We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant suprises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Ranked #6 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant suprises”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Consistent with Drury's theme to provide freebies, there is a pepsi machine and popcorn machine in the lobby breakfast area, great for a hot arrival. I ended up making dinner out of the free chips/salsa & beer in the evening. Free gated parking and breakfast (3 waffle machines in a nearby room plus other options). Kind and attentive staff. We were there one night for a Card's game & were pleasantly surprised by the availability of shuttles and other perks. We decided to get our exercise walking the 3 miles round trip, but it was still close and nice to have options. Nice and surprising perks--well laid out city. Go for a super bowl St.Louis.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cheerful16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    213
    34
    14
    12
See reviews for
265
158
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of a coach trip. It is a hotel in the old YMCA by the old station. Very comfortable rooms the free food is basic but a bonus.The staff are very helpfull. Location very relaxed area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidmuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, we only stayed at this hotel for one night while we were in town for a Cardinals game. But, the hotel has so much to offer! When you check in you get a voucher for 3 free drinks (soft drinks and alcohol) and. You get free breakfast and free parking. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Bathrooms are small but was fine for one night. I would defiantly stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Asl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The staff at the front desk are wonderfully pleasant. The hotel is an old YMCA used in the past for those coming in on Union Station. With that in mind, you have an old town feel to the place. Despite that it is kept in splendid shape. Though the pool smelled too much of the chorline; I did not use it so not an issue for me. I would not have allowed my children to swim in it with so much chlorine. The breakfast fare was very good. Again, perhaps there could have been turkey products, for free what does one expect. They delivered it in a clean environment. I cannot say enough for the outstanding front desk service and assistance. Stay ...no parking fees which is good for the area.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTB1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was out first time visiting St. Louis and we were in town for a Cardinals game. We also enjoy staying at Drury Inn and this trip was no exception. The room was nice and clean. The food was delicious and free! We decided to eat at the hotel before we went to the game. The manager even let staff start serving early since there were so many guests that were going to the game that night. We got to breakfast a little late, so it was hard to find a spot to sit. It's about a mile to Busch Stadium so we decided to walk. I definitely felt more comfortable walking to the stadium than walking back at 10pm. However, we did not encounter any issues. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FarmersWife26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Visited St. Louis to see a Cardinals game and to dine on The Hill (Italian). We selected Drury due to their reputation, price and proximity to Busch Stadium. This hotel is right next to the Union Station and it close to a tram station and downtown. The hotel was originally a YMCA facility dating back to 1907. The main entry facing Union Station still has the YMCA emblems and a placard there states that the building was "a haven for traveling railroad workers". The service was excellent and the room was small but very adequate. Downstairs there is an Italian restaurant but we did not visit it this time. I would stary there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Staff are extremely friendly here. I objected to the stale cigar smell in my room and this was handled adroitly. The building is wondrous, though quite old. Lot's of families here for tourism or Cardinals games, as you are close to the Arch and numerous other touristy places. Happy hour and free food definitely helps. My only negative would be the slow wireless, but it's free compared to neighboring hotels that charge ten bucks a day or more. Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: There are smoking rooms. I wish there weren't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cudgel_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station

Property: Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Address: 201 South 20th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#28 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels' historic renovation of the 1907 St. Louis Railroad YMCA building preserved original features like leaded glass windows, oak paneling and marble stairs. The original floor plan included large spaces for recreation, personal services and meeting areas as well as upper level guest rooms. The layout was converted into a Drury Inn in 1986. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Union Station Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing