We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages
2 reviews
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We liked the easy access via the elevator to our very clean and comfortable room. The staff were all friendly, My husband loved the chocolate chip cookies. Thanks to the tip from the family with the baby that stayed on the 2 nd floor above the swimming pool, we requested the 3 rd floor. Ah peaceful is the word to describe our stay.

Room Tip: We liked our room 318
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
We are always excited to see our guest positive reviews regarding our services. We do offer chocolate chip cookies available 24 hours a day in our lobby. We try to meet all guest requests. I am glad we were able to accomodate their 3rd floor room request. which was near the elevator. We appreciate comments stating they had a peaceful stay. All of our rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators and we have an indoor pool and jacuzzi. Our hotel has been selected as a recepient of the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award for 2013 which is based on our guest reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    91
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
185
69
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The Good: Clean rooms, decent breakfast, good crib w/firm mattress, pool/hot tub
The Bad: Room is next to freeway and loud, in room heating/cooling very loud/aggressive, room's above pool very loud, did not fulfill our request for a quiet room

We stayed here for 3 nights with our baby while visiting family. Overall it was a decent place to stay. I was annoyed that my very specific request for a room in a quiet area was not fulfilled. We were above the pool and on the 2nd floor of a 3 floor hotel so the noise at night while kids were playing in the pool was very loud, and the people above us moving around was annoying. We should have been given a 3rd floor room far from the pool. Luckily they provided us with a small but hearty fan for white noise that helped the baby to sleep through the night. The crib was white metal rolling crib but had a nice firm mattress and fitted crib sheet. Also the freeway is right next to you while you are sleeping so that was pretty noisy. Mattress was firm but both myself and my husband had lots of back aches and pains, not great for us.

Breakfast was average, fresh fruit not great, some hot items that seem to alternate, waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, sub par baked goods, not a lot for people who eat very healthy but I made do with oatmeal.

If you are looking for a cheap place to sleep for the night it is well kept and clean but for an extended stay next time I think we will drive a little further and try the Embassy Suites, simply for better breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms in center on 2nd floor are directly above the pool and it is pretty loud until about 9pm on we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAinMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Our best practices for customer services are taken from guest comments as we try to improve our services We try to meet all guest requests, but are not always able to meet them due to limited room types and occupancy levels. We appreciate guests who stay for multiple nights and provide feedback to us. All of our rooms are smoke free and have microwaves and refrigerators for guests who need to store food or reheat food. We also serve Country Breakfast using real dishes and silverware with a menu featuring three hot items rotated daily. Our best referrals come from our previous guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were great and spacious. Breakfast was good and hot, they had good variety and it was free that is always a plus. The pool area is nice and updated. Would recommend this hotel and would go back and stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aperez619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
As management, we are always thrilled to read a positive review from our previous customers. Our goal is to make all guests feel comfortable, in a caring environment and showing consistency in services by all our staff. Our hotel is the newest hotel in St Charles County and features 63 non-smoking and pet free rooms equipeed with microwaves and refrigerators. We serve Country Breakfast using real plates and silverware and offer an indoor pool and jacuzzi tub. Our best referrals come from our previous guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Country Inn and Suites for three nights. This place is fabulous ! We had to make a fast ,unexpected trip to St. Peters and stumbled across this property late at night. The night manager, Mohamend, was extremely courteous and put us in a wonderful room. Very large,clean,quiet - the perfect lodging. Th day manager,Larry, was equally gracious. We could not have been more pleased ! Hot breakfast in the morning is included with the room and the location is unbeatable ! They have a side room with a computer so you can check your email and print out needed documents. We highly recommend this property !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Our customers are our best referrals. We are the newest hotel in St Charles County and provide 63 rooms that are non-smoking and pet free,and have microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms. We strive to make all guests feel comfortable, provide consistent services in a caring environment. We are always pleased when our staff is able to make an impression on our guests, especially when they just dropped in. The hotel goal is to remain the #1 rated hotel in St Peters as rated by our guests!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

I have been driving and consistently staying in Country Inn & Suites the whole time- across the country. This is by far the very best I have come across! Everything was perfect, staff was so professional, helpful, and friendly. As a club member I was treated incredibly well- better than any other returning guest program I have ever used (quite a few). I was heading westbound, and if the location is convent for your travels, I highly suggest skipping St. Louis and staying "right next door" at this hotel! I've stayed in 5 Country Inn's in 5 different states so far and this is the absolute best, hands down. Thank you to the staff who made my stay perfect and the sincerity of help I received for even the smallest of things. I could not appreciate it more!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TellulahPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
We are always pleased when we receive a positive comment. Our staff goal is to make all guests comfortable during their stay, provide consistent services by all staff and show guests we do care about them. We are the newest hotel is St Charles County and strive to maintain the facility up to our guests expectations and Carlson Rezidor Hotels standards. Our best referals come from our previous guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Excellent stay. Was our first experience at this hotel. Not disappointed in any aspect! Front desk very helpful and friendly. Beds very comfortable. Rooms good sized and very clean. All staff seemed genuine. Pool area was clean and safe. Work out room clean and secure. Great breakfast and tables kept cleared. Easy access to I-70. Will be staying here again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indymacthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
We are always pleased to receive positive reviews from our guests. This hotel is rated #1 in St Peters and is the recepient of the Presidents Award for 2012 from Carlson Rezidor Hotels for outstanding customer services and facilities. The staff works hard to ensure we meet both guest and corporate standards. Our best referrals come from our previous guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streamwood, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Excellent hotel in every way, but the highlight was manager Gary's professional and attentive service in dealing with a belligerently drunk wedding party, saving us from a sleepless night. These people go above and beyond and really care about their guests. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the free late breakfast that runs until 10:30, and the complimentary cookies at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0npau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
As General Manager I am always thrilled to hear that our staff was able to proactrvely resolve problems relating to other guests. Gary was able to talk directly to the rooms involved and told them they would be asked to leave the hotel if they did not tone down the noise. After the second warning he asked all nn-registered guests to leave and would contact the police if the noise continued to disrupt other guests. It is unfortunate that some guests push the patience level of our staff and guests I am glad that Gary was able to resolve the issue. Our best referrals come from our guests and the goal of our staff is to make all guests feel comfortable, and receive sharing and consistent services in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peters
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
#3 of 5 in Saint Peters
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
3.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Address: 3877 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Saint Peters, MO 63376-6416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Peters
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing