We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the HI Express in May. We were in town for my niece's high school graduation. This hotel was immaculate. It was the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have EVER stayed in. I believe the hotel is fairly new...maybe 2 years old? The room was very modern, tastefully decorated, bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom had all of the standard amenities. I would totally recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripgirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    37
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
18
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New york
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Stayed 2 nights for military graduation. Hotel was very clean, rooms were very comfortable. Easy to find, right off highway and just a few minutes from the main gate of Ft Leonard Wood. Buffet breakfast was okay. Staff very courteous and friendly. My only complaint is the highway noise. If you can, request a room facing the rear of the hotel, and I'm sure you will have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank packerbacker60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Me and my family stayed at this location after my sons graduation, this was a perfect choice fairly new very clean.not to far from the base.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank velfroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Roadtripping Route 66 through the USA and got to St Robert at about 7.30pm. Had spent the previous night in a Super 8 (ok) and a Motel 6 (not so ok) so thought we would splash out a little and try the Holiday Inn.

What a treat.

This place is like a 5* hotel. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the beds are super comfy, the gym is really handy after spending hours in the car every day and the pool and spa were just awesome.

Breakfast is perhaps not 5* but is a decent basic option which is included.

We will certainly be checking out other Holiday Inns on our way across America after experiencing this one.

Double the cost of Super 8 but worth every cent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nethercote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Nothing pleases us more than a satisfied customer! We want our customers to enjoy the look and feel of a hotel in any Metropolitan City, surrounded by sophistication and luxury. Our customers deserve the best! We hope to see you again next time you're traveling through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield nj
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

My family and I just came back from my son's Graduation at Fort Leanord Wood and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was about 2 miles from the post. Very Conveniently located. The hotel Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mydollydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
We are very pleased your stay with us was so enjoyable. We thank you for taking the time to post such a positive remark regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert, MO. We hope to see you again when you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I reaaly enjoyed my stay with this property. I had checked in early morning and the staff members (both ladies-one with child) were quite accomodating and friendly for such an early morning arrival. It was refreshing to see smiling faces after a long flight to MO. The property was well kept and I most enjoyed the comfortable bed. I will definitely recommend this property to any of my friends and family visiting MO.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becki04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

This hotel is excellent. It's very new (I think a year or two at most) and everything is contemporary and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and have all the modern amenities people want these days, white sheets, flat screen TV with HD programming (including HBO HD), granite countertops in the bathroom, great water pressure and showerhead, stand up shower and minifridge.

The bathroom has a stand-up shower instead of a tub-shower which I greatly prefer, however it is a little narrow compared to a curved shower rod (still far better than taking a shower in a tub in my opinion).

The towels are big and fluffy, not something you usually find in a limited service hotel. The AC unit was quiet and it's easy to get a good night's sleep. The gym is really nice, it has a great selection of equipment and towels and water. The indoor pool is big and nice, and of course the free breakfast is awesome (except the coffee, it's weaker than tea).

There are two computers with a printer so you can check emails, print boarding passes, etc.

It is hands down the best hotel in the area, you really can't go wrong!

Room Tip: corner rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAXtraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review on our hotel. We are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations. We strive to give all our guests the royal treatment and value that you chose our property for your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#5 of 22 in Saint Robert
111 reviews
1.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood
Address: 605 Highway Z, Saint Robert, MO 65584-4818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express St. Robert/Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We are 2 miles from Ft. Leonard Wood, walking distance from Z Bar & Grill, and near the Gasconade and Piney Rivers. We offer military per diem rates and contractor rates. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. All rooms equipped with hair dryers, ironing boards/irons, new pillow-top mattresses and smart bedding, refrigerators, Satelite T.V. with HBO, and wireless high-speed internet. Amenities include the largest heated indoor pool in the area, fitness center, business center with computers and fax/copy capabilities, as well as our free Express Smart Start Breakfast and free coffee twenty four hours a day. Fresh baked cookies daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood Hotel Saint Robert
Holiday Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing