We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beef Bulgogi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Korea

Cafe Korea
Ranked #11 of 70 Restaurants in Saint Robert
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lenox Dale, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
243 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Beef Bulgogi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I decided on a beef bulgogi bento box for lunch. No complaints whatsoever. I enjoyed every bit of it. It is quite a deal for lunch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We love this place. The food is always delicious and it is my teens most requested place to eat or take out from. They don't accept credit/debit cards which is important to know, though they do have an ATM machine in the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MotheringByHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wahiawa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
183 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Authentic food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

My husband lived in Korea for 2 years, and he gave his stamp of approval. The servers were very friendly, and the service was quick. I ordered the Beef Bulgogi and it was really tasty and a very generous portion. It is also very affordable. I highly recommend for someone who is a little adventurous to try new things and likes to try non-chain restaurants :)

Helpful?
Thank Hannahchristine575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprized”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

My family and I have dined twice now at Cafe Korea and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the experiece. We have tried numerous items on the menu, and have not been disappointed. They will make any dish as spicy as you desire - and they nailed it on the beef dish I had. They have large portions and it took a lot of will power on my part to save some for lunch the next day.
This is easily the best Korean restaurant in the area, and one of the best overall.
Only negatives are no beer or wine and they don't take credit cards (they do have an ATM on sight, though).
Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank acb1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Kimchi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I shared steamed Mandu, Bimbimbap and Bulgogi with my wife. Everything was delicious! The panchan were also great. The only downside is the setting. I just hate when the TV is on while eating. Besides that, Cafe Korea is highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Korea also viewed

Saint Robert, Pulaski County
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
 
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
 

Been to Cafe Korea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing