We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel !”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My family & I wanted to go to St Charles for the weekend. We have stayed at many of the hotels in the St Charles area and we think this is one of the nicest ones we have stayed at. The hotel & rooms were really clean. The breakfast was much better than average. We had pancakes, sausage & fried eggs along with the other items you find at other hotels. The lady taking care of the breakfast area was really wonderful ! Everything was kept full & really clean. She even took our plates when we were done. There are many restaurants & places to shop within walking distance or a short drive. The hotel is only 7 min. from St Charles. This hotel also has a wonderful staff. Jenn at the front desk was really GREAT !. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We will be staying here from now on when in the St Louis area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
We always appreciate nice reviews. We are the newest hotel in St Charles County and conveniently located at exit 225 off Interstate 70. Our hotel is easily accessable to area attrations. We feature 63 non-smoking and pet free hotels and serve our Country Breakfast featuring 3 hot items rotated daily on real dishes using real silverware as we believe in doing our part to save the environment. It is always nice to see when guests recognize our staff in a positive manner since many times it is usually a complaint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    82
    27
    11
    10
See reviews for
168
62
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This well appointed hotel was extremely busy over the Labor Day holiday, but the front desk people (Trish, Jennifer, and Jason) made us feel as though we were their only customers. My husband and I were there for 8 days, and our adult granddaughter, and good friends from out of town, also reserved rooms at this same location. All of us were pleased with the complimentary hot breakfast, the comfortable beds, the convenient location to restaurants and shopping, and the friendly staff. Although my husband and I currently reside in Florida, we chose to celebrate our 60th wedding anniversary with friends and family members in our home town of St. Charles. The Country Inn and Suites Saint Peters was the ideal location for our stay. Thanks!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PN0lle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
We are alwasys pleased when guests choose our hotel and enjoy their stay. This is especially true for guests who come to town for a special occassion and for en extendted stay. Our staff strives to make all guests feel comfortable, show we care about our guests, and consistent to all hotel guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My husband and I stayed in a whirlpool suite for 3 nights while visiting friends. Locations of hotel is great. Lots of places to eat nearby, many within walking distance. A Target is within walking distance and a Walmart a little drive away if you forget something.

The room was clean and bed was comfortable. There is an extra pillow or two in the closet if the four pillows on the bed are not enough. The whirlpool was very relaxing, but it did slowly drain even with the stopper in place so just keep adding hot water every so often. If you are a taller man, the whirlpool may be too small for you! You do get noise from the hallways if there are people in the hallways, but for the most part it was very quiet. Bathroom was clean.

The wireless is free and good enough to see webpages, but if you want to stream a movie from netflix or watch youtube the wireless is NOT able to handle it! Easy fix though - they have ethernet ports on the desks! Just be sure to bring an ethernet cable or the only place to buy one nearby is the Walmart ($9.00) down the street. The hotel internet, when using an ethernet cable, is great! Even faster then our home internet and we could watch movies with no problems then!

Their is a free self-serve FULL breakfast every morning. They had waffles, eggs, cereal, oatmeal, pastries and toast every day. They alternated bacon, sausage, pancakes and biscuits as well. Very good and filling! They also serve cookies in the afternoons in the lobby. I'm glad we were only there 3 days or we would have gotten fat!

Room Tip: Whirlpool suites are nice for couples! Whirlpool can be a little small for taller men, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0Kara0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
We always appreciate guest spositive comments about our property. We are the newest hotel in St. Charles Country and offer amenities not available in other hotels including microwaves and refrigerators in every room, free high speed internet and Country breakfast served using real dishes and silverware. Our best referrals are our current or previous guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Thanks to the manager of this hotel for making our stay very pleasant. We had a nice conversation with him as he was checking with guests at breakfast to make sure everyone was satisfied with their stay. He even helped clean tables. We thanked him for the No Pet policy explaining how important that policy was to us. The manager makes sure this hotel is well run, clean and that guests have what they need and are satisfied with their stay. It is so refreshing to find a manager who does their job but cares enough to go above and beyond. The staff was helpful, our room clean and comfortable and the WiFi worked fine. Plenty of parking, a nice breakfast selection with hot items and convenient to restaurants for dinner. A good location even if you want to go downtown St. Louis. Highly recommend and will stay here next time in area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Home-By9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
When building this hotel, careful decision making was considered regarding pet policy and smoking policy.. We surveyed surrounding hotels and found they had a mixture of smoking and non-smoking and pets allowed/ or not allowed. We chose not to accept pets or allow smoking. Many of our guests fully agree with these decisions.

The best time to catch guests is during breakfast, , and yes, this manager even removes dishes and cleans tables in our breakfast area in order to spend time visitng with guests..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2012

It was our first experience staying in St. Peters, Mo. & the staff went out of their way to make sure we found everything we wanted to see. The rooms were clean & everything worked plus the price was reasonable. The pool had stairs as while as the usual ladder, making it excessible for handicapp (something most of the new hotels seem to be eliminating).
The complimentary breakfast was very good as there was a wide variety to accommodate everyone. The staff member was kind & helpfu when she seen guests having difficulty with the waffle maker as well as refilling supplies as needed. plus they went green using regular dishes & silverware. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end of the floors are usual the most quiet ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMCesak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
We are always pleased when guests have a good experience at our hotel. The staff works hard to ensure all guests to feel welcome and comfortable and they available to answer any questions or address any issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level Contributor
171 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We enjoyed a nice, quiet night in this hotel. It is conveniently near the interstate but the noise was negligible. The staff was friendly and the price was reasonable. Our room had 2 queen beds, microwave, and refrigerator. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We ate at Thai Kitchen which is within walking distance. Very tasty food! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Headwindtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
We are always pleased when a guest needs are met. Our hotel is the newest hotel in St Charles County featuring 63 non-smoking and no pet rooms. Our staff provides excellent customer service treating each guest as individuals,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Celebrating Wedding Anniversary on our way back from Chicago and stayed in the Country Inn and suites in St. Peters Missouri. The location was very convenient from Interstate 70 and very close to the exit. Very clean and nice when you walk in. The room we chose had a King size bed and in room whirlpool, microwave, and frig. Was impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Also location was not too far from St. Louis Airport..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
As a General Manager, I am always excited when I see these positive reviews from guests. We are the newest hotel is St Charles County and 10 miles from St Louis Airport and 1 mile from St. Charles County largest mall- Mid Rivers Mall These reviews are shared with all staff and the website allows future guests to learn about the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peters
3.1 mi away
Drury Inn St. Peters
Drury Inn St. Peters
#2 of 5 in Saint Peters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
#3 of 5 in Saint Peters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Address: 3877 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Saint Peters, MO 63376-6416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Peters
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing