We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value!”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Very, very nice hotel overall. Comfortable, modern suites. Our room had a nice sized walk-thru closet and plenty of storage space. The huge shower/tub was also a wonderful surprise. Staff was friendly and helpful. When booking online I was pleased to discover the generous military discount offered. A+ all around!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SemoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    29
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
63
16
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muskogee, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

my wife an dog arrived in st Robert at main stay an checked in. the handicap room was available on the 2nd floor which we stayed in. we wanted a ground floor handicap an Belinda saw mw the next day an said we could move down as a couple was leaving. they even helped move us down. which we stayed another couple days. we were very surprised an pleased that she took the time to make us more comfortable. it was a really good stay.
unfortunaly we had to make a trip back the next weekend due to the death of a family member we had visited earlier. the funeral was Monday an they took care of us special like. we caint say enough of how well we were treated.
it was a 1st stay at main stay an we look forward to many more as we have family at the base there.
they made an ole country boy feel right at home an wasn't all uppity as I have been treated before.
our reserves were made by AAA outa Muskogee ok an was right on target.
thank you
mike borum

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for your great review! It's guest like you that keep us ranked #1 in all of the Mainstay brands. We thank you and all our guest for helping us win Hotel of the Year for 2013. We promise we will continue to provide that LIVE Like Home atmosphere, and please stop in and see us again even if you are just passing by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

I checked in on Monday May 6th and out on Friday May 10th. I was in St. Robert for business. This extended stay hotel was amazing! The room was very clean, comfortable and the perfect size. The price was much cheaper than I would have expected for such a nice facility. The staff were amazingly helpful and kind. They even recognized me by the second day, which is saying a lot for a staff that sees hundreds of people in a month. The breakfast, while a little on the light side, in no way detracted from the rest of my stay. My coworker and I spend quite a bit of time in the lounge as well while we worked. Overall a great great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pentastarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are a Platinum Award Winner and our staff are very proud that they are why we are. Please come see us again if you or your friends ever need lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joppa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

The downsides are that it's a little too far from Ft Leonard Wood and the breakfast options are limited. However, I was pleasantly surprised by how nice and modern the whole place seemed. The wireless internet was really fast and easy to connect to. The room was incredibly clean and had lots of amenities. The bed & temperature control was great. Staff was always friendly. Bonus: complimentary DVDs to borrow from the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Thank you for your great review and mentioning our free DVD rentals. Depending on your room type most rooms have up to 3 televisions in them with a DVD player in all rooms. We are within 3 miles of the military base, and are next to Millers Grill and Ryan's Steak House. A very convenient 24 hour Walmart just a block or 2 away makes it really nice with full kitchens in every room. Be safe and thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I recently stayed here for 1 month while attending a military class.
I would say that this place overall is a great stay. The room i was in (Junior Suite) was great. The staff was great. It was a very clean and well ran facility. A couple of things that bothered me and kept me from giving it a fifth star. First off the Elevator was really rough. I am not sure if it is required in MO but there is not tag on the elevator saying when it was last inspected. Im not dramatic but that thing feels like it is going to fall SOOOOON. The second thing i didnt like was that the staff would not roll taxes and other fees into my military price. it was only a few dollars and when other places are willing to do it and I was staying for such a long time you would think they could do that. Finally, they have free washer and dryer facilities down stairs, but I believe it to be a little inadequate. They have three washers for the Whole hotel. That was the determining factor that made me move to another place. I moved somewhere that they have washers and dryers in the rooms. Ultimately, this is a great place with more pro's then con's. The location is fine and the staff is GREAT. If your plans keep you there for more of a lengthier stay do some research and find something that has more of that feel.. like a Bells extended stay.

Room Tip: Millers Grill is right in front of the hotel and is a great affordable choice for food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aronszekely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you so much for your review, and the great complement on our staff. They do their best to make our home your home. I did want to assure you that our elevator is inspected monthly and state inspected yearly. Our hotel was built in 2005 and unfortunately didn't have washers and dryers in the floor plan when it was built. Thankfully most guest don't mind sharing the use of the Guest Laundry room as long as it is free and well monitored. Thank you again for your survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaysville, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Over all the stay at this hotel was a good experience. The breakfast was a bit limited. The room was ample for a long stay. The staff was very friendly and professional which added to the quality of my stay.

Room Tip: Top floor gets you away from the in and out of the young military.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whipplea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
We thank you so much for your great review and for staying with us. We know it's hard being away from home for long periods of time. I'm happy that we helped you feel at home and comfortable during you stay. Please stop in and see us, even if it's just a cup of coffee and cookies. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Robert, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013

i recommend this hotel becuase free breadfast, washer -n- dryer, wifi and also the stuff are so greatful. they alway help me and friend to eveytime i came in. the room are great and clean, i feel like thats my room when i left my house. if your looking for a room go to mainstay the stuff are willing to help u and get what u want.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We try our best to make sure everyone feels at home while staying with us. We have a great staff that will do what it takes to make our guest feel safe and comfortable. Free washer and dryer are a plus when staying longer than a few days. Our breakfast is more of a grab and go type breakfast, but offers serveral options. Again thank you so much for your great comment. Please come in and see us if your ever in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#5 of 22 in Saint Robert
111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Saint Robert
Quality Inn Saint Robert
#11 of 22 in Saint Robert
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Saint Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Saint Robert

Property: MainStay Suites Saint Robert
Address: 227 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Saint Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites Saint Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Saint Robert
Saint Robert Mainstay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing