We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great people, great hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Belinda and the staff are amazing. The staff is very kind and ensured that i felt at home during long stay at the hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel has a gym with treadmills and a nice pool for relaxing. Highly recommend this hotel for long or short stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j_byrd055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We really enjoyed meeting your family and are really glad you felt at home with us. You will always have a place to stay if you need it. Thanks again, be safe and as always safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    29
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
17
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

After being on a road-trip for a month, this was the best place we stayed the entire trip. For a reasonable price (in fact cheaper than many other dingy places we stayed during the rest of our trip!), we got a very large, clean room with a kitchenette, large bathroom, desk, couch, and balcony. And the beds were very comfortable! The breakfast was high-quality and the lounge area was very comfortable. There is even a pool, though we didn't have a chance to use it. Also, it is in a great location, near plenty of restaurants and grocery stores. We were so grateful to stay at such a lovely place, it was truly wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing us. Our balcony rooms are limited but are a little larger than most hotels rooms. All of our suites have kitchens, living room area's as will as beds. We do have 2 restaurants within walking distance and a 24 hour Walmart. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A number of family members were able to gather at a very welcoming hotel at MainStay Suites in Saint Roberts, MO. Comfortable bed, delicious breakfast options, and free washer and dryer convinced us we must return here next year! Highly recommended. Thank you Belinda and staff!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RScholet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like the reunion was a blast. We hope to see you next year. It was very nice meeting you. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckinney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great room for longer stays or short stays. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. I have stayed at the comfort inn as well in this town and mainstay suites was much nicer! Def will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summac81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing us. We do have a mix of extended longer term guest as well as guest staying a few days. Some have their families out the last few days before they graduate or finish a class. We really enjoy meeting that family that we hear so much about. We do enjoy meeting people from all over the world. Thank you again and as always safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We came to Missouri for my son's graduation from AIT at Ft. Leonard Wood. We chose to stay at Mainstay Suites and could not have been more pleased. We were greeted by their friendly staff and they continued to provide superior service throughout our entire stay. We spent family day at the hotel and they treated our family like they would their own. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area but especially military families. Thanks again. ~ The Williams' family

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melissa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We do have an out door pool as well as a grill if guest decide to stay near the hotel for visiting before graduation. We let larger groups that might need a little more space use our breakfast room area after breakfast hours. We want you to feel like we are your home away from home. Again thank you for staying with us. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Best place that I have stayed, extremely clean and nice. All of the staff were freindly and helpful, but Darcy got the gold star for above and beyond service. Will be the only place I stay when visiting Ft Leonard Wood.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Darcy and the rest of our team thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are here if you ever need to stay with us again! Safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for 5 nights. The room was clean and modern and had everything we needed. If you sign up for their free rewards program you can get a suite with a living room and bedroom for the government rate. This is especially helpful if you have kids. Pets are also allowed with only a one time pet fee of $45.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gideon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our hotel is pet friendly and is $15.00 a day or a flat fee of $75.00 (min. 2 pets) for long term stay's. We are a part of Choice hotels and love to earn the loyalty of our guest. Again thank you and safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#5 of 22 in Saint Robert
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
0.4 mi away
All Towne Suites
All Towne Suites
#17 of 22 in Saint Robert
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Saint Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Saint Robert

Property: MainStay Suites Saint Robert
Address: 227 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Saint Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites Saint Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Saint Robert
Saint Robert Mainstay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing