We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Ranked #8 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was Great”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is not really down town but that works for us. It was only 20 blocks from Busch Stadium so it was great. Rooms were small but we did not stay in the room, Lots of things to do in the area. Breakfast was great!!! I will be staying here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    223
    37
    14
    12
See reviews for
277
165
22
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed in July and found the hotel conveniently located in St. Louis. A definite plus was the free breakfast and the free food and drinks at 5:30 which was sufficiently more than we expected or needed. The staff was very friendly. The room was very spacious and the bed super comfortable. We would recommend Drury Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brown
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have now stayed at two different Drury's in St Louis and have enjoyed both.
My dad loved that we were on ground level. We were even by the door by the parking garage and didn't hear a thing. Double beds are a little cozy and would enjoy queens but it worked.
They have the breakfast buffet and a light supper with stay.
We were 6 block from the Peabody Opera House and there were many other guest going to a Cardinals game.
Jerome at the desk meet us with a great smile and attitude.
Will continue to stay at Drury Inns.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnlyAunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Once in a while I come across a hotel as Drury Inn, that my family stayed for more than a week attending a spiritual retreat nearby. The historic location transformed into a hotel is remarkable in that most of its character preserved. One nice thing about this place is the fantastic front desk and the housekeeping staff who are helpful. You can't beat the free breakfast each morning and the happy hour evenings if you are in a mood. Secured and free covered parking for hotel guests is a great value that can save you money. Nostalgic references can be seen in its well preserved original tiles, model train cars and even a operator cap. Ask for a non-smoking room if possible and sure enjoy the attractions around.

Room Tip: Non-smoking room preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharadaprasad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was a great place to stay. It was close to the train, trolley and the bus depot. If you have a family and want to save some money, this it the place to stay. They provide a great breakfast and a supper menu for free. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monette, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I went to St. Louis for a Cardinal weekend. We wanted somewhere that we could park the car and not have to move it until we were ready to leave for home. Money wise we didn't want to be right downtown. This was and awesome place for this. The price was within our budget, the room was super, and there was a Metro Link across the street in Union Station's parking lot. They also had a great breakfast with biscuits and gravy and lots of other goodies. There was complimentary popcorn and soft drinks available most all day. We were never there due to game schedule but there was also a complimentary evening snack time. Yes, as I'd seen in other reviews the elevator was slow but I wouldn't let that keep me from going back. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I made the mistake of reserving a smoking room because that's all they had. The room smelled soooo bad. The smoke smell was everywhere. So, if you don't smoke don't reserve a smoking room. Overall, the experience was OK. The elevator is very slow and there's one per side of the building so often times had long wait lines. Staff was amazing, very nice, professional and accommodating as best they could to help us. The hotel was oversold and they couldn't move our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattiMacDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for the review! We are one of the hotels in downtown St. Louis that still offers smoking rooms which some guests find to be a very helpful amenity, but it can be out of the ordinary for others. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping team to keep in mind when cleaning our smoking rooms. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the rest of the hotel. Our team prides themselves on their service and are very excited to be recognized! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again soon in one of our non-smoking rooms!

John O.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
786 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station

Property: Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Address: 201 S 20th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#28 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels' historic renovation of the 1907 St. Louis Railroad YMCA building preserved original features like leaded glass windows, oak paneling and marble stairs. The original floor plan included large spaces for recreation, personal services and meeting areas as well as upper level guest rooms. The layout was converted into a Drury Inn in 1986. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Union Station Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing