We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for one night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn St Peters/St Charles
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room we stayed in on the second floor was huge with space for a small dining area and even had a ceiling fan - not a feature you usually see in cheaper motels. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom is small - just room for the toilet and tub. Breakfast was basic and small quantities of processed foamy pre-made eggs folded in half with a slice of American cheese, cold cereal, pre-packaged muffins, coffee, and the waffle maker that for some reason seems a popular feature. For an overnight stay, the place is clean, large and quiet enough until the staff turns on the TV in the breakfast lobby - then it echoes down the halls. The breakfast fare is minimal and poor quality - something to consider since it's part of the price of an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DooWiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn S, Manager at Days Inn St Peters/St Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time and put a review in. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope the next you find yourself in the area you will stay with us again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn St Peters/St Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Checked in and the staff was very nice and professional. Lobby, dining and rooms were all clean. Room was stocked with the standard shampoo, soap, etc...More than enough towels for the two of us that stayed. Would stay again, except there is no pool and the spa was closed for good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank itsup2unow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn S, Manager at Days Inn St Peters/St Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for your review I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope the next time you are in the area .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel smelled as soon as I walked in but it was a lot cleaner than I had expected from other reviews. I was only there one night and would stay here again. I was disappointed when I arrived to the lobby at 9am for breakfast and it was all gone. I was able to get some juice however before I left.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn S, Manager at Days Inn St Peters/St Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for your review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that you weren't able to enjoy are breakfast. Breakfast hours are 6AM until 9AM. I hope the next time you are in town you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is disgusting. The rooms and lobby are dirty. The rooms were not ready when we arrived well after 3pm. The staff is incompetent and lack the simple basics of customer service. They were unable to answer the simplest of questions..ie 'when is check out time?' Or 'can you turn on the tv in the lobby?' There are rooms with 'tube' tvs and no frig or microwave. There are obviously people who live at the hotel who made us feel very uncomfortable. The hotel smells, there are nasty stains on the furniture and the rooms were not stocked with shampoo, conditioner, etc. They also ran out of clean towels and the shower wouldn't drain. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is the place to stay on short notice and when you want to get your money's worth (Priced very reasonably. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, bathroom very acceptable, and a great place to work with good wireless. I was very impressed even though it is a bare minimum hotel. One of the few Days Inns that I would recommend. By the way, service and staff were attentive as well. More Days Inns could take lessons from this one.

Room Tip: Select on line. You'll get good price and good selection.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peters
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in O'Fallon
98 reviews
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Peters
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in O'Fallon
39 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
#3 of 5 in Saint Peters
36 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St Peters/St Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St Peters/St Charles

Address: 130 Salt Lick Rd, I-70 Exit 220, Saint Peters, MO 63376-1189 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Peters
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Price Range: £43 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St Peters/St Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn St Peters/St Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. Peters Hotel Saint Peters
Ramada Saint Peters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing