We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why Stay Anywhere Else?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Ranked #11 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Why Stay Anywhere Else?”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Drove from N. Wisconsin to St. Louis for a convention. Chose the Drury due to FREE parking. Also got FREE wi-fi, FREE breakfast, and FREE (late afternoon) food and drink. A friend stayed at one of the "pricier" hotels and got NONE of those for FREE! Did I say the FREE parking was covered? Did I say that there were FREE soft drinks and popcorn from 3:00-10:00 PM? So, you ask, how far away from the convention were you? We were right next door! Why stay anywhere else? Right next to America's Center Convention Hall, right next to the football stadium, walking distance (in warmer weather, anyway) to the Arch, to the Casino, to night life, and just a mile down Broadway to the "Blues Triangle." (We drove, remember?) The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Don't know when we'll be back to this great city, but whenever it is, we know where we'll be staying!

Room Tip: Ask for an "outside" room if you don't want to open directly onto the pool/breakfast a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CazCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    168
    54
    10
    4
See reviews for
225
107
15
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Not only was the price good and the room comfortable and the staff friendly & helpful, but they included a full breakfast buffet and a happy hour with 3 drinks with a buffet that could serve as a light supper.
When I first arrived I was disappointed I had not outside view, but my second door to the room was to the breakfast/bar area just outside my door. The popcorn machine was only 10 feet away. Some beverages availake 24 hours. I quickly got past not having an outside view.

Room Tip: Rooms are only on the 5th & 6th floors. The 6th floor opens to a balcony over the food service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBob41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

What a great hotel! Rooms are pretty small, but nicely furnished. Very clean and pet friendly. Wonderful lobby. Fair breakfast. Food was almost warm, certainly not hot. Have a very tight parking garage. Obviously not for large vehicles. Great location, right across the highway from the Arch. Well within walking distance. Would have given it 5 stars if breakfast food was hot and parking garage was a little larger. I will definitely stay here on any future St Louis trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank g3times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Colony, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great hotel, very quiet even though there was a World Series and the Monday Night Football game going at the same time! We spent the weekend and staff was very helpful. Will stay again for the Ambush at the Arch next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Clean room, easy parking in building. Free parking right outside hotel for 15 mins whilst checking in as you need room key to access (free) garage. Walking distance to all the main downtown sights. Breakfast is good and snacks & drinks useful in evening. Free wifi throughout building and rooms with no password requirement. However, colour scheme is a bit drab and dark. Everything is located on the 5th floor - gym, pool (small), breakfast area, laundry. Free soft drinks and coffee available 24/7 with up to three free alcoholic beverages served between 5.30pm and 7pm. Evenings snacks would be sufficient for a meal if on a tight budget. Local small shop across the road but not an area I would walk around when dark.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moneyfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Moneyfools,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you felt the color scheme in the room was too dark. Due to this hotel being built within a historic St. Louis landmark, we do have a unique floorplan. Some rooms circle the inside with windows overlooking our atrium area, and others line the outside edge of the building with windows that overlook the outside. Sometimes guests prefer those outside rooms as they provide even more natural light. I hope the next time your travel brings you to St. Louis we will have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs again. If so, please do not hesitate to let us know your room location preference; we will do everything we can to meet your requests.

Warmest Regards,
Autumn Simerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunlap
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is located directly across the street from the Edward Jones dome in St. Louis making it extremely convenient if attending a Ram's game. They offer free parking and we were allowed to leave our car in their deck even after we checked out. They offer free food each evening as well as three free alcoholic drinks for adults. They also offer free popcorn, soda and coffee almost all the time. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Great shower head with plenty of pressure! We took a short walk to the arch and also used the under ground walkway to the nearby casino. The walkway is across the street and approximatley 1/2 block from the hotel. Very pleased with our stay and will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanut9497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

was just in St Louis for one night last week for the world series. Hotel is very easy to find and in a good location. Right across the street from the some, convention center, casino and about 7-10 min walk from Busch Stadium. Front desk check in was very very easy and they were nice and informative. Free secure parking, managers cocktail reception and breakfast in the morning. If I am in STL again will def stay here as the price was right even though it was a busy sports weekend

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
784 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#43 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels carefully renovated the Union Market building in 1990, adding two additional stories for guest rooms. Built in 1925, original features were preserved in the hotel lobby and mezzanine meeting level. Only blocks from the Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center is walkable from downtown attractions and Washington Avenue entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing