We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and good service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Clean large rooms that are nicely appointed and well maintained. All staff was courteous, friendly and willing to go out of their way to help. Breakfast area was clean and spacious and the food was good. Would absolutely stay ther again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dls6749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

Spent a few nights here on business and thought this was a pretty nice Comfort Inn compared to others around the country. Check in was easy and the staff was really nice, even providing quality toiletry items I had forgotten. The housekeeping staff does a great job and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. This is no small task considering that most St. Robert hotels are booked to capacity nearly every night of the year because of the high throughput of soldiers and families associated with Fort Leonard Wood. The hotel is close to a number of decent restaurants within walking distance which is an added bonus. I will definitely book a room when I return to the Fort Leonard Wood area again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pulpoeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We've prefer using Choice Lodging when traveling but the Saint Robert, Missouri Comfort inn is at the top of our list as one of the best Hotels in their chain. My one complaint was they didn't have bacon or sausage on their breakfast bar on the morning we departed. Still had a great breakfast though. If they had a 4.9 I would have given them that instead of a 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotsagrandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

My family and I (as well as my sister-in-law and my nephew’s fiancée) stayed at the Comfort Inn in St. Roberts from March 5 through March 7 to attend my nephew’s graduation as a Military Police at Fort Leonard Wood.

Everyone at the hotel was extremely nice and accommodating. One employee, Clair Gerrow, stood out as an exceptional employee. Not only was the breakfast area kept stocked and clean, but Clair also provided everyone with a beautiful, handmade, patriotic ornament as well as a pin to wear on our lapel indicating we had someone serving in active duty. She also offered these items to the people staying at your hotel for other reasons. Each morning she was cheerful and supportive of our nephew who was in the Army and of our family who were there to support and honor him. Clair clearly loves her job, the people she works with, and had nothing but wonderful things to say about her employer.

If we ever find ourselves back in the area, we will be staying at the Comfort Inn and will certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel. Please thank you entire staff and especially Clair for being a part of one of the most memorable trips in our lives.

Thank you Clair and everyone else at the Comfort Inn in St. Roberts!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We hadn't planned on stopping, but with the roads getting so bad with snow and ice we decided to stay at Comfort Inn since we knew they had an indoor pool. We asked about rates and the person first mentioned the room with a whirlpool, and then the regular room. We chose the room with the whirlpool. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Pool area was clean and the area warm. Throughout our stay whether by phone or in person the staff members were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and there was a lot of variety. The person who serves breakfast was very pleasant and friendly. At checkout since we didn't use the safe we had to have the clerk remove the safe charge, but otherwise, things were great.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank joeyillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for staying with us to warm up. I am happy to hear that you felt welcome and were happy while visiting us. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for our sons graduation from basic training at Ft Leonard Wood. We had been on the road all day, exhausted, so we inquired about upgrading to a room with a whirlpool. One was available and Charity upgraded with no additional charge.

Claire, who serves breakfast, hand makes all these patriotic mementos that she gives to family members of soldiers who stay there. And when I came to tears, she gave me a
hug, too!

I just can't say enough. They truly treated us like family!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patandviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy you could be a part of our family while watching your soldier graduate. We hope to see you again if you are traveling to our area. Once again congratulations to your soldier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Our family stayed at the Comfort Inn, Saint Robert, MO during the week of December 13, 2012 for a Fort Leonard Wood Graduation. We had two rooms. Both rooms where clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptional. I had issues with the original reservation but contacted the manager Charity and she was able to work it all out. What a pleasure to work with her and when we arrived at the hotel I thanked her for being so helpful. She even sent me a thank you note for being kind and understanding, which means she cares about each guest. Also Clair - who is the hostess at breakfast was so kind and cares so much about each guests. She made the family military pins and ornaments and gave them out to all the families. What a charm. I have stayed at many many hotels and this one has been by far the best. Not sure if we will travel again to MO - but if so - there is no doubt where I will be staying and that is the Comfort Inn, Saint Robert MO. Thanks for such a nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am happy our staff was able to make your visit to MO memorable. We would love to have you stay with us again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#6 of 22 in Saint Robert
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Saint Robert
Quality Inn Saint Robert
#9 of 22 in Saint Robert
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 103 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3311
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range: £55 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is ideally located in the beautiful Missouri Ozark Mountains on Interstate 44 (I-44), just three miles from Fort Leonard Wood Army training base and Maneuver Support Center of Excellence. The hotel is the perfect place to spend quality time with your graduating soldier, whether to watch their training videos or take family photos in the rustic two-story lobby. Ample lobby seating allows for a relaxing visiting experience. Guests of this Saint Robert, MO hotel will also enjoy lounging on the outdoor patio. The hotel is located just off Historic Route 66, and minutes from downtown Waynesville, Missouri, home of Roubidoux Springs, a natural spring and excellent cave diving site as well as other unique sites. This Saint Robert, MO hotel is just 16 miles from Mark Twain National Forest. The beautiful Ozarks landscape is home to numerous recreational opportunities, including swimming, fishing, hunting, hiking, horseback riding, canoeing and spelunking. Scenic drives and hiking trails surround this beautiful area. Antique shops and flea markets add to the local charm.The city of St Robert, Missouri is also known as the business hub of Pulaski County. Quality restaurants and shopping are adjacent and within walking distance of the hotel, Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Additional hotel amenities and features include:• Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• In room microwave and refrigerator• Free weekday newspaper• Indoor heated pool and hot tub• Exercise room• 24 hour coffee service. Business travelers will appreciate the free 24-hour business center with high-speed Internet access. The hotel also offers 24-hour access to copy and fax services. Business class rooms with free high-speed Internet access, plenty of workspace, task lighting and ergonomic chairs are available for added convenience. The hotel features a beautiful rustic lodge decor with a spacious two-story lobby. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Hot tub suites are available for that special occasion or much needed relaxation. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is dedicated to service. Visit us soon and experience our Ozark hospitality first hand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing