We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our 1st time staying here at this location we have stayed at Country Inn Suites before it was very nice and quite. the breakfast was good the only thing is there is no manager special like was at the one by our house .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

As General Manager, I read all guest comments and survey responses. This helps our staff to ensure we offer the best guest service experience.

At this time, the franchisee for this hotel has chosen not to offer the optional manager evening reception. This is something that we can revisit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel was good and the price was great!! There was a wide variety of foods with the breakfast. Pool was a bit smaller than most hotels but worked fine with us because the area was not busy. Wi-Fi was horrible. Super slow and half the time I couldn't even get it to work. Room was a bit dusty but I would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank kterry_ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

As General Manager I read all guest comments and survey responses. We use the feedback provided from the guest surveys to improve out guest services. All comments are taken seriously and when possible actions are taken to the approprirate department to resolve the issues. The internet provider has checked and corrected problems relating tothe level of signal in the hotel. I also have asked housekeeping to more closely check their rooms to ensure guest room meets corporate and guest standards.

We want our guests to be completely satisfied and return on their next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Clean, close to lots of restaurants, Verizon Amphitheater. Easy access from Highway 70, Friendly staff, brand new hotel, breakfast buffet was included. If you need a bigger breakfast hotel is located next to IHOP and McDonalds.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 501judyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

As a hotel, we are always glad that we can be near a guest destination. We want our guests to be completely satisfied during their stay. Our previous guests are our best referrals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff at the Country Inn & Suites was incredible. Very friendly and accomodating at the front desk, and housekeeping was always available for any request we needed. The hotel itself was generally very clean, the beds were comfortable, water pressure was fine, TV worked well with decent channel selection, and the pool provided great entertainment for our family. The breakfast great, and the breakfast area worked well for an impromptu pizza party at night! The only downside to our experience was the hot tub being under repairs, and some minor cosmetic issues that just made the place look old and dirty. Those have both been resolved by the general manager. I would definitley recommend this hotel! Not to mention, it's at a great location just off of Interstate 70 and very easy to find.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We are always pleased when the hotel is able to accomodate families and guests special requests-pizza parties.Our location is easily accessable from I-70 and convenient to attratcions in St Louis. As General Manager, I read all guest surveys and comments to see how we can improve our services and facility. When guests bring issues to our attention , the staff works to resolve those issues. The hotel is a Carlson Hotel of Year Award Winner and Certificate of Excellence award winner. These awards are based on guest comments indicating hotel meets and exceeds guest expectations and corporate standards. Our best referrals come from our previous guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were visiting family and spent 3 nights at this hotel. The breakfast is standard fare - waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal and some bakery items. The nice thing was the fresh fruit and the coffee was very tasty. Our room (327) had intermittent traffic sounds from the road. Our hair dryer was not working when we tried to use it the first morning but it was fixed in two days. Seemed pretty pricey for the location/room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Sandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We want all our guests to be able to use all of the hotel amenities. When their is a problem with one of them and the guest reports it, our staff will do what they can to resolve the issue. We want our guests to be completely satisfied because they are our best referrals and hopefully return customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very nice staff and shopping and a variety of eating places nearby. Everything was great,, pool was clean, hours were great. whirlpool was very nice. Breakfast was hot and a different variety each day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are always glad that the hotel is able to meet guests expectations, given the unfortunate situation that brings them to our town. Our staff is caring and wants all guests to feel completely comfortable during their stay. Anything our staff can do to help families during this time is one less thing for them to have to worry about. Our best referrals come from our previous guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We generally enjoyed our extended stay at this Country Inn. Our room was clean, comfortable, and tastefully appointed. The bathroom was quite spacious, and included a rather massive vanity with a large countertop and roomy storage shelf below. The room included a generous sized mini-refrigerator behind a cabinet door. The pool area was larger than average, and included a nice hot tub. The hotel staff were consistently friendly and courteous, with one exception: the breakfast room staff. It almost seemed like the people working in the breakfast area didn't work for the same hotel as the rest of the staff. They never greeted us or spoke to us, even though we stayed four nights at this hotel. But other than the less than pleasant breakfast experience, we liked this hotel, and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Professor_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryJacobs, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We expect our staff to be courteous to all guests. We want our guests to be completely satisfied during their stay and to come back as a return guest. Unfortunately, not all staff appeared to have been courteous. As General Manager, I will approach that staff person and talk with them about their attitude and how guests perceive the level of service offered by staff.. Our best referrals come from people who have a good stay and staff experience. Our hotel is a Carlson Hotel of Year Award Winner and has received the Certificate of Excellence Award from Trip Advisor for several consecutive years. These awards are based on hotel meeting and exceeding both guest expectations and corporate standards as reflected in guest reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peters
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
#3 of 5 in Saint Peters
39 reviews
3.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters

Address: 3877 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Saint Peters, MO 63376-6416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Peters
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Price Range: £77 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing