We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of All Star Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
All Star Inn
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Sedgefield
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our Garmin GPS had the wrong coordinates for this motel. We eventually find it using "Star Motel" which was the previous name. The room was spacious and clean and the ironing board and iron is a nice extra you don't often find. It also had a hair dryer, fridge and a microwave. The a/c was of a higher quality and more quiet than most we have experienced so far. The bedding was also of a high quality and the bed comfortable. Water pressure and temperature was sufficient. No shampoo or soap were made available. We asked for additional pillows but could't get as the maintenance staff has already left. There is no breakfast, only free coffee in the reception area. Overall very good value for money.

Room Tip: Second floor units would be more quiet because of wooden floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleview, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Last minute check in after a long day on the motorcycle. Was given directions to here specifically. Checked in quickly and the room was HUGE. It was clean and comfortable. Restaurants convieniently located. And right on Old Route 66.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burgi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here while needing to be in town for my daughter's basic training graduation and family day. We got a room with three double beds. The room was clean, the beds were soft, the staff was friendly and the rate was very reasonable. It is right across the street from a Sonic and Dairy Queen and there are several nice restaurants and a WalMart with a couple of miles. It's very easy to find Ft Leonard Wood from here. If we ever need to come to Ft Leonard Wood again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Very disappointing! We checked in early and were charged 25.00 extra. Requested non smoking room. First rm was "smoking" and reeked and very dirty. Second rm was labeled "non smoking" and smelled identical to the first. In addition the toilet was leaking, there were burn holes in the sheets and cobwebs with dead flies and misquitoes in most corners of the ceiling. The third rm (same day) we were "upgraded" to was one of their "renovated" rooms. Much better than the first two but still dirty. Burn marks in the bathroom flooring of this "non-smoking" room, carpet was dirty, stained and frayed. Furniture was dirty, very poor condition, the wall mounted TV was covering a portion of a painting on the wall. Room and bathroom in dire need of paint. Used towels were removed from our room (the only evidence that housekeeping was in the room) and not replaced until I went to the office to request replacements. I received threadbare, dingy, greying towels. This hotel's only benefit is its proximity to the army base but I would have travelled further to better accomodations. When I requested a waiver of the early check-in fee, the manager told me it would be taken out of her pay by the hotel owner so I didn't push it. I would have addressed that directly with the owner if given the opportunity. I rcommend very strongly that you do not stay at this hotel, especially for the 100.00 it cost me for one night (without early check-in fee). There are many options in the area and I recommend the alternative.

Room Tip: Mny options in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Robert hotels

fort worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We stayed here with our grand daughter . we reserved months ahead of time even called before we left texas to make sure everything was fine ,we checked in late got to the room and there was only one bed . They asked me to make her a palette on the floor for her !!!!!! This is unacceptable . The next day told us they could move us but would have to charge more,the nerve of these people,I wonder if the owner would put his kids on the floor of a hotel he was staying at !!!! The heater would not turn it self so we had to get up in the night to turn it off or on , this is crazy. Then one of the electric outlets stopped working , thats scary .Will never tolerate this again or stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameswhite5865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2010

If you are planning on staying in St. Roberts for a long time this is the best price around. However you get what you pay for. I stayed 7 months and the maid service consisted of replacing the towel, take out the trash (sometimes), and make the bed. Good luck with vacuuming. I had to switch rooms once because a mold problem developed in the bathroom ceiling which they simply patched, surprise it came back. The wifi is hit or miss, some rooms get it some don't. Parking can be tough to come by. Like I said before though, if you are looking for convenience and a way to save money this is it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpd1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2009

My daughter and I stayed here while visiting her boyfriend at Ft Leonard Wood. Very close to base, restaurants and stores. The room was larger than expected! 2 very comfy full sized beds, fridge, microwave, cabinet space (we brought food along) and it didn't smell like an older motel. The front desk girls were SUPERIOR in service, attitude and kindness. They were very knowledgable about area. Even though the Star Hotel is on a main highway, it was amazingly quiet,, no traffic noises. I felt very safe there. I called ahead for good directions (mapquest only does so much!) and got perfect, turn by turn instructions. Like I said, I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thanks Star!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmom75075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.6 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
4.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alliance Inn and Suites
Alliance Inn and Suites
#19 of 22 in Saint Robert
28 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
#15 of 22 in Saint Robert
110 reviews
1.8 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#10 of 22 in Saint Robert
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Star Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Inn

Property: All Star Inn
Address: 1057 Old Route 66, Saint Robert, MO 65584-4604
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — All Star Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your All Star Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing