We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome, but don't call me "babe"”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Peppers Sports Bar & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peppers Sports Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Joppa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome, but don't call me "babe"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

I took a chance on a different flavor of wings and couldn't have been happier: the charred spicy BBQ was incredibly delicious. The choice of wings is pretty long, and I really liked that it was a local place, not a chain. It's a good place to watch sports with lots of TVs. The servers were attentive, but I hate being called "babe" by anyone except my wife.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iberia, MO
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK bar food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

Sometimes the "specials" are overpriced bar food. With Buffalo Wild Wings up the road, I am hoping they get a little more price friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent Bar Food, Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

I stayed at the hotel across the parking lot so the short walk over to Peppers was perfect after driving a long day. I had a salad and some of their Peppers Caviar (tortilla chips with a black bean/corn/black eyed peas salsa). Nice chips for a restaurant and the salsa was also tasty. Had I wanted something more gourmet or, dare I say it, actually healthy (the salad was fine but not particularly extensive!) I may have wanted another venue. But for an easy place to grab a bite, I was satisfied. My margarita was good too ;)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BetteBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fun BAR”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

This place is really more BAR than grill...just saying if you have young kids... The food is pretty good but, the best thing is the staff...they seem truly happy that you are there!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DepotMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Went in on a Friday, All you can eat Cat Fish was very good~

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank rcook73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppers Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Saint Robert, Pulaski County
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
 
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
 
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing