We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arch view room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #4 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 662 helpful votes
“Arch view room”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a nice stay at the Four Seasons. The hotel was nice and everyone on staff was very pleasant. However for dining, I would recommend choosing one of the many downtown St. Louis options and avoid the smoke filled casino.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatTraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear GreatTraveltime,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I am delighted, that overall you enjoyed your stay. During your next visit, we would like to suggest dining in our non-smoking restaurant, Cielo. Where we offer simple, elegant Italian cuisine and during warm weather, the terrace offers al fresco dining and cocktails with iconic views of the Gateway Arch. Feel free to contact me directly at (314) 881-2001 to set up your next reservation. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
Warm Regards, Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    167
    69
    25
    19
See reviews for
250
397
66
476
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a buddy's bachelor party and had an awesome time. The registration desk is located on the 8th floor and we ended up staying on the 14th floor. The hotel bar was nice and has an awesome view of the arch. Every request we had was fulfilled which including requests for buckets of ice.

Cab ride from the airport was $40 including tip.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eldred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Eldred M,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful comments regarding your visit with us for your recent Bachelor celebration. I am delighted to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis in the near future.
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed one night on a cross country driving trip. I wish I could have stayed longer and for a vacation. The casino was closed for the night because it changed ownership, so I didn't experience it. However, the rooms were fantastic, great view of the Arch and of course the bed and bathroom were wonderful

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Kristine G,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our family had a last minute and impromptu stay at the FS St louis. Staff was great. We were talked into a larger suite and were placed in a beautiful single bedroom suite with dining area overlooking the arch. We visited several sites but could not attend the zoo due to the weather. The staff was excellent in meeting our needs and did an outstanding job getting us Blues hockey tickets in great seats. I was disappointed that we were not given fresh bottled water everyday given our suite price as this has been always standard in other FS we stay in. Location was excellent to reach all sites but did require our car or a cab. Bar was nice. Casino was next door.We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cewsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear cewsmith,
Thank you for such an in depth review of our Hotel. We really appreciate the kind words about our staff. They are truly amazing! Our employees are so happy to be of service to our guest who ultimately become our friends and extended family.
Warm Regards, Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Valley, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Absolutely wonderful. We were on the 18th floor with a view of the Arch. The service was OUTSTANDING. The bed was wonderful. We would defiantly stay here again. Had a GREAT time. :) :).....!!!!!!!......!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Sharon V,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I attended an event at the Four Seasons STL. We thought it would be nice to get a room to both get ready for the evening and to avoid driving home with the added bonus some relaxation time. The hotel did not disappoint.

Our room was spacious, modern, and, best of all, quiet. We had an expansive view looking at the arch through our floor to ceiling windows. Lots of closet space, although we did not need it and a large size desk area.

The bathroom was big and the shower featured two shower heads including a "rain" nozzle. My wife did comment the lighting for make-up was not as bright as it should be. This was more of an annoyance rather than a true concern.

The free internet served my needs to get email. The TV was big and reception was digital. That made turning channels a bit slow and there were a few times were the TV froze, but the picture quality was excellent.

Room service breakfast was prompt and the coffee was hot!!

We will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Russ H,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your visit with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis in the near future.
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Had a great staff, very friendly staff and very nice and clean rooms! This place won't let you down Located right next casino and Edward Jones Dome. The service was the best part of the stay and the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mxracer583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 120 in Saint Louis
787 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#18 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Property: Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Address: 999 N 2nd St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing