We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for a long-term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Beckley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable for a long-term stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As a family of three, we stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 2 weeks. It is not easy to stay in a hotel with a small child for an extended stay, but the staff was so friendly and accommodating. Though it is an older hotel, the staff keeps everything very clean and well maintained. It is well located next to the highway and FLW. All of the staff is helpful, friendly, and professional. Though there are some newer hotels with a few more amenities in St. Robert, they are more expensive and not as conveniently located. You will not find a more welcoming staff that makes you feel comfortable while you are away from home.
The only thing missing is a washer and dryer.

Room Tip: Third floor corner.
See more room tips
Green Features: They were very conscientious of trying to help the environment.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor, it was really refreshing to know that you had a great stay with us. My staff also appreciated the positive comments, it put a big smile on everyone's face!! When a guest stays long term, with us, it really feels like were part of a big family, if your ever driving through this part of the country again, please stay with us!!


Thank You,

Roxan McAlmont
General Manager
Fairfield Inn
St Robert, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    64
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
130
35
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was in town recently for a class. I opted to stay at the Fairfield because I am very familiar with the Marriott brand and have had much success in the past with Fairfields in towns similar to Saint Roberts. The hotel is in a small cluster of hotels with several food options very close by(walking distance if needed). The lobby and common area is small but nice. The front desk staff is top notch. Super friendly and eager to assist. My main concern was with the rooms. The bathrooms were tiny, and i did not feel very private. When i was in the bathroom, I could hear the neighbors next door or anyone out in the halls. The AC in the room was always running. It stayed on the entire time, and it was so loud. If I got up to turn it off in the middle of the night, w/in an hour, I was sweating to death. The beds did not feel as comfortable as I remember. I know the Marriott has its own brand of bed they sell on their sight, and i'm not sure if this property was using them. If they were, it may be time for new ones. Also the pool area was super small. It was right off the lobby, so anyone in the lobby was looking into the pool area. The fitness room was very limeted and small as well. I think the rooms and property could use a face lift, and then I would be willing to give this property another try. Loved the staff though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mj525, I want to apologize that your stay wasn't the experience that you were expecting, and that we failed in this regard!! We do welcome your comments and they were appreciated. when guests respond it lets us know what we do well, or what we don't!! Just to let you know our Hotel is scheduled to be refurbished, from top to bottom, and it will include a store.

thank you

Roxan McAlmont
General Manager
Fairfield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The prices for vending machine food and drinks were incredibly responsible. The breakfast was excellent and I can honestly say that their sausage was the best that I have ever had at a hotel breakfast. The staff was very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Sherri T, Thank you so much for the great review on TripAdvisor, it is refreshing to know that you thought we did a good job, and that you enjoyed your stay!! Let me say that if your ever passing this way again please, stay with us again!!


Thank You


Roxan McAlmont
General Manager
Fairfield Inn
St Robert Missouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We arrived on April 22nd and the staff was very friendly, couldn't get the tv to work, and they came right up to get that straight. Breakfast was great every morning. My family was very pleased with our stay and I would stay here again. The night staff when we arrived were wonderful, I even saw one of them at the PX on post before his shift started and we talked like we were old friends. The came and cleaned our rooms and made our beds while we were out and that was great to come back and see that. This was by far the best place to stay for a graduation.

Room Tip: If going to Fort Leonard Wood, stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was a one night stay on a family road trip, four people (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in a 2-Queen standard room. Clean rooms, no microwave but a fridge in room, nice accommodations, friendly staff, comfortable beds. So-so breakfast but it’s free so can’t complain.

This particular FFInn is probably scheduled for a makeover/update soon. It’s a little dated but clean none-the-less. Convenient interstate access. Exactly what we expected from this chain.

Will stay again.

Be sure to see or review of Cancun Mexican Grill to be posted soon. Tricky to find, but SO worth the effort.

Room Tip: Try for a top floor away form the interstate.
See more room tips
Green Features: They should add recycling cans to the rooms and/or lobbies.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryMux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel is just off the highway nestled amongst other hotels and plenty of restaurants. Our room was quiet and very comfy, clean with beds that provide wonderful...restful sleep which is exactly what a weary traveler is in search of.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurselinda52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear NurseLinda52, Thank you for taking the time, to write a really nice review on Trip Advisor, with so many choices of lodging in the area, it's always wonderful to hear that were doing well!! Let me be the first to welcome you back any time, 24 hours a day, if your traveling down I44 again in your future we are here for you, again Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
563 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

It's a typical Fairfield. I had deja vu when I walked thru the lobby to our room. Reminded me of several others. Room was clean, lobby folks were great, nice and quiet.

That's all I want when traveling.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Salfromil, Thank you for your nice review on Trip Advisior, and its always a pleasure knowing that our customers enjoyed their stay, if there is anything we could do for you in the future please let us know!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#7 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert

Property: Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Address: 131 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3311
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located in ST Robert Missouri just 2.5 miles from Fort Leonard Wood Military Base home to the Engineers, Chemical, Miltary Police, and Transportation Schools. Whether coming for military graduations, TDY, PCSing, military business or just cruising Route 66, we specialize in helping with all your needs. Indoor pool and spa, complimentary hot breakfast and business center are just a few amenities we offer to ensure a relaxing and comfortable stay. Come and enjoy all South Central Missouri has to offer, hunting, fishing, camping,canoeing,military MUSEUMS or just stop by on your way to ST Louis, Branson, or Springfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St Robert Hotel Saint Robert
Fairfield Inn Saint Robert
Fairfield Saint Robert
Saint Robert Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing