We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, an excellent experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #3 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall, an excellent experience!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons for a SLU Class Reunion. The room had a great view of the river and downtown; the room and bed were very comfortable; room service and the other amenities were excellent; and the food and service at Ceilo's were great. I needed a shoeshine for two pair of shoes when I arrived. that was handled promptly and the shoe were shined and returned looking great. I have nothing negative to say about the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Booker E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Booker E,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    164
    66
    25
    18
See reviews for
242
386
65
472
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

2 day visit for spa and meeting - fabulous food and amenities. The deck and outdoor dining offers best view of arch and riverfront. Food was creative and the new chef from Italy is terrific. I highly recommend for a quick getaway or central meeting location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Joan M,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful comments regarding your visit with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis in the near future.
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed to play in the casino and go to a Cardinals game. Free shuttle on the Lumiere Link to the game. Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, nice sized room, fabulous bathroom with soaker tub and rainfall shower head in the separate shower. No complaints about the Four Seasons Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationfromIndiania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear vacationfromIndiana,
Thank you for taking the time to give such a positive review of our Hotel. We really appreciate the kind words! Our employees are so happy to be of service to our guest who ultimately become our friends and extended family. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! GO CARDS!
Kind regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after a Blues game. The hotel was really beautiful, very spacious, clean and brand new. We had floor to ceiling windows with a north facing view. I'm glad we didn't do the upgrade because the room we had was nice. My biggest gripe is that you have to take a taxi if you want to leave the hotel- there is nothing other than the casino right there, and it really isn't the best area. We were offered a town car to take us to dinner, but it ran late so we had to get a cab and ended up being late to dinner. Overall the hotel is great, just plan on getting a cab if you need to leave.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Sarah P,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The next time you visit, please be sure to stop by our Concierge desk, and they will tell you about the Lumiere Link, the moving sidewalk that takes guests from our property, underneath I-70, over to Washington Avenue, which offers additional shopping and dining experiences within walking distance to the property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The best stay ever! The staff really went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. Top notch accommodations. The room was out of this world, I was really impressed with the TV in the mirror of the bathroom. I was very easily put at ease after a hectic day at the airport after my flight was cancelled.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kde902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear kde902,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel as part of an event that we had planned. The hotel is wonderful and has some great views of St. Louis and the Arch. The rooms are great and the bathrooms are large with a stand up shower and an the largest soaking tubs that I have seen in a hotel. The event staff is lead by some great event planners and are help you every way possible. The hotel is connected to a casino, which you do not need to go through to get to the hotel. The hotel and casino have an underground connection to get you close to the Edward Jones Dome and the Convention Center.

Room Tip: Ask for an Arch View which looks south onto the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear BizTravelerMissouri,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. You can be sure that your refreshing words of praise will be passed along to our entire staff.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Also made spa appt. for 1pm next day. Next morning I got call and had to cut trip short, cancelled the spa appt and got charged 50%. Like I said it's a beautiful hotel, but it's also on the fringe of St. Louis, which is good and bad;good is my view of the arch. The other side of the hotel offers a horrible view, which you can see from the gym. It would be nice if a hotel like this were in a more central part of the city, but I believe being attached to a casino is the reason it is where it is. The casino seemed nice, but was pretty empty. I went there for a bite and ate at the diner. The pancakes were huge! and very good!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask at the desk: arch view and how close to the elevator the room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Gary H,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. In a constant effort to please our guests, your feedback is extremely helpful. I would like the opportunity to discuss with you further some of the details of your visit, and so I can note your preferences, should you plan. Please call me or my assistant, at your convenience at 314-881-2001.
Thank you again for your feedback, and I look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
771 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Property: Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Address: 999 N 2nd St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing