We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites St Robert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Williamsport, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This location is an example of why I like to stay in Candlewood Suites when traveling, even when only staying overnight.
The staff was friendly and helpful, not to mention they treated our dogs like the Platinum guests with treat bags for each. For people traveling with pets, there are large run areas for walking and other business; and expect that most of the staff will want to take a minute to talk to and pet your dog.
The rooms are clean and spacious as one would expect for this chain. There are plenty of places to eat within a couple minutes of walking or driving, and this is easy access if you are going to be working on base TDY.
Highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldZombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha1978, General Manager at Candlewood Suites St Robert, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We LOVE pets! And we love that your room was accomodating for you and your dog. Thank you for the GREAT comments. See you next time!

Marsha Mercer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    14
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
10
3
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for a three month military school at Fort Leonard Wood. Rooms are very clean with ample room for cooking, storage and relaxing. They have free coffee and a nice snack bar as well as good laundry facilities. The hotel also has a decent fitness area and conference room. They have a great TV package with movie channels. The staff is very polite and helpful at all times, greeting you each time they see you and helping you in anyway they can. A minor thing is the internet is not the fastest but that was not a major issue.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha1978, General Manager at Candlewood Suites St Robert, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We certainly enjoyed the time you spent with us at CWS! It is always kind of hard for us when our long term guests depart. You become like family! Thank you for all the great comments. It was especially good to hear the comments about our helpful team. The internet is in the process of getting an upgrade to speed things up! We are excited about that. Safe journey to your next destination!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pace, FL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

It was my first stay at a Candlewood Suites, even thou I have stay at many other IHG properties. And I was surprised by the size of the rooms; it had large with a kitchen, dining area, living room with a separate bedroom and large bathroom. The front desk staff was outstanding, Bubba and Gail at the always made me feel that I arrive at home. No they do not serve meals and housekeeping is once a week, which I do not mind at all. They do have the closet with ready to cook meals, if you do not want go out for dinner. There are a great deal of restaurants nearby if go want to eat out. Kudos to the staff and I highly recommend this Candlewood Hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, you will want a room one the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were hoping to find a nice hotel on our Route 66 trip and we found it in St. Robert! We were greeted warmly by the woman at the front desk and were happy to find that their "cupboard" for purchasing refreshments was open twenty-four hours. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel and surroundings (off the main street) were quiet. They are very dog-friendly and greeted us with a small bag of treats for our pup. There is a nice outside sitting area at the side of the hotel and plenty of surrounding grounds to take our dog for a walk. Don't know if we'll ever be in the St. Robert area again but, if we are, this would be the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LENNYPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I thought this was a brand new hotel it was so clean! But I believe it is about 6 years old. Truly one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. Great staff and very comfortable beds. Very good location to shopping and restautants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sglraleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha1978, General Manager at Candlewood Suites St Robert, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Always a pleasure to have a first time guest to our Candlewood Suites! Even better to know you enjoyed our team and guest rooms. Thank you for the compliment regarding the hotel looking NEW! Our hotel is 10 years old this month! We take great pride in keeping our hotel maintained and refreshed with continual renovations and TLC. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at Candlewood Suites for three nights in mid-February, while down here from New England to attend our daughter's graduation from MP Training at nearby Ft. Leonard Wood.

Both the room and it's attached bathroom were spotlessly clean - something my wife immediately appreciated - as well as being comfortable, warm and cozy during the very, very cold weather we experienced while being down in the area. There is no 'free breakfast' (however, each suite has a modern & finely equipped kitchenette fir those whom prepare food or snacks in the room), but there is a huge array of various restaurants in Saint Robert; several are within easy WALKING distance to Candlewood Suites (we didn't walk because it was so crazy cold out).

The staff was very, very friendly and helpful, answering any questions we had and giving us some very good suggestions on local dining spots (breakfast at the nearby Cracker Barrel was top-notch, and you couldn't beat the lunch/dinner venue at Colton's Steakhouse (we went there 2X !).

Finally, I've say you get great value for a very reasonable price at Candlewood Suites.

Green Features: This hotel was very "Green" - something I appreciate.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha1978, General Manager at Candlewood Suites St Robert, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
First, let me say a BIG congratulations to your daughter and THANK YOU for her commitment to our great country! To know you were comfortable and happy with your stay is our ultimate goal.
The weather was dreadfully cold. Glad you found refuge at some of our neighboring restaurants.
Hopefully, if you come back to the area, the weather will be much more pleasant!
Thank you for your great comments. We appreciate that you chose Candlewood Suites!
Marsha Mercer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This place was extraordinarily clean and the staff was super friendly. You don't get the free breakfast, but it is conveniently located to nearby restaurants. It is a very quiet and restful stop along an otherwise very noisy and busy interstate hiway 44.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank playtowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha1978, General Manager at Candlewood Suites St Robert, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Good Day! Glad you were able to find us! We are tucked away, but just far enough to not get the traffic noise as you indicated. Makes it great for a good nights rest! I hope you had the opportunity to take advantage of our Candlewood Cupboard for breakfast. Many choices for breakfast, snacks, drinks and even meals for purchase. Please be sure to look us up again as you are passing through. Thank you for your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
1.1 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites St Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites St Robert

Property: Candlewood Suites St Robert
Address: 140 Carmel Valley Way, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites St Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our new 'Comforts of Home' bedding collection.The Candlewood Suites Hotel Saint Robert, Missouri is a one of a kind extended stay property, centrally located off I-44 and 3 miles from Fort Leonard Wood, 1/4 mile from EAI Corp, and 1/2 mile from Wal-Mart. Our superior suites are big and built for comfort. You can work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with an ergonomic chair, check e-mail using our high speed Internet and talk on the phone all at the same time. Relax in the cozy chair and ottoman while you enjoy the CD and DVD player, or read your free USA Today. Work off some stress while using our spacious fitness center, or visit our free laundry facility. Purchase sundry items, snacks or meals in our value priced Candlewood Cupboard. Pick out what you want, when you want it. When traveling on official government business and visiting Ft. Leonard Wood, present travel orders to receive the per Diem rate.The Candlewood Suites Hotel St. Robert, MO is a pet friendly hotel. A signed pet policy and a non refundable pet fee is required at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites St Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Saint Robert
Candlewood Saint Robert
Saint Robert Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing