We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Outing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Outing”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

It was our first experience staying in St. Peters, Mo. & the staff went out of their way to make sure we found everything we wanted to see. The rooms were clean & everything worked plus the price was reasonable. The pool had stairs as while as the usual ladder, making it excessible for handicapp (something most of the new hotels seem to be eliminating).
The complimentary breakfast was very good as there was a wide variety to accommodate everyone. The staff member was kind & helpfu when she seen guests having difficulty with the waffle maker as well as refilling supplies as needed. plus they went green using regular dishes & silverware. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end of the floors are usual the most quiet ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMCesak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
We are always pleased when guests have a good experience at our hotel. The staff works hard to ensure all guests to feel welcome and comfortable and they available to answer any questions or address any issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    82
    27
    11
    10
See reviews for
168
62
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Level Contributor
171 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We enjoyed a nice, quiet night in this hotel. It is conveniently near the interstate but the noise was negligible. The staff was friendly and the price was reasonable. Our room had 2 queen beds, microwave, and refrigerator. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We ate at Thai Kitchen which is within walking distance. Very tasty food! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Headwindtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
We are always pleased when a guest needs are met. Our hotel is the newest hotel in St Charles County featuring 63 non-smoking and no pet rooms. Our staff provides excellent customer service treating each guest as individuals,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Celebrating Wedding Anniversary on our way back from Chicago and stayed in the Country Inn and suites in St. Peters Missouri. The location was very convenient from Interstate 70 and very close to the exit. Very clean and nice when you walk in. The room we chose had a King size bed and in room whirlpool, microwave, and frig. Was impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Also location was not too far from St. Louis Airport..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
As a General Manager, I am always excited when I see these positive reviews from guests. We are the newest hotel is St Charles County and 10 miles from St Louis Airport and 1 mile from St. Charles County largest mall- Mid Rivers Mall These reviews are shared with all staff and the website allows future guests to learn about the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paxton, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We had a great experience at this hotel. Jason was very informative and attentive. He suggested places to eat for dinner and told us about the local area. TJ Maxx, McDonalds, and IHOP are right next door. Mall is about a mile away. Pool and hot tub were nice. I like the shower and restroom located inside the pool area...very convenient. Cookies were freshly baked throughout the afternoon/evening. Nice breakfast....pancakes, waffles, sausage, eggs, pastries, fruit, cereals, etc. No complaints here. One suggestion though, maybe should have the railing checked over the balcony, seems a little unsturdy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
We are St Charles newest hotel. We want our customers to feel comfortable by offering consistent guest servces. and a staff that shows it cares for our guests and is ready to answer any guest questions about local stores, restaurants and attractions. We offer freshly prepared cookies and coffee to all our guests 24 hours a day. We offer the Country breakfast that
fea tures 3 hot items and served on real dishes with real utensils. The hotel is doing our part to be a friendly green hotel.. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We spent 5 wondeful days here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a king suite that was very compfortable and extremely clean. It had a microwave and mini fridge that was very convienent. The staff was was very friendly and welcoming.we were always greeted when entering or leaving the hotel. The free breakfast offered a lot of variety and was a great start to our day. The hotel was right off the highway and easy to find. It was located near several resaurants and stores. We will definitely book here when we returned next year. It was such a great value for what we had and we saved over $350 from the cost of our hotel we used last year when visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJ701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your good experiences while staying at our hotel. Please tell others who plan to come to St. Peters about our hotel and your pleasant stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I checked in after 1AM, at the end of a week of long hours. Bonus: easy to find the hotel off the freeway. Room was clean, reasonably quiet (could hear some freeway noise if I paid attention, possible issue for extremely light sleepers but the average person would never notice). When I first arrived, I got a room that had a dead key card unit on the door, but the front desk got me into another room immediately. That room took a call to the front desk to figure out how to get the A/C working - please note they have a thermostat with controls on the wall, so ignore the full set of non-working controls on the unit itself. If it wasn't after 1AM and the end of a long day, I might have spotted that.

I was able to sleep in a bit the next morning, caught the tail end of breakfast service - was OK for the free breakfast at a hotel, bonus for me was having cooked oatmeal instead of relying on the little packets. If that doesn't work for you, there's an IHOP across the parking lot.

The next morning, while packing, I stumbled across the microwave hidden in the cabinet under the TV. I passed a Dierberg's grocery on the way from the airport, so if you felt the need to grab something microwaveable it's an option - no mini fridge though, and neither of these was a factor for me in choosing the hotel.

Despite the glitch with the first room's door, I prefer this hotel over those closer to the airport; worth the 20 minutes it takes to get there. Will give it another shot next time I need to stop overnight - hopefully on an earlier flight!

(Note to TripAdvisor: There is no room service here - not sure why there's not an "N/A" option for that)

Room Tip: Hotel is pretty close to freeway, light sleepers might prefer room on mall side of building. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotASurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I would defiantly recommend staying here if you have a convention, or a weekend trip to St. Louis! This is a very affordable hotel and pretty nice for the price! You get free breakfast and free wireless! The staff is also very helpful'

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peters
3.1 mi away
Drury Inn St. Peters
Drury Inn St. Peters
#2 of 5 in Saint Peters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
#3 of 5 in Saint Peters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Address: 3877 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Saint Peters, MO 63376-6416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Peters
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing