We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff here”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Came here for son's graduation from Army. Staff (Melody) extremely kind and efficient. Large clean recently updated rooms with comfy bed. Pool and hot tub a pleasant treat. Continental breakfast fresh daily. Would definitely stay again. Thanks for a clean and safe stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank saudas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan0823, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear saudas, Thanks for the great review and special mention of Melody. I will be sure and let her know of your complment. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip thru our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    29
    19
    6
    13
See reviews for
47
18
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here one night and were pleasantly surprised with our extra large King size room. Easy access to highways and fast food and casual restaurants. Clean and quiet and recently remodeled. Easy check in and pet friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cr0ssC0untryTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan0823, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Hello Cross Country Trek! Thank you for the great review. We are always happy to accommodate. I am glad you enjoyed the king room. Catch us on your next cross country trek!
Thanks, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn St. Robert Mo. for the graduation of my son from Basic training at Fort Leonard Wood. My younger son was bored he filled out the satisfaction card mostly out of humor not looking to actually hand in the card. When we left he placed the card by the TV on the dresser upside down. We really didn't mean to turn it in. When we returned from the days activities we were very surprised to find the room spotless, in like new condition with all the items from the list fixed! This may not seem like a big deal to many people but remember my son had done the list out of boredom and the card was place in such a manner that I really didn't expect them to see the card. To me and my son, we decided this was an indication of some very conscientious and professional staff! In the end we found our stay to be very enjoyable thanks to the individual who really took their job very seriously! I have a return trip for next summer planned. I already know where I plan to stay!

Room Tip: our room was main floor 3 rooms from the pool. Don't worry about noise, it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan0823, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Paul S.,
Thanks for the wonderful review! Even though you said the comment card was filled out due to boredom, if we are not told of problems, chances are they would not be taken care of as quickly.
We love to hear when a guest says "Great stay, no problems" but we NEED to hear when there is a problem. Thanks again and please thank your son for me. Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed five nights for our Marine son's graduation from Motor T and everything was fine. I found the staff to be helpful and accommodating.

They are in process of renovation because they had old room furniture for sale. Our room had been updated.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan0823, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Dan W., Thank you for the great review! We try to give all of our guests a pleasant stay. It is good to know we met that goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

for $69.99 I expected a pretty good room... and we had that ALMOST... took a 5 minute shower in the am.. water was around my ankles and water was still in the tub when we checked out 45 min later. Renovations are taking place but the laminate flooring in the bathroom was already buckled. I brought these items to the attention of the front desk. No discount was offered. Room 221. Wifi was good but i wouldn't say FAST... Indoor Pool was lightly heated, which was nice.. Hot Tub was HOT... but doable... Front Desk staff was VERY NICE... breakfast was nice and appreciated.

Room Tip: Nice Pool.. Bring your suits!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofsaintrobertmo, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had an overall pleasant experience and apologize for the small ways in which we fell short of your expectations. We’re always changing and improving and will take your comments into consideration as we make further changes. I hope you will focus on the good and choose us the next time you’re in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with a couple other family members back in January for my husband's grandfather's funeral. The staff was rude, the hotel had holes that were puddied throughout the 2nd floor, and our room was just disgusting. The furniture felt like there was a layer of grease on it. I'm not talking little holes or patches on the walls either. There were 5 cars in the parking lot, 3 of which were our family. His cousin did mention that he thought the 3rd floor had just been remodeled, so they could have been in the midst of working on the 2nd floor. My sister in law had a room directly across from us, while we were talking from our doors, the receptionist kept shooshing us. Later that evening, I had taken 2 of my boys and my niece to the pool. When we left, we forgot their shirts on the chairs in the pool area. The way the hotel is set up, you can see the pool area on the 2nd floor standing at the elevator, which the other side of the area is open to the lobby. My husband stayed on the 2nd floor and let my 9 year old son and 10 year old niece go down the elevator 1 floor, into the pool area to get their things and come right back up. The instant the elevator opened, she started in on them. My husband said Ma'am, I'm right here, its ok, I'm watching them get their things that had been left behind and they are coming right back to the room, all while she continued to mouth something under her breath. My husband and his sister were later having a conversation in the hallway discussing the funeral arrangements for the following day and were yet again shooshed. My husband chose not to respond to her at that time as he was heated and didn't want to say something stupid and chose to wait until morning, if anything. Keep in mind, these conversations were by no means loud, as my 11 month old was sleeping. The kids may have been loud at times, but never in the hallway or lobby where this receptionist was at. Also, there were maybe 5 rooms being used that night! 2 of which were us on the 2nd floor on our side of the building and our cousin who was on the same floor on the opposite end. The other 2 I'm pretty sure were on the 3rd floor, we never saw anyone else. Anyway, by morning my husband was over it and decided not to say anything. Actually, my husband is the most laid back person you could know, so for him to be fuming like this, explains how rediculous she was being. Once we went to check out, everything was good, until they asked how our stay was. My husband politely explain the situation and the way the woman handled herself and told them that by her actions alone, we would never stay there again or any Red Roof Inn for that matter. Not that we alone would kill their business by no means, just simply stating the fact. They did apologize, but in the same sense made excuses and said she mentioned there had been a lot of noise from talking the night before. This was our experience, so I'm not saying don't stay there, because the place could be remodeled now or in the poor shape it was while we were there, we will never know. My thing is, if that same woman is still employed there, she may rub you the same way as well. I just don't recommend this hotel. There are many hotels in the area to choose from if you didn't want to settle on this one.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BandDKlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofsaintrobertmo, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I apologize that a few issues detracted so much from your stay. We focus on providing clean, comfortable, value-priced rooms that people will want to visit again and again. I’m truly sorry that we fell short of exceeding your expectations, and I hope you will try us again. We strive for total satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We traveled to this area to attend FLW's family day & Graduation-,Rooms was very clean and comfortable- they have a indoor pool and hot tub which was very clean and maintained, LOCATION is great-Rates are great, I booked at least 2 other motel/hotels before settling on this one. We felt Safe, Secure and Relaxed as it was 6 ladies traveling alone

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan0823, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Shelley2458, Thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy to know that you ladies felt safe and secure while staying at our St. Robert property. It is certainly a pleasure to provide these services to guests such as yourself. Thanks again, Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#11 of 22 in Saint Robert
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Robert

Property: Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Address: 129 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3311
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Robert 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn St Robert - Ft Leonard Wood is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Columbia College and I-44. This hotel is also near Waynesville Regional Airport (TBN), Phelps County Regional Medical Center, Mark Twain National Forest, Missouri State Park and less than 5 minutes from Fort Leonard Wood military base. Red Roof St Robert - Ft Leonard Wood features free continental breakfast, flat screen TVs, wireless internet connection in all rooms, an indoor heated pool and hot tub (closed for maintenance from 1/2/14 to 1/10/14), spacious suites, interior corridors, an elevator, and a coin laundry facility. Selected rooms offer microwave/refrigerator units (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Enjoy our complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea in the Lobby. Pets Welcome; Please declare pets when making reservation to avoid conflict with allergy free rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Robert Hotel Saint Robert
Red Roof Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing