We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous hotel, excellent staff, very friendly and delicious food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel, excellent staff, very friendly and delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was so unbelievably gorgeous. My husband and I were in town for a wedding which the reception was at the 4 seasons. Everything was so beautiful, they were so friendly and tried to accommodate you in every way. I asked if they had a nail file that I would purchase and they provided me with an entire kit of nail clippers etc. My husband also forgot his tooth brush and they provided us with 2 tooth brushes as well as tooth paste. You could print your boarding passes right at the desk and the view was more than acceptable. The breakfast in the morning is delicious. I suggest the breakfast pizza. definitely enough to split for two!

You MUST get the room with the Arch view. it is so worth it. (and the bathrooms are top of the line! gorgeous everything!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Crystal P,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share the wonderful experience you had at our hotel! We try to anticipate all of our guests needs, and thankfully, we had everything you needed during your visit!
We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Warm Regards, Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    156
    63
    22
    17
See reviews for
233
368
64
447
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have stayed at 30 different Four Seasons Hotels

The 4SSL was as great as any of them. I could not believe how wonderful & beautiful this hotel was. FS hotels are pet friendly. I arrived with my 2 new kittens and they were treated like celebrities. There was a bowl & bottle of Evian waiting for them!

From my greeting as I drove up I knew the hotel was special. Everything about my stay was faultless. The hotel is beautiful, rooms clean & comfortable, spa outstanding.

Room Tip: The view of The Arch & Mississippi River was a wow moment. Don't miss it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4seasons50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear 4seasons50,
So happy to hear that you (and your kittens) had such a nice stay!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis in the near future.
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have stayed at Four Season Properties before and actually the Ritz Carlton in St Louis...this property blows many of them out of the water! From the moment we walked into the lower lobby, with the music, aromatherapy, water and sculptures....I knew it was going to be good. We went up to the 8th floor, which is the lobby, Cielo, entrance to the skydecks and pool area....striking and so well done in the colors and artwork. No matter where we looked, there was staff smiling and offering to assist us. Check in was quick and efficient. It certainly helped that when we rode up to the 19th floor and the door opened....Carlos Santana was standing there. An icon in an icon. He and Rod Stewart were playing a show that night. The room....the room was stunning, with a view to the Arch and down at the gorgeous pool and sky deck. It was all ooohhhhs and aaahhhhs. Those windows definitely created a "wow" factor. We ended up spending much more time at the pool over the weekend because of how spectacular it was and how much fun we had with the young ladies at the pool. Our every need was met and the two grandchildren loved the cups of frozen fruit they would bring by periodically. Breakfast alfresco was lovely and the hollandaise may have been some of the best I have had...ever. My daughter's 6 and 7 year olds learned that they now LOVE quiche lorraine...thanks chef! Our last night was dinner out by the fire pit watching the lights on the hotel change colors. This weekend exceeded the expectation of both adults and children in St Louis!

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room Arch side and the higher the better....spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Caren L,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. So happy that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Loved the SPA experience with relaxation area offering wonderful view. New vinyl nail polish does last for at least 2 weeks without chipping! Food was excellent and casino was connected to the hotel for some extra entertainment.

Room Tip: height gives you views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Debbie J,
I am delighted to hear that you not only enjoyed our hotel, but you were able to enjoy a lot of the amenities as well! We look forward to the opportunity to see you again!
Warm Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here for leisure and this was my 1st time to St. Louis. The hotel is centrally located in downtown between Gateway Arches park and Busch stadium. The hotel restaurant and bar Cielo has excellent food and service. Overall Great hotel with excellent service will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHSTLRBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear WHSTLRBC,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding you stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis in the near future.
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Little things missing which I would expect better from Four Seasons. Only one soap, shampoo not replaced, no shower gel, breakfast expensive for what is served, and restaurant service painfully slow at all times.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Peter N,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your experience. Please contact myself or my assistant at 314-881-2002. I look forward to speaking with you.
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Every aspect of our stay was superior. The location is great, and there are so many things to do within walking distance. We also went to a baseball game, and the staff did a wonderful job of meeting our expectations with that as well.

Room Tip: It was our anniversary, so we paid the extra for a room on the top floor facing The Arch, and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoyingtravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear emanuelchem,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We really appreciate the kind words about our staff. They are truly amazing! Our employees are so happy to be of service to our guest who ultimately become our friends and extended family.
Kind regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Property: Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Address: 999 North Second Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing