We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott St Louis Downtown West
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$381
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parkway Hotel(Saint Louis)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moonrise Hotel(Saint Louis)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
86
103
49
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
103
49
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskreasonable hotelroom was cleanscottrade centerfrom chicagomemorial day weekendking suiteindoor poolgreat ratelobby areagateway archmarvinmarriottdeweylouisstsofa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 days for a Joyce Meyer Christian Conference. The accomidations were impeccible. Rooms was a nice size and the beds were very comfortable. Easilty accessible to the downtown area and walking distance to the Edward Jones Dome. Roomservice could've been a little more accomodating but hey, there were 35,000 of us visiting the downtown area. I'd absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teessm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stopped in St. Louis on our way home during a long road trip. The accommodations were perfect. Great location in the heart of downtown. The quality of the room was great and the staff was very kind. For the location the price was very reasonable. The food/beverage service in the lobby was perfect for our quick morning getaway. Whether for business or pleasure this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St Louis Downtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent visit. I will make sure to pass on to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

the Marriott downtown in St. Louis, MO was very nice. The only thing I would have loved a microwave in my room to warm my food each day. otherwise everything was good. They are right across the street from the Convention center, and there are a lot of shops around. there is starbucks right inside of the Hotel. It is also very close to my favorite Restaurant, Sweetie Pie's (all three of them). Thank you Marriott for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St Louis Downtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. The hotel is in the process of adding refrigerators to all of the room and should have 50% of the rooms done by the end of August. We are also buying some microwaves to have available on a request basis. All of our suites have microwaves already and due to responses like these we decided to get some extra to add on request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We came into town for a baseball game, hotel is about 10 blocks from the stadium, we were able to walk to and from. If you don't like walking a cab is about $5, or parking at the stadium is $15. Parking at the hotel was FREE!!! Hotel staff was very upbeat and friendly. Rooms were clean and included FREE Internet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St Louis Downtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff, I will be sure to pass it along. We take great pride in offering great customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This Courtyard has a fantastic staff. I arrived early and Mattie was able to find me a room right away. This allowed me to work for an hour before my meeting. When I came back, I was concerned about noise from the parking lot and Mattie and Neal found a different room that was super quiet. Due to time, i had dinner at the Bistro and the two folks working there were so friendly and polite. WOW - I am not sure when i will be back in St. Louis but i will definitely return to this property. The staff makes all the difference in a property and Marriott should be very proud of these wonderful people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St Louis Downtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for the kind words and I will make sure to share them with Mattie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews