We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Ranked #6 of 122 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Lots of reasons we loved this hotel... We are a couple, stayed two nights over Labor Day weekend. We loved the location... You can park for free and take the Metro all over. We took it to the cards game and to the arch. Way easier than having to find parking!
Free kickback really is great... 3 free drinks every evening and some snacks.
Great breakfast also.
Room very clean!
Overall we would definetely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Average stay for a Drury Inn, front desk was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was good but room was laid out really odd and the bathroom was very small. Our room was in the historic part of the building so I can understand working with the restraints of the old building but the room was large and the bathroom was so small that you had to straddle the toilet to use the sink. Free parking and free wifi made up for it. Not a bad stay and I guess I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the new part of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,283,761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that our team took great care of you while you were here! Yes, we do have a few restraints with the historic nature of our building; some of them add an old world charm, and some are a little different than the modern luxuries we are used to. Overall, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. I am happy to hear you would return to visit us; we look forward to hosting you again!

John Ogrzewalla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are confortable and clean. I enjoy the perks like the free garage, free breakfast and happy hour. They give you three complementary drinks and a buffet of got dogs,chicken tenders Mac and cheese,baked potatoes chili pasta.... Off course this it's not gourmet food but out is free And enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Stéphane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is a very nice and well located hotel in downtown St. Louis. It is right next to the Union Station dining and shopping area. Great check in staff. Super happy hour food and drinks. VERY kid friendly. Neat building with lots of history. We will be back on STL soon and this is where we want to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during a blast of heat in St. Louis. The staff was well-trained, friendly, and extremely helpful. The rooms were comfortable and reasonable. We enjoyed the amenities, for example, the excellent breakfast and afternoon "happy hour." We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 21ACP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This Drury Inn was perfect for our stay. Their restaurant had awesome food and it was close to everything we needed. Clean rooms, great hot food and drinks and the staff was very friendly - definitely worth it if you're in St. Louis.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We met friends here to see a game at Busch Stadium. Great experience and helpful staff. Manager John Ogrzewalla was excellent in advising tourist info, printing directions for us and even stopped the rain for the game! Very professional and attentive to all the guests. We would definitely return Food was excellent and so convenient to all locations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hervieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for the review! We were very happy to host you for the Boston series. I am pleased to have been able to meet two great couples and help with your travels to our wonderful city. Please keep us in mind next time you return to the Midwest!

John Ogrzewalla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station

Address: 201 S 20th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#28 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £105 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels' historic renovation of the 1907 St. Louis Railroad YMCA building preserved original features like leaded glass windows, oak paneling and marble stairs. The original floor plan included large spaces for recreation, personal services and meeting areas as well as upper level guest rooms. The layout was converted into a Drury Inn in 1986. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Union Station Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing