We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OVERALL GOOD FOR THE PRICE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Orienta, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OVERALL GOOD FOR THE PRICE!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here in Aug 2013 while visiting my son at Ft Leanord Wood. It was a good location, close to the base and overall good value for the price. I had made reservations online and they already had them printed out and ready to go when we arrived. Sometimes you cannot get a smoking room and we are smokers- this hotel offers smoking rooms so that was a plus for us. The room did not smell, it was clean and the staff was very nice.

Room Tip: " the pool and hot tub were ok, nothing to brag about, but ok."
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan0823, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Amber K,
Thank you for the nice comments about your stay with us. It is our desire to please all of our guests. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in our area.
Thanks again, Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    29
    19
    6
    13
See reviews for
47
18
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were traveling from Canada to mexico and we needed a place to stay for the night. it was ok priced for one night so we stayed. Got our room went for a swim and went to sleep. The staff was nice and friendly ,the room was cleaned okay. The bathroom on the other hand was gross there was hair everywhere in the shower. They gave 10% discount but is that enough-no! it was gross I would not stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDeviatingBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofsaintrobertmo, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Valued Guest!

Thanks for being at the Red Roof Inn, St.Robert and your overall review.

We are glad for the appreciation about the cleanliness of the hotel and staff hospitality.

At the same time we are taking effective steps to correct the points that you have mentioned like the shower.

We are eagerly waiting to welcome you soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auburn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I was in a dire need of a room after travelling from Indiana to California. They addressed my need, offered me coffee while I waited and got us into a room quickly. The hotel was under renovations, and the place looks gorgeous. The staff from front desk to the owner were extremely friendly. I appreciate that when I travel away from home. The atmosphere was very cozy and classy!

Room Tip: They have gorgeous handicap rooms, and not alot of noise all rooms would be a good fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan0823, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Shelly W.
Thank you for the nice review. It is our goal for all of our guests to be happy and I am delighted to hear that we achieved that goal with you. Please keep us in mind on your next trip to or thru our area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holloman Air Force Base, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our room appeared clean even though the rest of the facility didn't. The room was decent but the bed was quite hard. The pool area was disgusting! The walls were discoloring and gross. The bottom of the pool and hot tub had paint chipping and the chips floating near the bottom. there was also a gross ring of scum around the walls of the pool above the water. The continental breakfast consisted of two types of cereal, three types of packaged donuts, muffins, apples, bananas, and toast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PC Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan0823, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear PC Erin A,
Please accept our apologies for any problems you may have encountered during your stay with us. Please know that the pool and hot tub are scheduled for re-painting this winter during the slow period. They will have to be closed for a minimum of 10 to 14 days to allow the concrete to completely dry after draining, The new paint needs to cure 4 or 5 days before re-filling. We appreciate you as our guest and hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We came in to see the graduation ceremony of my nephew. This hotel was very close and had many restaurants around it. It seemed clean and had friendly staff. The pool and hot tub looked nice. The room smelled like a deodorized solution, so I opened window to release. Bathroom was huge and nice wood floors. My only complaint was the beds. The mattresses were extremely thin and uncomfortable. I don't usually complain, but it was a nightmare. I have experienced this before at RR Inns. I think it is just the standard issued and not the hotels fault. I would recommend they change their provider however. Great place to stay other than that.

Room Tip: check out beds for comfort before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b17083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan0823, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear b17083,
I'm sorry to hear that you did not rest well on our mattress. I prefer a soft bed myself, so I fully understand the discomfort one feels when it is something other than what they are accustomed to.
It is good to know that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. We do strive to give all of our guests a pleasant stay. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

This is a fairly new motel with nice sized rooms. The internet was very fast, good television selection, and they even had breakfast. They accept pets, and the staff was very nice. Easy access from the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiobill2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan0823, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Ohiobill2250,
Thank you for the glowing review. Our hotel is thirteen years old, but we do strive to keep it looking good. Please keep us in mind for your future travels.

Thanks, Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Check in was easy and very friendly!
You pull into a nice looking hotel!
Hotel was extremely quiet even though it was so close to Ft Leonard Wood and a day before an AIT graduation and that they were in process of remodeling!! Staff remodeling were nice as well!
Pool/Hot tub area could use some re-vamping
Cracker Barrel and another restaurant all in walking distance!
Army base maybe 2 miles
away!
No real complaints except the breakfast! Waffle maker would be a plus and there is a space for it!
Would stay again if ever in area

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaseballMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan0823, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear BaseBallMo,
Thank you for the nice review. I'm happy to hear that my staff was efficient and frindly. Guest satisfaction is our goal. Please stay with us on your next trip to/thru our area.

Thanks, Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#10 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Robert

Property: Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Address: 129 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3311
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Robert 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn St Robert - Ft Leonard Wood is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Columbia College and I-44. This hotel is also near Waynesville Regional Airport (TBN), Phelps County Regional Medical Center, Mark Twain National Forest, Missouri State Park and less than 5 minutes from Fort Leonard Wood military base. Red Roof St Robert - Ft Leonard Wood features free continental breakfast, flat screen TVs, wireless internet connection in all rooms, an indoor heated pool and hot tub (closed for maintenance from 1/2/14 to 1/10/14), spacious suites, interior corridors, an elevator, and a coin laundry facility. Selected rooms offer microwave/refrigerator units (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Enjoy our complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea in the Lobby. Pets Welcome; Please declare pets when making reservation to avoid conflict with allergy free rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Robert Hotel Saint Robert
Red Roof Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing