We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for work and was very satisfied. This is probably one of the nicest Holiday Inns I have stayed at and the hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. I was also impressed with their continental breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lilcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and are honored to receive the positive feedback.

We truly hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    37
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
50
18
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed at in awhile. The staff was very friendly and did everything in their power to accommodate us during our stay. They really made us feel important and comfortable. The rooms were modern and updated. The cleanliness was too notch. The hotel was spotless inside and out. We were extremely pleased and if the opportunity arrises, we will gladly stay here again in the future. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Well done!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your words and will continue to do our best
to provide every customer with "top notch" service. We take great pride in our work and our
hotel and are thrilled your stay was wonderful.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Robert
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn and tend to lean towards all Holiday Inns-yet, this one didn't make my list nor will I ever return to it again. Initially when I booked I accidentally booked a Government Rate (and yes I am a veteran and a federal employee, but was NOT on orders) so I knew I shouldn't get the government rate. Three days before my stay I caught this-I called this actual front desk and was transferred to their call center for booking. The gentleman I dealt with was great! He explained that I did book the correct rate and even called the front desk of this establishment and confirmed that bc I was a veteran and a federal employee that I would pay that rate. He even said he would put in a note to let them know I tried to fix this and that they would comp me that rate. Well three days later I go to check in and got the nastiest service I have ever got from a front desk-front desk female told me I needed to be on orders, which I explained that I tried to fix that, and then proceeded to treat me like an idiot and wanted to make me pay the top dollar "rack" rate. Once we cleared that all up I could tell I had annoyed her-then to top it all off my brother in law(active military and NOT on orders) came in an hour after me and got the government rate and never questioned. Yet when he asked to have his room near mine or at least on the same floor she gave him a look when she didn't think he was looking and he called her out on it. She quickly threw coupons and a cut on their room-later after hearing his story I realized I wasn't alone in being treated like this. I travel a lot with the government and am just turned off by ever staying at a Holiday Inn-I get people have bad days but I don't get being treated like I was a liar-poor service-

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinaGwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We know you have a choice of hotels when visiting the area and truly appreciate you being our guest.

We are sorry to hear about your frustration and decision to not stay with us, again. Reviews such as yours are not taken lightly and we thoroughly investigated the situation.

As you initially stated, the per diem rate is for Active service members on orders who have a military I.D. They must bring their orders with them upon check- in; in which a copy is made and then placed in their file. This is reiterated to every service member inquiring about the military per diem rate over the phone and again, in person.

Unfortuantely the confusion came into play when you spoke to the gentleman at the IHG call center. This individual does not work at our property, but a corporate office out of state. The mistakenly quoted you the incorrect rate and although that was not our fault, we do apologize.
We contacted corporate asking to implement the necessary changes it takes for proper consistency. We are truly sorry for any confusion.

We do hope you'll give us another try in the future and sincerely hope to see you again.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed Thursday the 31st in order to visit my Marines MOS graduation on base. This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. Everything is wonderful! I arrived shortly after check in time. The young lady at the front desk was wonderful. Everything about my stay was perfect. My room was huge and the bed was so comfortable. Everything about this hotel is perfect. It's clean, the breakfast is good, the staff is friendly and helpful. I love this place!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We value all of our guests. We are very honored to have veterans, service members, or family of active duty members stay at our property.

We are very pleased your stay with us was an enjoyable experience.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lenox, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with lovely decor and very clean and comfortable rooms. Catherine at check in was so helpful. They have an enjoyable heated pool that my family loved.

We stayed here on out way to Branson. We were going to drive straight home on our way back, but we decided to stay here again since we enjoyed our stay so much.

I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dagardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us our your way to Branson. We are very flattered you chose to
stay at our property because you like it so much!

We hope that next time you're traveling through the St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood area, you'll stay with us again.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stopped here after driving over 14 hrs. It was late and we had no reservation. However, the staff treated us as were VIP's. Kayla went above and beyond to make sure we had a handicap room that met our needs. Check in was a breeze. The whole staff went out their way to see that we had anything we needed. The hotel was exceptional clean and comfortable. The breakfast food was good and there was a nice variety of items to choose from. We will definitely use this Holiday Inn Express when we are in this area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

Reading your review put a smile on our face; it reiterates to us that we are doing our job correctly. Nothing pleases us more than a happy customer!

We hope to see you again.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
181 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First and foremost, the furniture, design, materials, lighting, and accent pieces mirror my home’s interior, so I felt at home immediately.
Check in was so nice Tonia made it a breeze and ensured to let us know that they were here 24/7 for anything we needed. Catherine, also the front desk, made sure to greet us every time we walked in the door!
The room is phenomenal! Clean, well-appointed, and MODERN with a vintage undertone. Am I gushing? The bathroom – is just like home! LOVE the BIG walk-in shower.
Everyone I ran into in the hall have all greeted me and were very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We are thrilled to read you appreciated the interior design of our property; reminding you of your own home is the ultimate compliment! We are proud our staff delivered a professional and friendly experience as well, to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Please visit us again in the future when traveling through our area. We truly hope to see you again!

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#7 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
0.1 mi away
Z Loft Extended Stay Hotel
Z Loft Extended Stay Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood
Address: 605 Highway Z, Saint Robert, MO 65584-4818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express St. Robert/Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We are 2 miles from Ft. Leonard Wood, walking distance from Z Bar & Grill, and near the Gasconade and Piney Rivers. We offer military per diem rates and contractor rates. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. All rooms equipped with hair dryers, ironing boards/irons, new pillow-top mattresses and smart bedding, refrigerators, Satelite T.V. with HBO, and wireless high-speed internet. Amenities include the largest heated indoor pool in the area, fitness center, business center with computers and fax/copy capabilities, as well as our free Express Smart Start Breakfast and free coffee twenty four hours a day. Fresh baked cookies daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood Hotel Saint Robert
Holiday Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing