We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of All Towne Suites

All Towne Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
All Towne Suites
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Reviewed 17 March 2008

I stayed here for 5 nights while my son was graduating from boot camp at Fort Leonard Wood. I had a nonsmoking room that had a kitchenette. My room was very clean, smelled good and was nicely decorated. I have stayed in a variety of hotels over the years and this one was by far one of the most comfortable and cleanest. The gym is well equipped. I only used it once due to time. There is no pool but I didn't miss it. The owners and employees were very friendly and helpful with anything I needed or to give a restaurant recommendation.
The back of the hotel has a beautiful view. I stayed during the winter season when the trees were bare but I'm sure the spring summer and fall will offer an even better view. I would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it. You would not be disappointed, unless your looking for a pool.
SLH

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLAH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for All Towne Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2006

The staff were very friendly. The room was 95% clean, but some obvious items were not, like the bathroom mirror and small items not vacuumed up. The air conditioning unit was so loud that it was impossible to sleep with it running, and there was no central air in the rooms. Location is tucked away down hill behind a bunch of other hotels, on the north side of rt 44 from FLW.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bostonbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2006

We stayed at the Home Towne Suites from July 1 - July 4th, 2006. All of the staff here were very friendly and accommodating. They consistently put forth extra effort to make our stay very comfortable and pleasant!

When I made our reservation, there was only a "double" room available. The staff was very helpful in making a notation that we would prefer a "Queen suite" if one became available prior to check in. They were able to honor my request and we were assigned to a beautiful Queen room on the first floor.

THE ROOMS:
Our room was very spacious and clean. There is one queen bed, one sleeper sofa, a table and two chairs, a desk, TV, dresser and a recliner in the main living area. The room also has a full sized kitchen and a jacuzzi tub. The kitchen includes a dishwasher, a full sized refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee pot, toaster, pots/pans, bowls, a pitcher and 4 place settings. It was nice to soak in the jacuzzi after the two hour car ride from the airport!

THE COMMON AREAS:
The hotel lobby has a lovely sitting area with a fireplace, LCD flat screen TV, coffee and free internet access. Computer cables are available at no extra charge so that you can access the internet from your laptop as well. (note: the connection is slow). There is a small selection of food and necessities available for purchase in the lobby (there is a super Walmart right up the street, which is open 24 hours, so groceries are easily accessible). There are plenty of restaurants in the immediate area as well. Although there is no pool here; but this was not a drawback for us. There is ample free parking right out front (watch out for that little retaining wall if your backing in)!

DIRECTIONS:
If you are driving down from Lambert - St. Louis International Airport, theres no need to panic! It's an easy freeway drive with well marked exits and very manageable traffic: From the airport, take 70 West to 270 South to 44W, from there it's a straight shot to the Fort Leonardwood/St. Robert exit. Take a right at the top of the exit and a left at the first stop light. Take the second right onto Carmel Valley Way and follow to the end of the road.

If you are visiting Fort Leonardwood, it's only a couple of miles away! From the freeway exit, go left instead of right and follow the signs onto the base. You will need your vehicle registration (or rental agreement), as well as proof of insurance to get a vehicle pass.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GolfHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2005

Extremely nice where it counts-the room! We had wooden floors and cabinets in the full size kitchen, very nice TVs and DVD players, and a good location. Unfortunately our windows gave us a nice view of a cement wall retainer, and the hotel itself doesn't have that usual "hotel-like" appearance, more of an apartment like appearance. However, where they save on the usual hotel lobby's and appearance, they pass on in savings. Less than $80 after tax for a room as nice as the one we stayed in can't be argued with!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DesertFox620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Terre Haute, Indiana
11
Reviewed 22 February 2005

The rooms are beautiful. You can get no closer than it being like a small home, you have a full kitchen complete w/ all the utensils and pots and pans. This is my hotel of choice while im visiting.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Abingdon, Illinois
14
Reviewed 21 December 2004

I stayed here for 3 nights and was very impressed. The staff was knowledeable and quite friendly. I was given a room with a frontal exposure and was quite pleased. Comfortable bed and good kitchen.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bronx, NY
16
Reviewed 1 November 2004

I stayed at the Home Towne Suites in October i've never been to a friendlier establishment they have real midwestern hospitlality. The front desk was always eager to please and answer our questions. All their rooms have kitchens,dishwashers and dishes. Not to mention DVD players so we could watch my son's military graduation dvd. If ever have to go back to FLW i would definetly stay there

  • Stayed: October 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.6 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#10 of 22 in Saint Robert
224 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alliance Inn and Suites
Alliance Inn and Suites
#19 of 22 in Saint Robert
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#3 of 22 in Saint Robert
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Towne Suites

Address: 250 Carmel Valley Way, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3334 (Formerly Home Towne Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range: £45 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — All Towne Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your All Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Towne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing