We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were great and spacious. Breakfast was good and hot, they had good variety and it was free that is always a plus. The pool area is nice and updated. Would recommend this hotel and would go back and stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aperez619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

As management, we are always thrilled to read a positive review from our previous customers. Our goal is to make all guests feel comfortable, in a caring environment and showing consistency in services by all our staff. Our hotel is the newest hotel in St Charles County and features 63 non-smoking and pet free rooms equipeed with microwaves and refrigerators. We serve Country Breakfast using real plates and silverware and offer an indoor pool and jacuzzi tub. Our best referrals come from our previous guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Country Inn and Suites for three nights. This place is fabulous ! We had to make a fast ,unexpected trip to St. Peters and stumbled across this property late at night. The night manager, Mohamend, was extremely courteous and put us in a wonderful room. Very large,clean,quiet - the perfect lodging. Th day manager,Larry, was equally gracious. We could not have been more pleased ! Hot breakfast in the morning is included with the room and the location is unbeatable ! They have a side room with a computer so you can check your email and print out needed documents. We highly recommend this property !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Our customers are our best referrals. We are the newest hotel in St Charles County and provide 63 rooms that are non-smoking and pet free,and have microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms. We strive to make all guests feel comfortable, provide consistent services in a caring environment. We are always pleased when our staff is able to make an impression on our guests, especially when they just dropped in. The hotel goal is to remain the #1 rated hotel in St Peters as rated by our guests!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

I have been driving and consistently staying in Country Inn & Suites the whole time- across the country. This is by far the very best I have come across! Everything was perfect, staff was so professional, helpful, and friendly. As a club member I was treated incredibly well- better than any other returning guest program I have ever used (quite a few). I was heading westbound, and if the location is convent for your travels, I highly suggest skipping St. Louis and staying "right next door" at this hotel! I've stayed in 5 Country Inn's in 5 different states so far and this is the absolute best, hands down. Thank you to the staff who made my stay perfect and the sincerity of help I received for even the smallest of things. I could not appreciate it more!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TellulahPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

We are always pleased when we receive a positive comment. Our staff goal is to make all guests comfortable during their stay, provide consistent services by all staff and show guests we do care about them. We are the newest hotel is St Charles County and strive to maintain the facility up to our guests expectations and Carlson Rezidor Hotels standards. Our best referals come from our previous guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Excellent stay. Was our first experience at this hotel. Not disappointed in any aspect! Front desk very helpful and friendly. Beds very comfortable. Rooms good sized and very clean. All staff seemed genuine. Pool area was clean and safe. Work out room clean and secure. Great breakfast and tables kept cleared. Easy access to I-70. Will be staying here again for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indymacthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

We are always pleased to receive positive reviews from our guests. This hotel is rated #1 in St Peters and is the recepient of the Presidents Award for 2012 from Carlson Rezidor Hotels for outstanding customer services and facilities. The staff works hard to ensure we meet both guest and corporate standards. Our best referrals come from our previous guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Excellent hotel in every way, but the highlight was manager Gary's professional and attentive service in dealing with a belligerently drunk wedding party, saving us from a sleepless night. These people go above and beyond and really care about their guests. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the free late breakfast that runs until 10:30, and the complimentary cookies at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0npau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

As General Manager I am always thrilled to hear that our staff was able to proactrvely resolve problems relating to other guests. Gary was able to talk directly to the rooms involved and told them they would be asked to leave the hotel if they did not tone down the noise. After the second warning he asked all nn-registered guests to leave and would contact the police if the noise continued to disrupt other guests. It is unfortunate that some guests push the patience level of our staff and guests I am glad that Gary was able to resolve the issue. Our best referrals come from our guests and the goal of our staff is to make all guests feel comfortable, and receive sharing and consistent services in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Co-worker and I stayed 5 nights for a buisness conference, arrives early evening to Adam at the front dest and it was smooth sailing from there. Our Room was 206 and very clean and well stocked with linens, pillows and comfortable bedding. We spent every morning enjoying the continental breakfast which was always well stocked and fresh. I have been at other hotels were the breakfast severed was thin pickings and stale, this by far beat that. Always tastie and always full. In the evening following the paper work we were required to complete we enjoyed the pool and hot tub to relax and they were clean and well maintained. We found our rooms well cared for while we were gone and stocked with all used items. In the evenings they provide fresh baked cookies and coffee, tea or decafe and fruit, very refreshing treat. All staff was extra friendly and hotel is well maintained and very clean. I will go back to that specific hotel if I have to return to the St Louis area and they represent Country Inn & Suites very well. Very high bar to set for future trips. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sirena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

We are always pleased to see positive reviews from our guests-especially those in for longer stays. Our goal is to provide Comfortable, Caring and Consistent services to all our guests.I am glad that our staff was able to meet these services by offering directions, the Country Breakfast served on real dishes and using real silverware, as well as a clean and comfortable guest room. The hotels best referrals come from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My friend & I were at a 5-day conference last week & stayed at this hotel. We arrived after traveling in a snowstorm to get there & were warmly greeted by Adam at the front desk. He was very helpful about our room arrangements as well as helping us to figure out for sure where our conference was the next day in relation to the hotel site. We were treated very warmly by all of the staff during our stay. The room was clean and the breakfast every morning was a good way to start our dy. we enjoyed the hot tub most nights & the pool was also very nice. The location was very easy to find from where we came in on the highway & within minutes of our conference site. I would definitely recommend this hotel! For family or business travel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

We always appreciate guest comments regarding our facilities and staff. I am glad that Adam was able to assist you with your conference location and that our staff made you feel Comfortable while showing we care about ll our guests. Our guests are our best referral sources and our deisre is to provide Consistent services to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peters
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
#3 of 5 in Saint Peters
39 reviews
3.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters

Address: 3877 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Saint Peters, MO 63376-6416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Peters
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Price Range: £77 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing