotel. We really appreciate the kind words about our staff. They are truly amazing! Our employees are so happy to be of service to our guest who ultimately become our friends and extended family.
Warm Regards, Alper Oztok, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Absolutely wonderful. We were on the 18th floor with a view of the Arch. The service was OUTSTANDING. The bed was wonderful. We would defiantly stay here again. Had a GREAT time. :) :).....!!!!!!!......!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Sharon V,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I attended an event at the Four Seasons STL. We thought it would be nice to get a room to both get ready for the evening and to avoid driving home with the added bonus some relaxation time. The hotel did not disappoint.

Our room was spacious, modern, and, best of all, quiet. We had an expansive view looking at the arch through our floor to ceiling windows. Lots of closet space, although we did not need it and a large size desk area.

The bathroom was big and the shower featured two shower heads including a "rain" nozzle. My wife did comment the lighting for make-up was not as bright as it should be. This was more of an annoyance rather than a true concern.

The free internet served my needs to get email. The TV was big and reception was digital. That made turning channels a bit slow and there were a few times were the TV froze, but the picture quality was excellent.

Room service breakfast was prompt and the coffee was hot!!

We will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Russ H,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your visit with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis in the near future.
Alper Oztok, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Had a great staff, very friendly staff and very nice and clean rooms! This place won't let you down Located right next casino and Edward Jones Dome. The service was the best part of the stay and the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mxracer583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I loved the fact that this hotel is connected to a casino. The room was nice and had probably the best temperature control system of any hotel room I have ever been in. You could set the thermostat and it accurately adjusted to make sleeping very comfortable. Most hotels are too hot but this room was easy to adjust depending on your preference. Restaurant options are excellent due to the casino - buffets were quite good and very reasonably priced.

The spa at this hotel was a major disappointment: 1.) Showers had no hot water - it was warm but not hot; 2.) no powder, after shave, deodorant, or sandals.
The fitness center was also disappointing. They had two bikes, one a recumbent. First day one was out of order and the other had no working TV. Neither had foot straps which make the bikes pretty much useless to a serious rider.
The Jacuzzi was not working for the three days that I was there even though they said it might be up and running in hours. That was total BS.
Concierge gave me bad information about the closing times of the Anheiser Bush Tour. She said it was six but when I called to make sure which was a good thing I did I found out it was four o'clock.
My room TV remote stopped working but the most obnoxious thing is that every time you changed the channel is took a five second delay of empty screen time to change - incredibly tedious.
One morning I was heading out and had to hail my own cab while two bell hops were conversing inside on a cold March morning. I definitely didn't feel that it was worth the money and would choose another place for any future trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is still a super location and property. The property in general is showing a bit of age. Did have a few problems during this stay, but like usual they were fixed immediately. Can't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: You want an arch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Ron R,
In a constant effort to please our guests, feedback is extremely helpful in motivating the staff towards meeting the Four Seasons standards. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 122 in Saint Louis
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#21 of 122 in Saint Louis
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Address: 999 N 2nd St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £143 - £536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing