We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprized”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Korea

Cafe Korea
Ranked #10 of 69 Restaurants in Saint Robert
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprized”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My family and I have dined twice now at Cafe Korea and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the experiece. We have tried numerous items on the menu, and have not been disappointed. They will make any dish as spicy as you desire - and they nailed it on the beef dish I had. They have large portions and it took a lot of will power on my part to save some for lunch the next day.
This is easily the best Korean restaurant in the area, and one of the best overall.
Only negatives are no beer or wine and they don't take credit cards (they do have an ATM on sight, though).
Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acb1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Kimchi”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I shared steamed Mandu, Bimbimbap and Bulgogi with my wife. Everything was delicious! The panchan were also great. The only downside is the setting. I just hate when the TV is on while eating. Besides that, Cafe Korea is highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

I've never been a huge fan of Asian cuisine until I tried this place. Hands down probably the only place in Pulaski County that uses fresh ingredients. Makes me wonder if they have a garden outback! Nice and clean with awesome service. Try their bulgogi it is amazing and the prices are spot on!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cina_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just like what I had in Seoul”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is what Korean food is supposed to taste like! Beef bulgogi is spot on and very sizable portions. Japchae (Chap Chae) is served hot and is the best I've had outside Korea. Both were served with two styles of kimchi (both excellent). Can't yet say this is the best in town as I have yet to try the others, but this has definitely set the bar high.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachBummin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Never tried Korean? This is the place to start!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I cannot review this from the aspect of how it compares to other Korean restaurants, because this was our first experience eating Korean food. But given the other reviews it must be good. We loved the service, the food and the value. I don't know anything about Korean food but they presented us with six little dishes as "condiments". Three types of kimchee, scallion pancake strips, potato cubes that tasted both like home fries and Asian food, and two egg omelet-like strips. (Again, forgive me we have not had Korean food before!) we both got the lunch special which was $7.99 and came with a side salad, a choice of pork, beef or chicken bulgogi, rice, spring roll, yakimandu, kimbop, crab-Rangoon. All delicious and an excellent value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayaker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Korea also viewed

Saint Robert, Pulaski County
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
 
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
 
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
 

Been to Cafe Korea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing