We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Great location for ANY St louis event. Felt safe at all times. Very clean rooms and hotel. Staff was awesome. Manager Kevin was superb as was kitchen cook on Tuesday the 5th of June for breakfast an also the young lady on Monday the 4th for the evening snacks. Didn't catch their names but they were awesome. Loved the pool as well. Would come back for sure!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willis33284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

We chose this hotel for its central location and special event tickets. We got a lot more than we expected. The desk cleck, Ron, introduced himself right away, and when I returned two hours later, he addressed me by my name. Wow! The Drury offers a "kickback" time where wine, beer, and drinks are offered along with what we thought would be appetizers. It turned out that the food was enough for a whole meal. It wasn't the best tasting dinners we've had, but it was substantial and varied. Even though there were many middle school students staying there, we had absolutely no trouble with noise or anything that disrupted our sleep. The hot breakfast after a good night's sleep was among the best we've ever had. There were lots of choices and everything tasted great. The building is a restored railroad YMCA next to Union Station. It is within walking distance to Union Station where there are shops and restaurants and lots of history. It is an easy drive to the Missouri Botanical Garden, the Arch, Soulard Market, and Forest Park.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chuckospringpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

• I stayed at the Drury Inn Union Station in Saint Louis for three nights on business
• A very good Italian restaurant is within the hotel building, and across the street is a Hard Rock café and Landrys Seafood
• The metro train station is also just across the street – it connects you to the airport (STL)
• It is only about one mile to the Cardinal’s baseball stadium – about a five minute metro train ride
• It is an older, nicely restored building
• Rooms were fine – nothing special, no issues
• Overall, the rooms and hotel were clean and in good shape
• My room was direct charge on a group rate, so cannot comment on cost/value
• There is good (not great) “free” included hot breakfast. Also, a “free” included happy hour with a limit of three drinks (beer or wine) and snacks
• WIFI is also included “free” – I was able to connect both my I-phone and laptop
• A nice place to stay in a convenient location for downtown St Louis

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbmss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Some days after departure from this hotel , we noted that the hotel had debited our credit card twice for minor amounts totaling $61.66 . I contacted hotel to be advised that the matter would be corrected , and to wait two days to see correction on bank statement . Over a week later , three long distance phone calls , we have not received these funds into our bank account . To date , I have spent more than an hour attempting to sort this problem out . This hotel and it's staff are incompetent , How can a hotel be unable to repay funds that they say should not have been taken in the first place ? . We still await our funds and apology at this time . A real shame as it spoils a great St Louis visit .

Room Tip: Check all hotel and bank statements especially from hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank climax46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback. It is through input such as yours that we have the opportunity to improve our service.

I apologize for the incorrect total that was charged to your debit card. I understand that you have spoken to one of our Managers to resolve the error and that the funds were refunded to your account on that day.

Thank you for staying with us.

Fahmy Paimin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The bad news is that I only stayed here for one night while on a drive from Chicago to Memphis. I just chanced upon this hotel while looking up TripAdvisor and decided to give it a go. What a pleasant surprise. Well decorated and yes so many freebies. Wi-fi, parking, coffee and soda the whole day, popcorn and let;s not forget the 530 Kickback. You can have dinner at the Kickback. Although alcoholic beverages are limited to 3 per person, the food more than makes up for it. The metro and Hard Rock Cafe is 5 minute walk from the hotel. The arch is a 20 minute walk if you feel like it. The staff are very helpful and friendly and I am definitely looking up Drury when I travel next.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capt_Bola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Quiet, clean, friendly staff, free Wi-Fi, free parking, convenient and safe location. Great place to stay!

Stayed: May 2012
Thank WashburnGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This is a well-run and very comfortable hotel in a beautiful old building and in a very convenient downtown location. The a/c in our room was pretty noisy but that's about the only nit I can find to pick. We would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
820 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station

Address: 201 S 20th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#28 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £110 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels' historic renovation of the 1907 St. Louis Railroad YMCA building preserved original features like leaded glass windows, oak paneling and marble stairs. The original floor plan included large spaces for recreation, personal services and meeting areas as well as upper level guest rooms. The layout was converted into a Drury Inn in 1986. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Union Station Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing