We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area hands down !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Liberty Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty Lodge
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Robert, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the area hands down !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel rocks. Half the price of the chain hotels. Extremely clean, free wifi and no charge laundry facility. This is my second consecutive month at this hotel and I wouldn't change a thing. Hats off to the staff, Layla, Marie, Nicole, Whitney and Olivia. Four great restaurants within a stones throw away. A+ for Liberty Lodge ! Cheers, Brian

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brian_cF4000SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We so appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. We know there are many choices for lodging, and are thankful you chose us. We are so pleased that we could accommodate you while you are staying with us. Our staff does strive to be most helpful to all our guests, and we are so glad you have experienced this. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel. We hope your review helps other travelers along the way. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    42
    17
    11
    10
See reviews for
88
19
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel. The beds are firm, the room was set up very nicely and the price was amazing. Very homey for someone who doesn't want marble floors and gold rails. I would of loved a continental breakfast but there are so many eateries close by, it was comfortable. Location was awesome and convent also. Thank You Liberty Lodge for such a very relaxing week.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Liberty Lodge as your choice for lodging. We want to say thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so pleased that you felt at home here, and found our convenient location conducive to your stay. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Clean, reasonably priced, and excellent customer service (Thanks Nichole!)! No frills but it fulfills the basic needs comfortably! The bed was very comfortable. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Bathroom had been recently updated and was very clean. The base is just down the road and there are many restaurants around the area. It is just off the highway. We will be back in December to pick up my son and this will be our first pick. In fact we already have it booked! Thanks!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Liberty Lodge, we realize there are many choices of lodging out there to pick from. We want to express our gratitude for you taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff's goal is to accommodate our guest to the best of their ability every time. Your kind words are evident that they are doing just that. We wish you safe travels, and look forward to seeing you on your return. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I came down for my sons graduation and stayed at the liberty lodge for 3 nights. The people at the front desk were always friendly and a girl named Olivia was very professional and helpful with any and all questions that I had. I would definitely refer people to this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fbisecurityvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Liberty Lodge. We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. It is our mission "to serve... our guests, our community, and each other.", and we were quite pleased to have bene able to serve you with great service. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Very convenient location, the room was very clean no complaints there. The bed was comfortable as well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating so my review is Not a reflection of the staff. We rented 2 rooms, ours was updated with a flat screen, the other one was not and had a funky musty dog smell at check in. I know this is a lower priced hotel so I wasn't expecting the Ritz, however, the toilet paper was really cheap, scratchy and thin and only half a roll with no extra provided. The towels are worn and dated and not enough provided ( a woman needs two ). The shower in our room did not have full volume since the bottom faucet kept running. The other room had a great shower and the guest in that room loved the shower head. The AC in our room was beyond annoying, it was so loud and would not stay on. It would cool but shut off automatically causing the room to feel muggy and uncomfortable. No matter how we tried the controls it would not stay on for us. Repairs over the years were evident with really bad sheet rock repairs that had not been sanded and just painted over. The entire hotel is Non-smoking but outside there are hundreds of tobacco butts lining the edge of the walkway and parking lot. Although it may seem politically correct to have all non smoking rooms, we have stayed in many hotels with smoking rooms that smelled better and did not have butts all over the outside. I found it ironic that pets are allowed but no accommodations for smokers are provided. As I stated earlier, for the price and location it served our purpose, but our stay just felt uncomfortable. This is a military town, they have a captive audience as families come to see their soldiers. I think this may make some places complacent and less motivated to provide a great experience to visitors. I would have preferred to pay a little more and have everything in working order so we didn't need to hit the reset buttons to get things to work like the coffee pot etc. Not the worst hotel we ever stayed in but could really use some improvements.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Liberty Lodge and review our hotel. We appreciate all your comments, and want to thank you for sharing them, enabling us to better our guest's stay. We do strive to make every guest's experience a pleasant one. We are sorry we fell short of your expectation. Thank you, again, for taking the time to share your comments. We wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I booked a room here for my son't graduation in Ft Leonard Wood Missouri. It was conveniently located about 3 miles to the main gate. The staff was very friendly. Wi-Fi is available in each room free of charge and the hotel provides a business office with printer for use at no charge. There is complimentary coffee and breakfast for everyone. The room was clean, spacious and well lit. The hotel is located in the center of many restaurants and shopping centers. Some are within walking distance. Liberty Lodge is an affordable and comfortable stay in St. Robert Missouri. I would recommend it to anyone who is visiting there for a short time especially for the Fort Leonard Wood graduation ceremony.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amaka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Liberty Lodge. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review our hotel, and sharing your opinion with all other travelers. Our team does strive to project a professional, courteous demeanor, and thank you for acknowledging this. We do have a convenient location right off Interstate 44 and exit 161. This exits takes you directly to the front gate of Fort Leonard Wood, as well as many eateries and shopping. Thank you again for your review and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Robert, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was living in a not so nice place when a horrible crime took place just steps from my front door. I was in the process of trying to find a new place to stay when Liberty's GM agreed to let me move in. I not only got a nice room, but she made sure that it felt like home away from home. I love the staff and always feel like part of the family. It not only is a walk away from Panera Bread, Buffalo Wild Wings, and Kum & Go, but they also have free guest laundry. I would recommend this hotel if you are needing a place to stay for overnight or a few nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floyda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Libety Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as well. We do appreciate your kind words about our staff and hotel. All staff members do attempt to make every guests feel welcomed and see that their needs are taken care of. Being located next to Panera Bread and Buffalo Wild Wings makes choosing breakfast, lunch, and dinner locations much easier. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
1.2 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
0.8 mi away
Alliance Inn and Suites
Alliance Inn and Suites
#19 of 22 in Saint Robert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Lodge

Property: Liberty Lodge
Address: 140 Old Route 66, Interstate 44 Exit 161 - Fort Wood Exit, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Robert
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberty Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Lodge St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood is the right choice for visitors who are searching for a combination of charm, modest rates, and convenient location from which to explore St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, just 5 minutes away from the front gate. It is a small, clean, comfortable hotel located right on Route 66. Liberty Lodge provides our guests all the comforts of home with superior guest service. Our great rates and location make us a favorite for families visiting for military graduations at Fort Leonard Wood. We are an ideal choice if you want to stay near eateries. Take the family next door to Buffalo Wild Wings, and get a 15% discount on your entire meal just by showing them your key card. Breakfast is served early at Panera Bread which is within a short walking distance from our hotel. Get a kick out of Route 66 Diner with it's nostalgic atmosphere and jukebox. Many amenities like free guest laundry, free wifi, DirecTv, in room fridge and microwaves are here for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Liberty Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Saint Robert
Ramada Saint Robert
Saint Robert Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing