We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Saint Robert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Lodge(Saint Robert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
81
37
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
37
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfront deskstand up showerfort leonard woodbeautiful hotelcheese omeletlit hotelindoor poolafter hours on the roadthe nicest hotelsextremely friendly staffroom was cleanin towngreat roombasic training at ftmilitary personnelbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here passing through the area. This is a very clean hotel. The cleaning staff must take pride in their work. We both found the hotel to be very quiet. There were two issues we noticed during our stay. First we were unable to get the internet working on our computer. Second, the shower in our room didn't drain good. The second matter was brought to the attention of the front desk when we check out. If we would ever travel through the area again, we would strong consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft.Leonard Wood, Mo.

We apologize, our bathroom drains have to be pushed up or down depending on its use. Sorry if there was any confusion regarding their proper use.

Regarding internet access, if the browser is not closed after surfing the web, when you return to using the internet at a later time, it will seem you do not have internet access. We tell guests to simply restart their browser, reenter their passcode and internet access wll return. This is a security measure set in place for your protection.

We apologize for any inconvenience. We are glad that other aspects of the property were pleasing to you and hope to see you in the future.

Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel appears to be brand new. The decor is incredibly modern and tastefully decorated. We loved the beds, the bathroom, and the whole hotel. The staff is hilariously funny and totally willing to go the extra mile.

Room Tip: There's a bar behind the hotel called the Z bar. It's owned by the same people who designed and manage the hotel. It's equally modern and has good drinks and above-average food.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmulvihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you took the time to share your positive experience at our property with us and the general public.

Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and decor. We have a wonderful crew of people and enjoy making everyones stay with us a memorable one. We are proud to offer a unique and beautiful property to service members and travelers visiting the area.

We hope to see you next time you're in the area.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I'm going to keep this one short. Friendly people, CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN, newer property, nice rooms. Breakfast was the "standard" HIE but the area was cleaner than most. This property made me feel like a valued guest!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GadgetMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We appreciate you taking the time to express your satisfaction regarding your recent stay. We strive to provide EVERY guest with a clean, professional and friendly environment when they visit our property.

We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stay for the night on a business trip. Loved the hotel style and modern decor. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Had a great night sleep. Was very pleased with the amenities of the room (tv, desk, refrigerator and microwave). The breakfast area was great as well as the breakfast menu items. Love the hot breakfast items specially the biscuits and gravy. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay again at this hotel if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDJOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hi JDJOKC,

Thank you for your continued patronage at our hotel. We truly appreciate your patronage and comments.

We will continue to work hard so each stay with us provides you with a restful night sleep and tasty complimentary breakfast.

Sincerely,
The Management & Staff of Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed this weekend while in town for the Military Police Ball and the inductions for the Hall of Fame. Nice location, plenty near by; a quaint bar and restaurant just behind the hotel. Also noticed that this hotel supported the annual Military Police Golf Outing by way of a prize. Wonderful people at the front desk, very nice rooms, above average free breakfast. Stayed three nights and found the rooms to be quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We do our best to offer professional, friendly service to our guests and are very appreciative of your positive review. You are correct, we are conveniently located only two miles from Ft. Leonard Wood and walking distance from Z Bar & Grill, a very good restaurant.

We are proud supporters of the MPRA and also support our service member community.

We hope to see you again in the near future and will do our best to make your stay with us as memorable as your first.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews