We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Fabulous Fox!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fox Theatre

The Fox Theatre
Ranked #7 of 253 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fabulous Fox Theatre first opened in 1929 as a movie palace in William Fox's motion picture empire. The theatre was reopened in 1982, and today it is one of the most exquisite venues in the country to enjoy live touring Broadway shows, concerts, and comedians. We hope you'll visit us for an upcoming show or one of our guided tours!
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Fabulous Fox!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Fabulous Fox is called that for a reason! What an experience. I saw Phantom of the Opera and couldn't tell where the play ended and the theater began. Huge organ - from silent movie days. A must visit - and, if time allows, see a show! I've driven six hours to do just for that!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 121Cintia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    92
    17
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marion
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We saw a concert and a play at the Fox, and I have to say, everyone needs to see it at least once. It is absolutely beautiful with the ornate carvings, and elegant decor. Something that will be special for 1000 years I am sure!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platte City, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly "fabulous"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a place! So much history! When entering this theater you'll feel like you were taken back to a time of spectacular grandeur. Great customer service and phenomenal acoustics.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We went there for a private party and toured the theatre as well as were entertained by an organ recital. It was a blast, good food, a breathtaking venue which combined made for a memorable visit.

Do go to tour the theatre and if possible catch a concert there- it is a throwback in time that is so worthwhile.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Beautiful Historic Theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have had season tickets to the Fox for the last few years, so I go here quite often. The building is gorgeous- it's worth a visit inside, even if you aren't seeing a show. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This is probably one of the greatest theatrical venues in the country.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SunBum09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fox Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Fox Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing