We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value, great hotel”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We booked 3 nights for our anniversary weekend, and our stay's been great. The staff is friendly, though we haven't had any special requests or anything.

A little info: the hotel has a ground floor, and then elevators (activated by your key card) which take you up to your room (all of which are located on either the 5th and 6th floor) or to the parking garage. We're on the 5th floor, where the pool, food area and exercise room are located. These things are located in the center of the floor, with two floors of rooms facing the center, and then a hallway that goes around the perimeter where the rest of the rooms are located. The pool and hot tub aren't huge, and the exercise room only has four cardio machines, but we never saw any of them packed (plenty of kids, but looked like there was room enough for everyone).

We lucked out and got a corner room in the outside ring - fairly quiet, and the room itself is very nice. There's a main room with a chair, couch and foot rest, as well as a desk and chair. There's a television, with several drawers, a microwave and a minifridge located underneath.

The bathroom has a lot of counter space, and good pressure in the shower. The bedroom also had a television and dresser, along with a closet and even its own sink!

Major benefits include the free food - a huge breakfast bar that includes eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit... you name it, it's there and it's free. They also offer a free drink and hot snacks between 530 and 7 - when we stopped by it was hot dogs, several types of chips, veggies, chili, baked potatoes and mac and cheese. So basically, if you stay here you're looking at a free breakfast, a free dinner, and free drinks. The other major benefit is the free parking - it's a closed lot that's not open to the street, so no worries there.

Haven't eaten at the restaurant downstairs, but the prices seem pretty good - especially for a hotel restaurant.

We picked this hotel because of the great reviews, the central location to downtown and the metro (just a few blocks over - and no, you can't hear anything... its all underground), and the free parking. Definitely been the best stay we've ever had in a hotel.

Room Tip: Like we said, we got a corner room - not sure if that's because we said it was our anniversary o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    160
    52
    10
    4
See reviews for
212
103
14
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed one night on a business trip. Arrived early and the room was not ready but the lady at front desk made the effort and found a solution to accommodate me. The room (suite) was large with a separate bedroom, clean and nice. Hot breakfast and a happy hour with food and drink. Can't ask for more

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schenectady
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The most wonderful day in St. Louis ever!!! This place rocks. you get free parking and a room that is great with a welcome time in the area of the 5th floor. They got me in right away at 12:45 which was great since I was traveling from NY state and forgot about the 1 hour time advantage when you come into Ill. The room was very clean and very quiet so far even though there are several events going on today a marathon, dance contest, robotics contest, Major league baseball, prom night . This is the best place to stay in St. Louis as far as I am concerned!!! I do have a suite with a separate living area and bedroom to make sure I have a quiet night. Make sure you book well in advance just incase there is a baseball game going on. I booked in august for april!! love the room and love the city. also if you want a quiet room, ask for one that is not by the pool area.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the pool area and it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennisladyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just recently, I and my wife celebrated our first anniversary at the Drury Inn (Downtown St. Louis – Convention Center). When we arrived, everything was perfect. The staff greeted us with bright smiles, they were very friendly, and there was even a complementary bottle of champagne already in the room. Although our anniversary fell on Easter Sunday (April 20th), we decided to check in on Saturday and check out Monday morning. However, our visit changed for the worst… After our first night, I left to go to work. When I returned, my wife was extremely upset. Unfortunately, the guest room attendant that serviced our room had done a very poor job at cleaning up. In fact, my wife told the staff specifically what to do in our room. Instead, the employee only made the bed. My wife said when she returned to the room, there was still trash in the room, the carpet was not vacuumed, the tub was dirty, dirty towels remained on the floor…it was terrible. Subsequently, my wife spoke with a manager and was told that the guest room attendant was inexperienced, and she barely spoke English (How is that our fault?). She also told us that the rooms are not always inspected by an inspector. As a result, me and my wife were certainly displeased, we received a refund and checked out. We would like to thank the staff at the Drury Inn for ruining our first anniversary.

Room Tip: Please do not go here for your anniversary.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. The room attendant who serviced your room is experienced and trained, however English is not her first language, therefore she may not have understood the details of the instructions that your wife gave when she came to the room. While this is certainly not your fault, we did offer twice to send someone up once it was brought to our attention that you were not satisfied with the way your room was cleaned, but you did not allow us to send anyone up to make the situation right.

We do clean stayover rooms differently than check out rooms, and only trash that is in trash cans is disposed of; this is to ensure we do not throw away something of value to you. Since you were not happy with the services, and you did not want us to correct any concerns you had, we allowed you to check out of the hotel at 6:00pm with no charge and a refund. We felt we did everything we could to make this anniversary special for you, including a free King Suite upgrade and complimentary bottle of champagne. I sincerely apologize that the stay was a disappointment.

With Regards,
Autumn S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were treated so well the last time, we decided to stay here again for several nights. Everything went as planned and we were very pleased with our room and the hotel service.
Looking forward to our visit next March.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, same as where they served breakfast and dinner drinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 5 nights. This is a clean, safe and comfortable hotel. They have a great hot breakfast and a hot evening meal. Free parking and WIFI. The staff is kind ,caring and accommodating. Comfy beds , hot showers with the best water pressure I've ever seen at a hotel. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kymberlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was very pleased with this Drury Inn for the most part. My family and I typically stay in a drury inn because of the cleanliness of the hotel, breakfast and kick back after 5:00 pm The front desk staff were very pleasant. I appreciate the free drinks as well. The hotel was centrally located which was a plus!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#8 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#43 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels carefully renovated the Union Market building in 1990, adding two additional stories for guest rooms. Built in 1925, original features were preserved in the hotel lobby and mezzanine meeting level. Only blocks from the Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center is walkable from downtown attractions and Washington Avenue entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing